Page 190 of 191 FirstFirst ... 90 140 180 188 189 190 191 LastLast
Results 1,891 to 1,900 of 1907
  1. #1891
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    5603 is out

    2020/08/1114.08 MBytes
    ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING BIOS 5603
    Improve system stability

  2. #1892
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by SumTingWong View Post
    Your ram xmp works fine?
    I dont use the DOCP setting, I have 3600 cl16 memory, which is not stable on the 2700x.

    So im using Ryzen dram calculator, safe preset for samsung B-die, 3533 CL14

    This is stable, altough when the ram temperature gets at roughly 49 degrees is not 100% stable anymore.
    But it does not get close to those temps, but I can simulate it by disabling intakes and exhausts

  3. #1893
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    My temperature and voltagem with my 2700x is so hight (cooler box) what i can do? is better put offset or another thing?

  4. #1894
    ROG Enthusiast Array Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ 5700 XT
    Sound CardPioneer Elite Receiver, SteelSeries GameDAC
    MonitorAcer KG271U 1440p/144Hz, Samsung 46" 1080p
    Storage #1970 EVO 500GB, Inland Premium 256GB NVME, Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Barracuda Pro 2TB, Firecuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerH115i Pro, 3X LL120 Fans
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 650 Gold
    Keyboard K70 MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire - MX Speed, Logitech G613 Wireless
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600, G602, MX Anywhere 2S
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 3 w/ GamDAC
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Prism Cloth XL
    Headset/Speakers Polk 5.1 Towers, bookshelves, sub, Logitech Z533 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 DualShock 4

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by xxsukuxx View Post
    My temperature and voltagem with my 2700x is so hight (cooler box) what i can do? is better put offset or another thing?
    Post some more details. Specs, assuming X470-F board, but what cooler (air or liquid), case, BIOS settings, auto or manual OC, ambient room temp, CPU temps under what load, GPU and CPU at idle temps for comparison.
    X470-F, 2700X, RX 590, 970 EVO, Obsidian 500D, H115i Pro

  5. #1895
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Plan3tCrack3r View Post
    Post some more details. Specs, assuming X470-F board, but what cooler (air or liquid), case, BIOS settings, auto or manual OC, ambient room temp, CPU temps under what load, GPU and CPU at idle temps for comparison.
    2700x with AMD Cooler box, bios is all default, only set memory frequency, Auto clock..(AMD Precison Boost is default)
    ambien room temperature is about 30 °C, idle temperature cpu is about 40-42 (every time with voltage 1.45, 1.5v) (default bios)

  6. #1896
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by xxsukuxx View Post
    2700x with AMD Cooler box, bios is all default, only set memory frequency, Auto clock..(AMD Precison Boost is default)
    ambien room temperature is about 30 °C, idle temperature cpu is about 40-42 (every time with voltage 1.45, 1.5v) (default bios)
    Well idle temps look fine...idle voltage not....maybe change min cpu power to 10 or 5% in order to clock down when not needed...voltage will drop to like 0.7 when not in load and try a negative 0.05 voltage.

  7. #1897
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by xxsukuxx View Post
    2700x with AMD Cooler box, bios is all default, only set memory frequency, Auto clock..(AMD Precison Boost is default)
    ambien room temperature is about 30 °C, idle temperature cpu is about 40-42 (every time with voltage 1.45, 1.5v) (default bios)
    Check to see if it switched to amd ryzen balance power plan, mine did that, I was using balanced before

  8. #1898
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Running a second m.2 nvme drive, would mean my only second m.2 would run at x4 sata speeds, due to bandwidth limitations right? or would it effect other m.2 nvme aswell.

  9. #1899
    New ROGer Array Kaiminator PC Specs
    Kaiminator PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZB
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon RX 480 Black Edition
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock 4
    Keyboard Logitech Corded Keyboard K280e
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    BIOS not accessible

    Hello together,

    I'm also an owner of the X470-F Gaming. Unfortunately I recently ran into an issue which I don't seem to be able to solve. Maybe someone here had a similar issue or an idea about what I can try.

    I bought a new M2 Storage and wanted to change my boot order. My current SSD has Windows 10 x64 installed. While trying to enter the BIOS settings, I found out that it wouldn't come up. I tried everything which came to mind and what I was able to already find in Forums, Websites, Videos ... but I'm still not able to access my BIOS. The strange part is that the system is working fine. Windows is booting and I'm able to use it without any problems.

    Here is a list of things I already tried:
    • Pressing, spamming, holding ESC, DEL, F2, F10, ... on start of boot
    • Using Advanced boot options in Windows and pressing "Boot to UEFI"
      restarts the system but doesn't enter the BIOS. Directly boots into the OS again.
    • Flashing different BIOS Versions
    • CMOS Reset
    • removing the battery
      causes me to press F1 to run the setup, which only boots the system instead of entering the BIOS settings
    • Swap banks of memories
    • Completely remove hard disks
    • Using different keyboard
    • Using diffrerent USB ports for the keyboard
    • Starting without a screen attached



    Additionaly I feel like the screen for setting up my BIOS after a CMOS reset looks a little strange (except the part that I seem to have 2 keyboards attached Somehow my mouse is also counted as a keyboard. I tried everything I described also without a mouse and then there is only 1 keyboard).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Picture1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	124.8 KB 
ID:	86090
    Shouldn't there also be a company logo at the top? I thought I had it before ...

    I'm not sure when this started because I don't access the BIOS that regularly. And because of the CMOS reset my timings for the memory are not valid anymore and without accessing the BIOS I can't fix that either...

    I would be greatful if anyone had an idea what I can still try. Else I find myself using the RMA.

    Thx and br
    Last edited by Kaiminator; 08-28-2020 at 08:21 AM.

  10. #1900
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    3600 on x470 f strix

    Hey guys are the temps normal for my setup im running a stock 3600 on the x470 f strix with a 280mm clc and im getting like 67c on cinbench and around 72c on aida64 at least what it says in the ryzen master but when i check hwinfo the temps jump around like crazy from 70 to 80c on the tdie and idle is 35-45 which seems kinda high for an aio

Page 190 of 191 FirstFirst ... 90 140 180 188 189 190 191 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •