View Poll Results: Does AISuite 3 Work for you?

Voters
56. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    16 28.57%
  • No

    40 71.43%
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array R5Eandme PC Specs
    R5Eandme PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme/U3.1
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK64GX4M8A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1MSI Geforce GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAcer B286HK 4K UHD
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932
    Power SupplyThermaltake TPG-1200M-F 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Sica
    Mouse Pad "And God said ... <Maxwell's equations> ... and there was light."
    OS Win 10 x64 Pro
    Accessory #1 Asus USB 3.1 A, StarTech USB 3.1 C PCIe adapters
    Accessory #2 Syba 1394A/B Firewire PCIe adapter PEX30009
    Accessory #3 Asus OC Panel I
    R5Eandme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    58
    Posts
    263

    AISuite 3: I installed it to set fan profiles on a Rampage 5 Extreme. It worked fine until the Windows 10 Creator's Update. I uninstalled it and now control fans from BIOS. To be fair, I don't know if Microsoft or ASUS is at fault.
    Last edited by R5Eandme; 06-23-2018 at 06:31 PM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    230

    SO Asus are you trolling all of us?

    there has been an update to AIsuite, you have updated EZ Update, which has never been used on 3 different gen motherboards.

    Update the software that does not give us updates, greats work Asus. AIsuite was also updated to version 3.0.0.16 no changelog no installation either just ez fkn update.

    Asus you need to get a grip, you are so detached from the reality of how your software performs-

    updates for CHVIE for this year only

    DAEMON_Tools_Lite_V10.8.0.0402 "BLOATWARE"
    Kaspersky_Anti-Virus_for_ASUS_V19.0.0.1088 "outdated antiquated rubbish AV solution" - bloatware
    EZ update - Something that has never offered any updates in 3 different motherboards. waste of time

    Its the blind leading the blind

    Im just lost for words as anything said in these forums is completely ignored and not acted upon at all.

    the whole support team needs a good shakeup and there seem to be a lot of dead weight and institutionalised employees, that don't give a flying hoot.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3600 15-16-37
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    370

    Worked for me on Hero VI and works on my Code X. Never an issue.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    191

    Yes it does.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    191

    Quote Originally Posted by kx11 View Post
    Rampage 6 extreme


    after windows April 2018 update the app stopped working
    I had this issue. I had to use the AI Suite uninstaller posted here on the forum to remove it, then reinstall it. Works fine now on my Rampage 6 Extreme w/ i9 7900

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Sprayingmango View Post
    I had this issue. I had to use the AI Suite uninstaller posted here on the forum to remove it, then reinstall it. Works fine now on my Rampage 6 Extreme w/ i9 7900
    you mean Ai Suite Cleaner ?!!

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    kinda works after using ASUS cleaner , only fan control works though

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    964

    Works for me. Hero IX. I use it for Fan Expert and an occasional on the fly change to my overclock.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by epicDoC View Post
    All Asus Software is CANCER, just remove it or don't even bother attempting to install. It will either fail to install, fail to run or will eventually break (by no fault of your own) and then never work again. Just like the ROG front panel that I wasted £40 on. You mandatory need AI suite 3 for that to work. As that doesn't install now on the Maximus VIII Hero Alpha I have wasted £40 on hardware now! Screw Asus I'm going Gigabyte next. No reports of software not working and many reports of it being more functional.
    My 570X corsair case has 9 fans from Corsair. I am using Corsair's new ICue software for fan control/light control, but as soon as i install something like Asus Aura or AI Suite, both software packages are conflicting with eachother. I dont have problems normally with Corsair software, but most Asus Software is so outdated or badly programmed.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    7 years experience with AI Suite. Good for monitoring, horrible for stable over clocks. Bios over clocking only.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •