Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    GPU Tweak V1.6.2.6 shows wrong gpu clock again

    Last year we had this problem also. Today i installed GPU Tweak 1.6.2.6, and when stress-testing the gpu-clock monitor stays on 658 which supposed to give me 1974mhz or when in idle 1569mhz(performance mode).



    It never goes higher than 658mhz in GPU Tweak Monitor.

    But if you use GPU-Z, FPS-Monitor, or some ingame monitor its working good.





    Can a Asus Rog representative here take contact again with Asus DEV and let them fix this once agian? (and why doesnt this get checked when they release a new GPU Tweak?)
    Last edited by Oxizee; 06-23-2018 at 09:09 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Edit: Seems with updating to a newer version, i didnt remove the old one, which messed up the oldversion. When i wanted to remove the old version, i get an error. I installed Revo Uninstaller, and removed GPU Tweak.

    After that i downloaded the latest gpu tweak again, and now its showing the correct version and the correct gpu clock.



    This can be locked.
    Last edited by Oxizee; 06-23-2018 at 09:30 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    325

    Actually i think it shows the wrong clocks until you click on the Info tab, you can try to reproduce..
    Reboot your machine, open GPU TweakII and dont click on the Info tab yet, just check the clocks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •