Page 69 of 185 FirstFirst ... 19 59 67 68 69 70 71 79 119 169 ... LastLast
Results 681 to 690 of 1848
  1. #681
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    After updating to new bios, I noticed my cpu isn't auto overclocking to what it used to. I did notice they changed the XFR setting in the bios, can't set a level anymore. I wonder if that is what the issue is?

  2. #682
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by AniChatt View Post
    The function of this cable is to send signal that the pump is running. It is also available in Corsair H115i. You have to put it on the AIO pump near the cpu socket.
    No fan connected: In my system, I have connected the top exhaust fan in the cpu fan header so problem solved.
    Thanks I'll try and connect it to the AIO.

    I have my system in a chassis so no case fans at all no exhaust fan either as it's all open

    https://www.thermaltake.com.au/produ...?id=C_00002732

  3. #683
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by AniChatt View Post
    On this mobo the VRM temp is not very perfect at least as per my measurements. I don't have probes but checked with IR Thermometer. In HW info under mobo section you will notice Temperature 1,2,3 after motherboard temperature. It closely follows the VRM temperature. But the actual temperature as per my findings is ~10C more than shown here.

    Unless u r running any 8 core Ryzen with 1.425v or higher core volt and level 4 llc at 100% load all the time, you don't need to even bother because it is designed to stop working ~110C.
    I'll try HW info thanks running a 2600X on this board.

  4. #684
    New ROGer Array Amos0831 PC Specs
    Amos0831 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD 2700X
    Memory (part number)HyperX Predator DDR4 (32GB)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX RX580 T8G Gaming
    Sound CardSupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC S1220A
    MonitorLG 27UK850-W
    Storage #1Crucial CT500MX500SSD1
    Storage #2Kingston HyperX SH103S3120G
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Prism (stock)
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 Black Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard Razer DeathStalker Chroma
    Mouse Razer Naga Chroma
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Control
    Headset/Speakers Microlab Solo 9C
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC52U
    Amos0831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Memory RGB control

    Quote Originally Posted by xacid View Post
    Installed 4207 hoping they would of fixed the ram rgb control. Sadly they did not...
    I would highly recommend you the latest version of Aura Sync (1.07.22. download link => https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/us/download.html ). This version could manage all of your lighting stuff (in my case: motherboard, CPU cooler /AMD Wraith Prism/, RX580 and HyperX Predator RGB RAMs). Just be careful since the RAM modules won't be synchronised in color circle mode but in case of constant color settings or other options RAM modules could be set up to bright with the same color as other parts of your system. The picture that I attached shows the option when the colors are circulating therefore synchronization not working just for ASUS parts and Wraith Prism cooler only!
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ROG RIG.jpg  

    Last edited by Amos0831; 12-26-2018 at 08:26 PM.

  5. #685
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Alcolawl PC Specs
    Alcolawl PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-346616D-16GTZKW
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorViotek GN27D
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    Storage #2ADATA SU800
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 34 eSports ONE
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyFSP Group Hydro G 650W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 7
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300 Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC1900
    Alcolawl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by Exposyn View Post
    After updating to new bios, I noticed my cpu isn't auto overclocking to what it used to. I did notice they changed the XFR setting in the bios, can't set a level anymore. I wonder if that is what the issue is?
    Try setting Performance Enhancer to Level 2. This sets the PBO Scalar to 10X and removes any power/current/temperature limits.

  6. #686
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcolawl View Post
    Try setting Performance Enhancer to Level 2. This sets the PBO Scalar to 10X and removes any power/current/temperature limits.
    Hey @Alcolawl

    Do you use any LLC setting paired with PE LVL 2 and -0.1V offset?

  7. #687
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    211

    In general the new BIOS works well, I just noticed an annoying difference from the previous one though- if you power off the computer and then shut off your UPS or power supply (cold boot) there is a weird grinding/buzzing noise on startup. It doesn't happen if you do a warm boot (keep the UPS or power supply on.) Does this mean some part is going to wear out?

    Other thing I was wondering about was, are all the fans (including the CPU fan) supposed to shut down in sleep mode? I can tell my case fans and LED are all off, dont know about the CPU fan. How much power is being used in sleep mode vs hibernate? If I wanted to switch to hibernate instead can I move the hibernate file to a different hard drive?

    CPU temps are at an all new low- now down to 29C! Room temp was 21C.
    Last edited by Alex0915; 12-27-2018 at 11:40 AM.

  8. #688
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Alcolawl PC Specs
    Alcolawl PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-346616D-16GTZKW
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorViotek GN27D
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    Storage #2ADATA SU800
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 34 eSports ONE
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyFSP Group Hydro G 650W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 7
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300 Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC1900
    Alcolawl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by norman_87 View Post
    Hey @Alcolawl

    Do you use any LLC setting paired with PE LVL 2 and -0.1V offset?
    Yeah, LLC level 3 seems to work just fine with those settings. Haven't really tried a lower level. Just set it on Level 3 and forgot about it lol.

  9. #689
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Lights

    the lighting effects on the board it seems you can either turn them off or on in the UEFI . When I turn the computer off though the lights on the board continue.
    Is there a way to have them turn off when I turn off the computer?

  10. #690
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    There is an option in the normal bios(f7 i think to change display) view to separate this , on onboard peripherals section.On normal uefi you have on and off only! Also aura has the sync on shutdown menu for that.
    Last edited by platonastza; 12-29-2018 at 02:11 PM.

Page 69 of 185 FirstFirst ... 19 59 67 68 69 70 71 79 119 169 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •