Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Top3koms PC Specs
    Top3koms PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel 7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2800
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos II
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum - 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Top3koms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Question New ME update from Asus MEUpdateTool_11.11.50.1466_T. not installing.

    I have downloaded the new ME update tool from Asus but whenever I run it ,as in right click and "run as administrator" the MEUpdateTool.exe I get a flash for a second then a window comes up and says "Warning Please check MEI driver is installed." After I do this nothing seems to be updated when I check with the Intel-SA-00086-GUI.exe tool.It still shows Intel Management Engine to be version 11.11.50.1436.I have also tried running the ME update tool in Windows 10 X64 safe mode but still nothing changed.What am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array ExcessiveGBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Top3koms View Post
    I have downloaded the new ME update tool from Asus but whenever I run it ,as in right click and "run as administrator" the MEUpdateTool.exe I get a flash for a second then a window comes up and says "Warning Please check MEI driver is installed." After I do this nothing seems to be updated when I check with the Intel-SA-00086-GUI.exe tool.It still shows Intel Management Engine to be version 11.11.50.1436.I have also tried running the ME update tool in Windows 10 X64 safe mode but still nothing changed.What am I doing wrong?
    You require this first. https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...Desk_Download/

    Version 11.7.0.1057
    2018/02/0881.17 MBytes
    ME driver V11.7.0.1057
    Intel(R) Management Engine Interface V11.7.0.1057 for Windows 7 64-bit, Windows 10 64-bit.
    System specs
    Win 10 64 bit Pro 20H2
    Rampage VI Extreme
    BIOS 3403
    I9 10920 @5.0GHz all cores
    EK-KIT G360 (CPU only)
    Samsung 960 PRO M.2 NVMe 1TB
    Samsung 970 EVO M.2 PLUS NVMe 2TB
    ADATA XPG S40G RGB M.2 NVMe 4TB
    1 Samsung SSD 4TB EVO
    1 x 10TB drive
    1 x 4TB drive
    1 x 2TB drive
    ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3090 OC 24GB @2010MHz
    32GB G Skill Trident Z 3466MHz 15-17-17-37
    Corsair 1200w psu
    Sound Denon AVC-A1
    Panasonic 65 plasma
    Predator XB321HK

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    130

    Update fine?
    Same steps as before?
    Backup needed?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Top3koms PC Specs
    Top3koms PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel 7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2800
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos II
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum - 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Top3koms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Quote Originally Posted by ExcessiveGBH View Post
    You require this first. https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...Desk_Download/

    Version 11.7.0.1057
    2018/02/0881.17 MBytes
    ME driver V11.7.0.1057
    Intel(R) Management Engine Interface V11.7.0.1057 for Windows 7 64-bit, Windows 10 64-bit.
    I had already installed 11.7.0.1057 previously.I am still having no luck installing the new version.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array ExcessiveGBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Top3koms View Post
    I had already installed 11.7.0.1057 previously.I am still having no luck installing the new version.
    Try this.

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/340qmm...0/FWUpdate.rar
    System specs
    Win 10 64 bit Pro 20H2
    Rampage VI Extreme
    BIOS 3403
    I9 10920 @5.0GHz all cores
    EK-KIT G360 (CPU only)
    Samsung 960 PRO M.2 NVMe 1TB
    Samsung 970 EVO M.2 PLUS NVMe 2TB
    ADATA XPG S40G RGB M.2 NVMe 4TB
    1 Samsung SSD 4TB EVO
    1 x 10TB drive
    1 x 4TB drive
    1 x 2TB drive
    ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3090 OC 24GB @2010MHz
    32GB G Skill Trident Z 3466MHz 15-17-17-37
    Corsair 1200w psu
    Sound Denon AVC-A1
    Panasonic 65 plasma
    Predator XB321HK

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Top3koms PC Specs
    Top3koms PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel 7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2800
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos II
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum - 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Top3koms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Quote Originally Posted by ExcessiveGBH View Post
    I appreciate your trying to help me out ExcessiveGBH.I tried this both before and after updating to bios 1401 from 1301 and got an error.log file that says "Error 8716: Invalid usage." I am using the Apex board so maybe that is the issue I am having going to 11.11.50.1466 from 11.11.50.1436.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    130

    Quote Originally Posted by Top3koms View Post
    I appreciate your trying to help me out ExcessiveGBH.I tried this both before and after updating to bios 1401 from 1301 and got an error.log file that says "Error 8716: Invalid usage." I am using the Apex board so maybe that is the issue I am having going to 11.11.50.1466 from 11.11.50.1436.
    are you using the command line method?
    I was able to install it using the command line method
    reboot AFTER success

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array Top3koms PC Specs
    Top3koms PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel 7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2800
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos II
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum - 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Top3koms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by SirWaWa View Post
    are you using the command line method?
    I was able to install it using the command line method
    reboot AFTER success
    I have not tried that ,no.What command line should I use ? and which download ? the one from Asus ?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array ExcessiveGBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Top3koms View Post
    I have not tried that ,no.What command line should I use ? and which download ? the one from Asus ?

    Not sure what's going on there, as that link has a bat file to start CMD automatically with the required string for installation.
    It's the same process if you did manually.

    I can post how to do it manually but busy at work for next 2 days. In the mean time try searching on this forum as l have seen posts on this for manual install using CMD.


    Do you have admin rights?
    Last edited by ExcessiveGBH; 06-19-2018 at 11:12 PM.
    System specs
    Win 10 64 bit Pro 20H2
    Rampage VI Extreme
    BIOS 3403
    I9 10920 @5.0GHz all cores
    EK-KIT G360 (CPU only)
    Samsung 960 PRO M.2 NVMe 1TB
    Samsung 970 EVO M.2 PLUS NVMe 2TB
    ADATA XPG S40G RGB M.2 NVMe 4TB
    1 Samsung SSD 4TB EVO
    1 x 10TB drive
    1 x 4TB drive
    1 x 2TB drive
    ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3090 OC 24GB @2010MHz
    32GB G Skill Trident Z 3466MHz 15-17-17-37
    Corsair 1200w psu
    Sound Denon AVC-A1
    Panasonic 65 plasma
    Predator XB321HK

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array Top3koms PC Specs
    Top3koms PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Apex
    ProcessorIntel 7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2800
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster Z
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 500Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos II
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum - 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G403
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Top3koms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    I have had success.Apparently all I had to do was run it without running as the admin and it worked.Thank you for all of your help.I am now on .1466

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •