Page 76 of 165 FirstFirst ... 26 66 74 75 76 77 78 86 126 ... LastLast
Results 751 to 760 of 1647
  1. #751
    ROG Member Array geekyadz PC Specs
    geekyadz PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16GB Vengeance LPX 3000MHz (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX RXVEGA64 O8G GAMING
    CaseCooler Master MC500M
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 1200 Watt
    OS Windows 10 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex0915 View Post
    If I post a picture with the case closed it's hard to see anything other than the light because it's a tinted window case. I can post a picture with the case door open. All I see is this bright orange LED which isn't on the extreme lower right but it's sort of halfway to the bottom and halfway to the right from the middle.

    I dont see any errors and dont hear any buzzing aside from the weird noise when starting up from a cold boot (loud buzzing sound) which I've had since updating to the new BIOS. That only happens if I boot up from having the UPS/PSU shut off though.
    Please post a picture with your case open

  2. #752
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by dfg555 View Post
    Just wondering if anyone else experience a "sawtooth" effect for AMD Ryzen? Where there are random temperature spikes even on idle? After doing some googling/google images it seems like this is "normal"?
    You can stop it by turning off overclocking. It no longer happens to me.

  3. #753
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex0915 View Post
    You can stop it by turning off overclocking. It no longer happens to me.
    Well I'm not overclocked just running the default "Auto" settings out of the box for this motherboard with the latest BIOS. Well even the older BIOS versions did this. It seems like this is "normal" for Ryzen as I've previously mentioned searching the web other people have it as well.

    I did play around with Performance Enhancer and it seems like it did "fix" the issue, the problem now is that my single core performance suffers. I used to be around 175~ with "Auto" and now I'm down to 150~ with "Level 1".

    At the end I'm just going to assume this is a bug that AMD hopefully fixes by Ryzen 3000 and will stick to "Auto" as for the motherboard settings.

  4. #754
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by dfg555 View Post
    Well I'm not overclocked just running the default "Auto" settings out of the box for this motherboard with the latest BIOS. Well even the older BIOS versions did this. It seems like this is "normal" for Ryzen as I've previously mentioned searching the web other people have it as well.

    I did play around with Performance Enhancer and it seems like it did "fix" the issue, the problem now is that my single core performance suffers. I used to be around 175~ with "Auto" and now I'm down to 150~ with "Level 1".

    At the end I'm just going to assume this is a bug that AMD hopefully fixes by Ryzen 3000 and will stick to "Auto" as for the motherboard settings.
    Oh I'm using default settings instead of auto and that also lowered my fan noise and brought temps into the upper 20s

  5. #755
    ROG Member Array homdax PC Specs
    homdax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600X
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill F4-3200C14-8GVH
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1060 6GB
    Monitor2 x Dell U2718Q 4K
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Kingston HyperX
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windws 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 Kayboard ASUS ROG Strife
    homdax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    With the release of BIOS 4207 my G.Skill Ripjaws V Black DDR4 PC25600/3200MHz CL14 2x8GB (F4-3200C14D-16GVK) did not work on all 4 modules, after having been able to boot with all inserted. I narrowed it down to the one and same module on all combinations I tried, assuming its somehow broken.

    I never achieved 3200MHz speed before, that do work now, even with 3 ram sticks (I lack the 4th). I have returned that ram stick as flawed, but it is kinda strange that a BIOS upgrade could cause this, maybe due to better check of RAM or some, I really don't know.
    Using D.O.C.P 4.

  6. #756
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    12

    Weird issue I ran into the other day.

    Was on the PC using it for normal web browsing - stopped using it for about two hours. Come back and it was locked up so I did a hard restart.

    Won't boot into windows at all so I did a reset on the bios settings and then it did boot into windows.

    Went back in and redid my settings as I had them and back to not booting into windows. Seemed odd to me as I was running the settings fine for a month now.

    I run a cpu voltage negative offset of 1.000v. I put this to auto to test and it boots into windows. Went back into the bios and tested a the other negative offset options and I got it to boot using iirc -0.-87 or so. Just find it odd that I can no longer boot with a -1.0v offset where it was working fine before.

    SOC voltage was 1.0v and using LLC3

    Bios version is 4024 mainly because if I run the recent release I can't change my memory LED's and I also didn't notice any performance gain.

  7. #757
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AniChatt PC Specs
    AniChatt PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270 i7 7500U
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F 4204
    ProcessorR5 1600X 3.90GHz 1.325v
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3000MHz 4x8GB 1.39v
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080
    MonitorLG 29UM69G Ultrawide
    Storage #1960EVO NVMe 250GB
    Storage #2850EVO SATA 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNZXT S340 Razer
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Harpoon
    OS Windows 10 1809
    AniChatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    282

    Switched back to 4204. 4207 bios is faulty. Windows restart sometimes showing Kernel error, Black screen freeze even with only one hardware monitor installed etc. Previously using 4024 almost fine. Now testing 4204 bios and need to check how it works.

  8. #758
    ROG Member Array homdax PC Specs
    homdax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600X
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill F4-3200C14-8GVH
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1060 6GB
    Monitor2 x Dell U2718Q 4K
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850X
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Kingston HyperX
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windws 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 Kayboard ASUS ROG Strife
    homdax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by AniChatt View Post
    Switched back to 4204. 4207 bios is faulty. Windows restart sometimes showing Kernel error, Black screen freeze even with only one hardware monitor installed etc. Previously using 4024 almost fine. Now testing 4204 bios and need to check how it works.
    Strange, no issues related to that whatsoever.... running 1803 or maybe even 1809 W10Pro.

  9. #759
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    282

    I've had zero problems with 4207 on X470-Pro which is the "same" mobo with only 3553 Mos-Fets instead of 3555 Mos-Fets. Running Windows 10 1809 and Insider 18312 dual boot on it.

  10. #760
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Does anyone use the EZ tuning thing in the UEFI or do you just do everything manually.
    Had a look and it says it can increase the CPU by 8%.

Page 76 of 165 FirstFirst ... 26 66 74 75 76 77 78 86 126 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •