Page 97 of 191 FirstFirst ... 47 87 95 96 97 98 99 107 147 ... LastLast
Results 961 to 970 of 1906
  1. #961
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Alcolawl PC Specs
    Alcolawl PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-346616D-16GTZKW
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorViotek GN27D
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    Storage #2ADATA SU800
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 34 eSports ONE
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyFSP Group Hydro G 650W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 7
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300 Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC1900
    Alcolawl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by d0genzenji View Post
    So I am on 4602, seems stable on DOCP.
    PBO is on by default, can somebody please confirm if PBO is on by default on 4207 please?
    Reason I ask is that temps on the new BIOS are 10 degrees higher on load. PBO would explain it, and turning off PBO drops temps to what I remember seeing in 4207. If PBO is on by default in 4207 then something else is spiking the temperatures.
    Cheers
    PBO is definitely on in BIOS ver. 4204 and 4207. Check your voltages. Others seem to have this issue as well.

  2. #962
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcolawl View Post
    PBO is definitely on in BIOS ver. 4204 and 4207. Check your voltages. Others seem to have this issue as well.
    Thanks, I have contacted ASUS support with this and they say they have had no reports of temp spikes or errors on the new BIOS.
    But they would say that.
    I am on AUTO on everything except DOCP.
    PBO spikes voltages high, load in PRIME95 blended gives me TDIE of 82c which considering I have a Noctua DH15 AM4 with twin fans is pretty crappy.

    Anyone suggest an easy voltage fix?
    I have heard you can set an offset to reduce the values, and there seems to be about 7 voltage values to change...
    Appreciate any advice!

  3. #963
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by d0genzenji View Post
    Thanks, I have contacted ASUS support with this and they say they have had no reports of temp spikes or errors on the new BIOS.
    But they would say that.
    I am on AUTO on everything except DOCP.
    PBO spikes voltages high, load in PRIME95 blended gives me TDIE of 82c which considering I have a Noctua DH15 AM4 with twin fans is pretty crappy.

    Anyone suggest an easy voltage fix?
    I have heard you can set an offset to reduce the values, and there seems to be about 7 voltage values to change...
    Appreciate any advice!
    Auto might be giving you also a high vsoc (like 1.15V), reduce it to something like 1.05V if you're running ram at 3200 (you'll probably be stable with even less). For vcore, set something like a -0,05 to -0,1V offset to VDDR CPU Voltage, the most your system will handle.

  4. #964
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Post asus ai suite3, DIP5 (performance/power saving utilities) is not installed

    yes i know some people ai suite is not good i just want the on the fly fan control, had to unistall awhile back due to a bug with one of the windows update, i want to try this new Version 3.00.50.

    Im trying to install DIP5 (performance/power saving utilities), installation is successful every time, even says its installed and ver etc. and tells me to restart.

    After restart it is not installed however, if i go to run the ai suite setup installer, to check if its installed or not it says its not installed. I tried to repeat this multiples and still end up with the same problem, also tried installing axsp setup 1st no luck.

    both the older versions of ai suite and news Version 3.00.50 still have this problem,

    I only got this to work only install sucessfully after a fresh windows install from previous experiences, i not doing a fresh install of windows again, just want to see if the bugs fixed

    .
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ai.JPG  


  5. #965
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by AlleyViper View Post
    Auto might be giving you also a high vsoc (like 1.15V), reduce it to something like 1.05V if you're running ram at 3200 (you'll probably be stable with even less). For vcore, set something like a -0,05 to -0,1V offset to VDDR CPU Voltage, the most your system will handle.
    I owe you a fleet of drinks. With VSOC at 1.05 and an offset of -0.1v my temps drop by 5c and max on all cores in prime is at 4.116 instead of 3.9. Performance in other benchmarks have increased, not massively but I was worried about the temperature more than anything. Cheers!

  6. #966
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Hi
    i got a few days ago Asus Strix X470-F Gaming with 2600x and i update my bios to 4602 i didn't know it have problems with PBO and yes it give me high voltage on cpu about (1.40-1.48) on boost if one or two core work (4.1-4.2ghz) and with all cores work (1.39-1.42) (3.9-4.0ghz) and for sure high temp.
    is that normal? cause this is my first time build amd, and after disable (PBO work with 3.6ghz) my temp and voltage down didn't pass (55-60c) on load hope if this problem with bios update they will fix it with next update or this voltage normal for boost?
    Last edited by Salah Mgs; 04-05-2019 at 10:56 AM.

  7. #967
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by d0genzenji View Post
    I owe you a fleet of drinks. With VSOC at 1.05 and an offset of -0.1v my temps drop by 5c and max on all cores in prime is at 4.116 instead of 3.9. Performance in other benchmarks have increased, not massively but I was worried about the temperature more than anything. Cheers!
    Glad to hear! You might be able to lower vsoc further to the 0.986-1.025V range (as Topfn pointed above, 1.025V usually works for 3200 C14), depending on timings, ram speed and silicon lottery, only testing will tell - my suggestion for 1.05V was to be on the safe side.

    Same with CPU, the least mine booted was with -0,1125V, but I've only primed at -0.1V, as too low of a offset could affect idle stability (without llc kicking) and a no boot at -0,125V was a sign that I was probably at the limit. Some can only go down up to -0,086V or less..., lottery again.
    The trick to higher PBO/XFR clocks is really lowering power consumption and temperature.
    Last edited by AlleyViper; 04-05-2019 at 04:16 PM.

  8. #968
    ROG Member Array EEFREETH PC Specs
    EEFREETH PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRYXEN 5 2600X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZKW
    Graphics Card #1RADEON R9 FURY X
    MonitorSONY TV (SNY8002)
    CaseFRACTAL DESING DEFINE R6
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus 850W SSR-850FX
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Cool Rog strix x470-f gaming drivers update 04-04-2019

    Hi there I compile a pack update of the chipset and audio latest AMD and Realtek Drivers for this amazing MOBO, the files are self extract and are to replace the Windows update WHQL, because some of the drivers like AMD SMBus Drivers are WHQL and i see much better performance with the AMD drivers not the Microsoft ones, so this is the list of drivers:



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Drivers.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	714.0 KB 
ID:	79836



    And here is the Link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wJ...9y7JXKakzylbmR

    Enjoy!

  9. #969
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Didn't found a solution for my mobo, sent it back to retailer. Have talked to them today and they said that it sounds like it is bricked. Guy told me that he believes that they gonna send me a new one under the next week.
    Hope the new one have 4207 or earlier version and that I don't need to reinstal Windows... don't have a nerves.

  10. #970
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Topfn View Post
    I've got the same CPU.
    Single core maxing out @1.5V is ok.
    https://community.amd.com/thread/228343#comment-2861122

    I'd recommend CPU voltage offset (-0.05 or even more) and let PBO/XFR work its magic.
    thanks for respond...
    how i put voltage offset?
    in VDDCR CPU VOLTAGE put offset mode
    and -0.05 i am i right ... i will test it

Page 97 of 191 FirstFirst ... 47 87 95 96 97 98 99 107 147 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •