Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 132

Thread: New Bios 1401

  1. #41
    ROG Enthusiast Array danone77 PC Specs
    danone77 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo ThinkPad T480
    MotherboardRampage 6 Apex (2002 Bios1 /3301 Bios2)
    Processori9 7900x / 10920x
    Memory (part number)4x8 GB Corsair CMD32GX4M4C3200C16-Rog
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080ti OC
    Graphics Card #2Asus Rog Strix 1080ti OC
    Sound Cardon Board...
    Monitor1.Asus Rog Swift PG278Q(Gsync) / 2.Asus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB x2 (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 4TB (Data)
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisbaer Aurora (push/pull)
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Elite/Razer Tartarus V2
    Mouse Razer Naga Pro
    Headset Yeti Stereo Mic
    Mouse Pad Asus Rog Sheath
    Headset/Speakers LOgitech Z-623
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritz 7490
    Accessory #1 1.Corsair Commander Pro (CLCP)SIV
    Accessory #2 2.Corsair Commander Pro (CLCL)SIV
    Accessory #3 Corsair Commander mini (CLCL)SIV

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Quote Originally Posted by Franziska View Post
    Which ME version is supposed to be in 1401? Update went smooth as usual and everything works fine but I still see ME version 11.11.50.1436.

    Anyone who has not used the stand alone ME firmware update for .1466 can confirm?
    Hi,on my R6A the 1401Bios also dont update the MEfirmware (flashback&ezflash from bios,have try both methods),but when i look over the Biosfile MEfw.1466 is 100% in the biosfile...
    But the MEupdatetool have worked on the first try... *

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    108

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by danone77 View Post
    Hi,on my R6A the 1401Bios also dont update the MEfirmware (flashback&ezflash from bios,have try both methods),but when i look over the Biosfile MEfw.1466 is 100% in the biosfile...
    But the MEupdatetool have worked on the first try... *
    Yep - this threw me as well, but ME tool worked for me. Strange that the bios did not update the ME????????

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array Franziska PC Specs
    Franziska PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DP DDR4 2800 16GB (4x4)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    Sound CardFostex HP-A3 (USB)
    MonitorNEC PA272W
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Seagate Constellation ES.3 4TB (2x RAID0)
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer Kryus Cuplex (Custom WC Loop)
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 3 TKL
    Mouse Mionix Avior 7000
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by soupiraille View Post
    ME Analyser shows 1466
    Quote Originally Posted by danone77 View Post
    Hi,on my R6A the 1401Bios also dont update the MEfirmware (flashback&ezflash from bios,have try both methods),but when i look over the Biosfile MEfw.1466 is 100% in the biosfile...
    But the MEupdatetool have worked on the first try... *
    Thanks for the info. I used the command line FWUpdLcl64 -F ME.bin and that worked right away. Automatic power cycle when restarting and on .1466 now.

    Btw which driver are you all using for this firmware, 11.7.0.1057 still ok? ASUS doesn't provide newer drivers on the R6E support page.

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3301 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 49
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2021 Insider Preview 21354.1
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    642

    For me I'd use Intel Management Engine Interface 12.0.130 WHQL working very well on my system.


  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    1,638

    For X299, the device ID is present in the MEI drivers 18xx.12.x, no problem to install them
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  6. #46
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    works fine

    flashed bios to 1401 no problem have not noticed any difference in performance

  7. #47
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    259

    Anyone having an issue with XMP in this bios? Just checking before I upgrade.
    Rampage VI Extreme bios 1503
    Core i9 7980XE @ 4.4ghz all cores
    64 gb Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3600
    2x RTX 2080 Ti FE NvLink/SLI
    2x Samsung 970 Pro 1tb NVME
    Corsair AX1600i
    Corsair 1000D case
    1x Dell U3818DW 38" Curved Ultrawide and 2x Dell S2716DG 27" 1ms GSYNC 2560x1440 144 hz
    Win 10 Pro x64

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2021 MacBook Pro M1
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    Processor5950X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 Ultra 3090 Hybrid
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Capillex
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 20H2
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture AX11000 x4

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    205

    Quote Originally Posted by jrmcdou View Post
    Anyone having an issue with XMP in this bios? Just checking before I upgrade.
    No XMP issues here with my Trident Z RGB 3600 kit.

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    189

    Updated from 1301 to 1401

    still showing ME version:
    11.11.50.1436

    Only the ME updater file will update to .1466

    No problems updating Bios1+2 &ME Updater.
    Last edited by Mappi75; 06-23-2018 at 03:20 PM.

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    130

    bios 1401 posted for XE
    updated fine
    all I did was put back XMP and changed back my q-fan settings

Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •