Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 66
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Snakeyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    276

    Quote Originally Posted by sbehring View Post
    Snakeyes: unfortunately the saved bios settings (*.CMO) made with CTRL+F2 in fw 1301 are not compatible with the fw 1401. The same situation was when migrating from 1101 to 1301. Very bad experience. I need always setup everything from the scratch. I recommend to take snapshots of your settings before firmware update.
    sbehring, I absolutely get your frustration. Fortunately I had saved the text file with the .cmo file, and it made my job a little easier. I still had to mess around with some settings to get back my stable overclock.
    NAME THE SANDWICH: – White Bread, Lots of Baloney, Russian dressing and served with a small pickle.?


    Intel Core i7 8700K @5.1 Stable Delidded
    Asus Maximus X Code

    16 GB
    G skill TridentZ DDR4 ​4266 (PC4 34100)
    Corsair HX1000i digital
    EVGA 1070 GTX TiSuperclocked+
    Samsung NVMe SSD 960 pro M. 2
    Samsung 860 Pro
    Watercooled with EK block radiator fans etc.


  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chevell65 PC Specs
    chevell65 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-H, ROG Maximus VII Z97
    ProcessorIntel 4790K 4.6GHz, Intel i5 8400, Intel e8600 Wolfdale, Intel Q9650 Yorkfield, Intel E6750 Conroe
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill PC3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 660 OC
    MonitorAsus 23"
    CaseCorsair clear case
    Power SupplyThermaltake
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterDLink DIR-655, Asus AC88
    chevell65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    56
    Posts
    367

    For the Strix Z370H it was new bios 1402, using EZupdate in EFI bios to flash, it updated the MEI version first then the EFI bios.

    Did anyone notice if the default settings for VCCIO and system agent voltages were set higher than before?
    Last edited by chevell65; 06-19-2018 at 02:08 PM.

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    just moved from 1301 to 1402. No Issues so far.

    I7 8700K / 16 GB GSKILL DDR4 3200 CL16
    Maximus Hero X (non WiFi)
    Windows 10 x64 / UEFI Mode

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Hi there!
    I also updated to Bios 1401 with no problems, but my ME firmware was not updated. It was 11.8.50.3399 with Bios 1301 and is still 11.8.50.3399 with Bios 1401.
    Can anyone check if it is the same with his motherboard?

    i8700K / Maximus Hero X

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array CFOUR PC Specs
    CFOUR PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z370 Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8086k
    Memory (part number)Gksill Trident Z 3200Mhz C14
    Graphics Card #1Asus 1080ti Strix OC
    Sound CardSoundblaster Zx
    MonitorAsus PG279
    Storage #1970 Pro 1tb
    Storage #24Gb WD Blue
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplySeasonic 1050 Snowsilent
    Keyboard G910
    Mouse G900

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    can confirm my voltage issue when adaptive mode was used has been resolved, when cpu is idle voltage also now drops.
    Intel i7 8086k | ASUS Maximus X Hero | Noctua D15 | G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHz 16GB CL14 | Asus 1080Ti Strix OC | OS: Samsung 970 PRO 1TB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 850 PRO 500GB / WD Blue 4TB | Seasonic 1050 Snowsilent | Corsair 750D Airflow | W10 x64

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3600 15-16-37
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    370

    Quote Originally Posted by Loiskostas View Post
    Hi there!
    I also updated to Bios 1401 with no problems, but my ME firmware was not updated. It was 11.8.50.3399 with Bios 1301 and is still 11.8.50.3399 with Bios 1401.
    Can anyone check if it is the same with his motherboard?

    i8700K / Maximus Hero X
    You need to use EZupdate to update the BIOS. It will update the MEI firmware as a separate step. BIOS flashback won't do it. The MEI region of the BIOS is read-only so you have to explicitly update it separate from the BIOS update. EZUpdate does this for you.

    The updated MEI firmware version is 11.8.50.3470
    Last edited by geneo; 06-17-2018 at 04:40 AM.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Delta9K PC Specs
    Delta9K PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-32GTZSW (2x16)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080TI-SC
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro - 512GB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerFractal Celsius S36
    CaseFractal Define R6
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK.2
    Mouse Logitech G403
    Delta9K's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    77

    Updated my X Hero WiFi to 1401 no issues. Reapplied OC and just finished 3 hour run of prime.
    I did pre and post update runs of CB and others too. All post update scores the are same or better for multi core passes. Single threaded dropped a little but well within what I've seen before between different passes so, optimistically calling it even.
    Other systems in addition to rig in the profile specs:
    Aorus Master x570, 3950X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, Sabrent 1TB, 860Evo 1TB, 2080 Super, HX1200i, Celsius S36, Define S2, pg348q
    Aorus Master x570, 3900X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, 860Evo 1TB, 5700XT, HX1000i, H150i Pro, Obsidian 500D, LG32GK650F-B
    MEG x570 Unify, 3800X, 32GB GSkill c16 @3800, Sabrent PCIe4 1TB, 860Evo 1TB, GTX1080Ti, SSR-850PD, Celsius S36, Define R6, u3415w

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Snakeyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    276

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    You need to use EZupdate to update the BIOS. It will update the MEI firmware as a separate step. BIOS flashback won't do it. The MEI region of the BIOS is read-only so you have to explicitly update it separate from the BIOS update. EZUpdate does this for you.

    The updated MEI firmware version is 11.8.50.3470
    Thanks geneo. Did not even think of that. Appreciate the heads up.
    NAME THE SANDWICH: – White Bread, Lots of Baloney, Russian dressing and served with a small pickle.?


    Intel Core i7 8700K @5.1 Stable Delidded
    Asus Maximus X Code

    16 GB
    G skill TridentZ DDR4 ​4266 (PC4 34100)
    Corsair HX1000i digital
    EVGA 1070 GTX TiSuperclocked+
    Samsung NVMe SSD 960 pro M. 2
    Samsung 860 Pro
    Watercooled with EK block radiator fans etc.


  9. #29
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    You need to use EZupdate to update the BIOS. It will update the MEI firmware as a separate step. BIOS flashback won't do it. The MEI region of the BIOS is read-only so you have to explicitly update it separate from the BIOS update. EZUpdate does this for you.

    The updated MEI firmware version is 11.8.50.3470
    Thank you very very much!

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W/ Dell U2719D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 950 Pro M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i pro/Noctua NHu-14S
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2 /Corsair HX750
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 1909

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    Just ran Realbench with same OC setting as 1301 and no errors .Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	307.9 KB 
ID:	74293

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •