Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array EvolutionX PC Specs
    EvolutionX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Hero WiFi
    ProcessorIntel 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4320016D16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080Ti iCX
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X72
    CaseFractal Define R6 Blackout
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Astro A40 with Mixamp
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 5500 Digital
    OS W10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Aura Sync question / help

    Whats going on guys just had a question and looking for some help if possible. Here is my system build that I just got done a day ago.

    Asus Maximus X hero WiFi ( 1301 BIOS )
    Gskill 3200MHz 16g 16-18-18-18-32 ( i will be getting a something faster ) Or Different brand...
    Evga 1080Ti iCX ( 398.11 driver )
    Evga CLC280 AIO
    Corsair AX860i PSU
    Soundblaster Z sound card
    W10 Pro OS ( Ver. 1803 ) ( Build 17134.81 )

    Question is I'm running the Aura Sync 1.06.17 right now. I was running the 1.06.29 but I'm having some issues with it.
    Sometimes its a hit and miss on what it will detect. At one point it worked great and controlled both the board and memory, now it does not see the board but it sees a led strip which i do not have at all. Im trying to set my board to a staic RED and have the RAM in Rainbow but i cant do that as i cant control them individually. Iv been reading about people doing a power cycle and unplugging everything but that didnt work. Been trying to test 1.06.17 and switching back to the new 1.06.29 but that's not working either. Lost on what to try next..

    Thanks, Brian.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array EvolutionX PC Specs
    EvolutionX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Hero WiFi
    ProcessorIntel 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4320016D16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080Ti iCX
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X72
    CaseFractal Define R6 Blackout
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Astro A40 with Mixamp
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 5500 Digital
    OS W10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Ok, so an update to this issue. My board is not recognized in Asus aura but I do show my memory and a LED strip ( i don't have a LED strip ).
    So turned off my memory and noticed its now changing colors as it would with NO software ( fresh install ) and it looks like my LED strip controls my MB, MB still grayed out. Already did as MoKiChU suggested in a few others posts, Clean/Resinstall and so on.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array freemanone PC Specs
    freemanone PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i3 8350k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX980 TI SuperJetStream
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX
    MonitorLG 34UM69G-B
    Storage #1SK Hynix PC200 M.2 2280 512GB
    Storage #2Kingston Hyperx v1 120GB SH100S3B/120G
    CPU CoolerAlpenföehn Matterhorn white edition
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite White
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 550FX
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Mouse Pad 140x70cm almost full table (high sense)
    Headset/Speakers Genius HT-3600
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus RT-N18U

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by EvolutionX View Post
    Ok, so an update to this issue. My board is not recognized in Asus aura but I do show my memory and a LED strip ( i don't have a LED strip ).
    So turned off my memory and noticed its now changing colors as it would with NO software ( fresh install ) and it looks like my LED strip controls my MB, MB still grayed out. Already did as MoKiChU suggested in a few others posts, Clean/Resinstall and so on.
    It will sound stupid AF, but it worked me 100% for 5-7 occurrence so far.......
    - Uninstall all aura bull****
    - turn off PC
    - UNPLUG! (if your PSU has a switch that's enough as well)
    - hit power button multiple times
    - Turn PSU back on
    - wait a few sec
    - turn it off again
    - hit power button

    Repeat this until you don't see the lights on your I/O shield flash for just a tinsy moment! After boot into windows, install aura, voila. Usually even the uninstall is not needed, but there were 2 times, when I needed to do that as well.
    Success indicator is that damn unified rainbow animation at boot.

    Asus and it's programming is crap and they are unwilling/unable to fix simple issues related to their LED drivers on both FW and SW side...... What needs to be done actually here is to somehow powercycle the LED driver, because it can be stuck in a stupid way.

    I hope it helps.... i have a Z370-F board and it did the trick for me a couple of times. Every month or so i fight with this....

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array EvolutionX PC Specs
    EvolutionX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Hero WiFi
    ProcessorIntel 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4320016D16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080Ti iCX
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X72
    CaseFractal Define R6 Blackout
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Astro A40 with Mixamp
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 5500 Digital
    OS W10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Nope, that one didn't work for me sadly, Tried it a few time, it did reset my X72 NZXT also so I know doing the power drain works for sure. Thanks for the reply and giving me another option to try. Its pretty sad tho that this forum is sooo tight lipped about everything. There havew been a few that have been of great help just not many.

    Thanks again Freemanone


    Quote Originally Posted by freemanone View Post
    It will sound stupid AF, but it worked me 100% for 5-7 occurrence so far.......
    - Uninstall all aura bull****
    - turn off PC
    - UNPLUG! (if your PSU has a switch that's enough as well)
    - hit power button multiple times
    - Turn PSU back on
    - wait a few sec
    - turn it off again
    - hit power button

    Repeat this until you don't see the lights on your I/O shield flash for just a tinsy moment! After boot into windows, install aura, voila. Usually even the uninstall is not needed, but there were 2 times, when I needed to do that as well.
    Success indicator is that damn unified rainbow animation at boot.

    Asus and it's programming is crap and they are unwilling/unable to fix simple issues related to their LED drivers on both FW and SW side...... What needs to be done actually here is to somehow powercycle the LED driver, because it can be stuck in a stupid way.

    I hope it helps.... i have a Z370-F board and it did the trick for me a couple of times. Every month or so i fight with this....

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array freemanone PC Specs
    freemanone PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i3 8350k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX980 TI SuperJetStream
    Sound CardAsus Xonar DGX
    MonitorLG 34UM69G-B
    Storage #1SK Hynix PC200 M.2 2280 512GB
    Storage #2Kingston Hyperx v1 120GB SH100S3B/120G
    CPU CoolerAlpenföehn Matterhorn white edition
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite White
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 550FX
    Keyboard Logitech K780
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Mouse Pad 140x70cm almost full table (high sense)
    Headset/Speakers Genius HT-3600
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus RT-N18U

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by EvolutionX View Post
    Nope, that one didn't work for me sadly, Tried it a few time, it did reset my X72 NZXT also so I know doing the power drain works for sure. Thanks for the reply and giving me another option to try. Its pretty sad tho that this forum is sooo tight lipped about everything. There havew been a few that have been of great help just not many.

    Thanks again Freemanone
    Sorry to hear that.... :\ Sadly i don't have any better idea, if .... only..... a bios downgrade-upgrade might do the trick.
    I'm not saying it's a viable option all the time and it's not a solution neither, even if it works after, because ASUS should fix these issues... but..... it's something?

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array EvolutionX PC Specs
    EvolutionX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Hero WiFi
    ProcessorIntel 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4320016D16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080Ti iCX
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X72
    CaseFractal Define R6 Blackout
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Astro A40 with Mixamp
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 5500 Digital
    OS W10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I'll just deal with it, and I'm sure that's OK with Asus. You know I was told that Asus has a great product ( which I knew as I like the MB and Monitor quality ) but I was also told that the customer service was a joke and to choose a different MB just in case i had issues and wanted them fixed or if something went wrong. So far ( fingers crossed ) besides the RGB issue with aura and my MB its been running great and my Asus PG279Q have been doing good


    Quote Originally Posted by freemanone View Post
    Sorry to hear that.... :\ Sadly I don't have any better idea, if .... only..... a bios downgrade-upgrade might do the trick.
    I'm not saying it's a viable option all the time and it's not a solution neither, even if it works after, because ASUS should fix these issues... but..... Is it something?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array crispinrosete PC Specs
    crispinrosete PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero Wifi-AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i3-8100 3.60GHz
    Memory (part number)Team T-Force Delta 2 RGB 2666MHz
    MonitorAsus VC239H
    Storage #1Seagate 1TB Barracuda
    CPU CoolerIntel Stock Cooler
    CaseAerocool Quartz
    Power SupplySeasonic M12II-620 EVO 80+ Full Modular
    Keyboard A4Tech
    Mouse Redragon Centrophorus
    Headset Badwolf
    Mouse Pad G-Force Extended Mousepad
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterPLDT Fibr

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    The same issue here in my maximus x hero ac-wifi, the aura sh*t has random freeze/got stuck when i applied some of the effects. Almost a month been trying to fix this issue but no luck, I tried all the suggestions that I read in other forum like uninstall - reinstall the aura software in latest version, power down and unplugging all cables, updating bios into latest version and run as admin the aura setup but not working. Also the "lightingservice.exe" process in task manager hogging cpu usage around 25-30% and the aura lights freeze/stuck in one color and got error "doctor dump". Currently i have BIOS version 1401

    Windows 10 Pro
    BIOS 1401
    ROG Maximus X Hero AC-Wifi
    Core i3-8100
    2x4gb Team T-Force Delta 2 RGB 2666MHz
    Currently No VGA

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array EvolutionX PC Specs
    EvolutionX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Hero WiFi
    ProcessorIntel 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4320016D16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080Ti iCX
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X72
    CaseFractal Define R6 Blackout
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Astro A40 with Mixamp
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 5500 Digital
    OS W10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Yeah, I also updated to 1401 today as well but the same issue.


    Quote Originally Posted by crispinrosete View Post
    The same issue here in my maximus x hero ac-wifi, the aura sh*t has random freeze/got stuck when i applied some of the effects. Almost a month been trying to fix this issue but no luck, I tried all the suggestions that I read in other forum like uninstall - reinstall the aura software in latest version, power down and unplugging all cables, updating bios into latest version and run as admin the aura setup but not working. Also the "lightingservice.exe" process in task manager hogging cpu usage around 25-30% and the aura lights freeze/stuck in one color and got error "doctor dump". Currently i have BIOS version 1401

    Windows 10 Pro
    BIOS 1401
    ROG Maximus X Hero AC-Wifi
    Core i3-8100
    2x4gb Team T-Force Delta 2 RGB 2666MHz
    Currently No VGA

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array crispinrosete PC Specs
    crispinrosete PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero Wifi-AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i3-8100 3.60GHz
    Memory (part number)Team T-Force Delta 2 RGB 2666MHz
    MonitorAsus VC239H
    Storage #1Seagate 1TB Barracuda
    CPU CoolerIntel Stock Cooler
    CaseAerocool Quartz
    Power SupplySeasonic M12II-620 EVO 80+ Full Modular
    Keyboard A4Tech
    Mouse Redragon Centrophorus
    Headset Badwolf
    Mouse Pad G-Force Extended Mousepad
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterPLDT Fibr

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by EvolutionX View Post
    Yeah, I also updated to 1401 today as well but the same issue.
    Im very frustrated to this issue, Im googling this for a long time but I didn't solved. I don't know what to do for this f*king aura sh*t.. Currently I remove/uninstall the aura software and everything working fine with the default effects (rainbow). hope this issue will fix in next aura update.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array EvolutionX PC Specs
    EvolutionX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Hero WiFi
    ProcessorIntel 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4320016D16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080Ti iCX
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT X72
    CaseFractal Define R6 Blackout
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Astro A40 with Mixamp
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 5500 Digital
    OS W10 Pro

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I hear you, buddy I'm new to these forums and I have been doing a lot of reading. Sadly this has been an issue for some time now from what I've been reading. So I'm sure they are working on it ( or not ) but yes it is hard to understand how they cant figure this out with all the issues being reported.




    Quote Originally Posted by crispinrosete View Post
    Im very frustrated to this issue, Im googling this for a long time but I didn't solved. I don't know what to do for this f*king aura sh*t.. Currently I remove/uninstall the aura software and everything working fine with the default effects (rainbow). hope this issue will fix in next aura update.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •