Page 8 of 13 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 121
  1. #71
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,777

    In may case, I do not experience these issues. In my case, is the GPUZ tab is not updating the info) i check all configuration with network and firewall. It stick on scanning. I know that some other users have. I will pass the link so they can send the info
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #72
    New ROGer Array Dajova PC Specs
    Dajova PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270G Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kaby Lake, i7 7700K @ 4.8GHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG 2070 RTX
    MonitorDell S2716DG @ 1440p / 144Hz + G-Sync
    Storage #1ST8000VN0022-2EL112
    Storage #2WDC WD20EARX-00PASB0
    CPU CoolerCrosair H115i Pro
    Keyboard Crosair K70 Lux
    Mouse Svive Titan V Pro Gaming Mouse
    Mouse Pad Razer Golathius
    OS Windows 10 Education
    Network RouterASUS Wireless Router RT-AC68U
    Dajova's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Post GPU Tweak II needs some major fixes...

    Ok, where do i even start...

    I bought this new ASUS ROG RTX 2070 card like 2 months ago after upgrading it from a MSI GTX 980 card and hence i switched from Afterburner + RTSS to GPU Tweak, which i've used for years and have next to no issues with.

    And so, after using GPU Tweak II for a month or so now, i've come to discover some glaring issues with both it's design, as well as it's functionallity. I will try to list them all here, if i can remember them all:

    • Premade GPU profiles are bad.
    • Gaming Booster is basically useless.
    • OC Scanner is basically useless.
    • No warning label about "Overclocking range enhancements" could potetionally harm your GPU itself.
    • No individual keybind settings for custom profiles.
    • OSD Monitor blacklisting is VERY basic and doesn't display all processes that uses OpenGL/DX or displays too many of the same one.
    • Certain programs/apps just flat out crashes when GPU Tweak is running at the same time. Closing it fixes it all.


    If i remember more, i will edit this post at a later date.
    At any rate, these issues are both gamebreaking AND dealbreaking for me. More often than not, i have to either underclock or turn the app off entierly to even be able to play certain games and start certain apps. This is not what i was told when i decided to upgrade my gcard...

    I welcome any reponse from the dev or anyone that can tell me how to fix these glaring issues by myself... But at this point, it's almost too much work for little reward. Don't make me regret selling my old GTX 980 for this, just because these issues.

    These are my settings (thanks HWiNFO)

    Last edited by Dajova; 02-20-2019 at 11:04 PM.

  3. #73
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array zocker PC Specs
    zocker PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI APEX
    Processori9 10940x
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
    Graphics Card #1RTX 3090 Founders Edition
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorAcer Predator XB273K
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W
    zocker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    I have the issue with many many tools and games that crashes or refuses to run when OSD is on.
    The OSD is completely broken, they have to fix it. Even if i turn it off, sometimes it turn on by itself.
    Temporaly i have renamed the files so that it cannot do autorun or auto-turn-on.

  4. #74
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    148
    Posts
    1,971

    Quote Originally Posted by zocker View Post
    I have the issue with many many tools and games that crashes or refuses to run when OSD is on.
    The OSD is completely broken, they have to fix it. Even if i turn it off, sometimes it turn on by itself.
    Temporaly i have renamed the files so that it cannot do autorun or auto-turn-on.
    Could you list applications that you're experiencing issues with the OSD enabled? Will replicate here. Please attach DXDIAG to your post, too.

  5. #75
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,777

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Could you list applications that you're experiencing issues with the OSD enabled? Will replicate here. Please attach DXDIAG to your post, too.
    I send a PM with mine to help to compare info. since i have the same issue
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #76
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Dont Fixed External Fan Issue!

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Hi,

    Can anyone experiencing profile saving issues on 1.9.4.4 please do the following.

    1. Attach a current DXDiag txt to their post.

    2. State clearly what function(s) fail to save.

    3. At which point do the profiles fail to save (e.g. after reboot or simply closing the application).
    GPUTweakVer1961_2019_02_21_FixedExternalFanIssueUp dateVender
    Dont Fixed External Fan Issue!

    Im create and save custom profile with custom External Fan Curve.
    After restart custom External Fan Curve dont work, may be because ASUSGPUFanServiceEx.exe after restat dont start or autoclose.
    After simply closing the application this work. After closing and reopen GPUtweakII this work. After sleep system this work.
    Dont work after restart or power off system.
    DXDiag txt here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1S0...tm-MN_4ZpxjUXR

  7. #77
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    247

    4k support

    For the love of god, make it scale better for 4k monitors. I get it, many gamers don't use 4k monitors due to most 4k monitors having a 60hz only refresh rate. But we shouldn't discriminate. :-)

  8. #78
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    428

    Just loaded it and have been using it to Tune my ROG Matrix 2080 ti. I notice that when it loads in windows startup even though I select load monitor on startup minimized it pops up anyway.

    Also I noticed that it seems to lose the profile when testing the card really hard in like TimeSpy and other programs used to benchmark.

    I don't know if it's the bios of the card or what but NOTHING knows this is a Matrix 2080 ti when it is queried for information. It just says Nvidia RTX 2080 ti.. very generic?
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  9. #79
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Yeah apparently that monitor popping up is a known bug. Been waiting for them to fix it so I can actually use it

  10. #80
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    Monitor start even if you disable them in settings. Even worse. Once when you lock monitor for gpu tweak they not stay chained.
    They unchain when you minimize them. I hate because they unchain constantly against my order.


Page 8 of 13 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •