Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    New Firmware posted today for the ROG Rapture, can someone from Asus please elaborate on what is new?

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    hi asus,
    the website says this:

    ASUS GT-AC5300 Firmware version 3.0.0.4.384.21140
    - Fixed bugs.
    - Improved system stability.


    can you elaborate?

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberlipe View Post
    hi asus,
    the website says this:

    ASUS GT-AC5300 Firmware version 3.0.0.4.384.21140
    - Fixed bugs.
    - Improved system stability.


    can you elaborate?

    That's exactly what I want to know. They usually post detailed reports with their firmware but this time it's very vague.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    my issues remain

    I updated the GT-AC5300 to the new firmware and slowness remains, clients can't connect to wifi.

    have any of you experienced issues with clients connecting to wifi with the recent firmwares?

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Luckily, I have a PIA account to test. I tested the same server with the ovpn file you posted and everything is working fine.

    No need to import the CA file or edit ovpn file manually.
    Thank you for your post. *Just discovered, my issue was because I inadvertently had a network loop going. *I'm glad to know i don't have to import the CA file or edit the ovpn file manually.*

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Sprayingmango View Post
    That's exactly what I want to know. They usually post detailed reports with their firmware but this time it's very vague.
    I would like to know as well. *I'm glad that bug fixes and system stability were improved, but in what areas?

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    on my unit wifi is dead.
    ssid shows, but not client can connect.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    I discovered that if I turn off WPA2 on the wifi, clients can connect.

    If I have WPA or WP2 enabled, no clients can connect.

    (and its not a wrong password, its something very awkward happening)

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I uploaded the firmware. VPN Fusion still borks the router resulting in the no WAN connection error. It takes a reboot of the router and then turn off VPN Fusion to get a WAN connection.

    Can someone post the correct way to downgrade to a previous firmware version. I need VPN Fusion to work. It worked fine several versions ago.

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array Georgia PC Specs
    Georgia PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Microsoft New Surface Pro
    MotherboardASUS Rampage vi Extreme
    ProcessorI9 7900X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Plattinum 3466c16 128gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix Gtx1080ti -oc
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix Gtx1080ti -oc
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus PG29Q-Dell U3011Ultrasharp-Dell U2713H
    Storage #13xSamsung 960 pro nvme 512GB
    Storage #2Intel ssd dc s3520-240Gb x 4 raid 0 / Intel ssd 730 x 2 raid 0
    CPU CoolerDual Custom Loop
    CaseCaselabes STH10 Fully Optioned
    Power Supply2 X Corsair Ax 1200i Titainium
    Keyboard Asus Rog Claymore
    Mouse Asus Rog Gladius 2
    Headset Astro-A40 Gen3 MixAmp TR pro
    Mouse Pad Asus Rog Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine B2
    OS Win 10 Professional x64
    Network RouterASUS Dsl AC-3100 ASUS RAPTURE AC5300
    Accessory #1 Cyberpower Ups
    Accessory #2 Saitek x55
    Accessory #3 Logitech g29

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Hi all i have a ASUS ac-3100 modem and a ASUS Rapture GT ac5300 router connected to it , i updated the Rapture to the new firmware and,
    now i have no internet i just get a dhcp error internet light stays red on the Rapture,internet works fine on the ac-3100.
    I am using the WAN port to connect the Rapture,everything was working fine before latest firmware update, i have reset the Rapture to default and retried,
    previous firmware but issue still persist.

    How do i fix this or has latest firmware bricked my Rapture router?
    Please help THX in advance cheers.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •