Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 84
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Thanks for the detailed feedback SherardG... much appreciated.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Here's an interesting video from Nate152 where he is sharing his OSD config with us. Note the Republic of Gamers logo and "The Choice of Champions" text in the top right corner. Pretty neat.

    https://youtu.be/0qG7bATQ0So

    Nice work mate...

  3. #13
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz 15-15-15-35-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    294
    Posts
    16,294

    Thank you Stewart

    Watchdogs 2 is a pretty demanding game and on top of that, Frametime frequently goes high which puts a big hit on performance. Speaking of Frametime, could this be added to the OSD with a number to show latency in ms and a bar graph to see the blips ?

    Is it possible to see temp and usage of each cpu core and thread ? After thinking about this question, I think Precision XOC can use HWMonitor that would allow this. Most of us use some sort of monitoring program, I use HWinfo, Hwinfo can do it with Afterburner through Riva Tuner Statistics Server. Is there a way GPU tweak II could use HWMonitor and AIDA64 to show more system readings without RTSS ?

    I think it's good with the FPS, CPU and GPU readings standing out as these are the important ones and kept the other readings smaller to save screen space but.... Could/ Would it look better if they were all the same size with every letter and number done in ROG fonts and color code CPU, GPU, FPS or give the option to make any reading any color.

    Example:
    FPS: 134 with frametime
    GPU: 1595MHz 61c 85%
    Vram: 12400MHz 6455MB
    CPU: 5000MHz 65c 90%

    When using the slider to overclock the memory, it jumps in increments of 40MHz, can this be tamed down a bit ?

    Here's one with Far Cry 5.


  4. #14
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,375

    Note the logo...you can hardly miss it! It covers half the screen...meanwhile there is a whole lot of space above right of it that is wasted....maybe do something to rearrange the layout to make it more efficient and discrete. What a user wants from an OSD is information in an unobtrusive format. I realize the marketing department want the logo front and center and to cover 30% of a YouTube video...but...

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I have installed this on my Zephyrus M with a 1070 and I noticed it is causing a big lag in games. I even tried it with rocket league which is not that demanding the fps drastically drops with this software's OSD.

  6. #16
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Note the logo...you can hardly miss it! It covers half the screen...meanwhile there is a whole lot of space above right of it that is wasted....maybe do something to rearrange the layout to make it more efficient and discrete. What a user wants from an OSD is information in an unobtrusive format. I realize the marketing department want the logo front and center and to cover 30% of a YouTube video...but...

    I’d submit that into the google sheet, Arne. I agree, all of this stuff should be optional, not mandatory.
    Last edited by Raja@ASUS; 07-24-2018 at 05:06 AM.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Actually it works fine now it was a problem with my windows update, can someone please let me know how to get rid of the text where it says "POWERED BY ASUS TWEAK II" please?

  8. #18
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Jalen9762 View Post
    Actually it works fine now it was a problem with my windows update, can someone please let me know how to get rid of the text where it says "POWERED BY ASUS TWEAK II" please?

    If there's no option, you can't. If that's the case, submit your feedback via the Google sheet linked in the first post of this thread.

  9. #19
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,375

    Sorry...forgot about the google sheet...done!

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    If there's no option, you can't. If that's the case, submit your feedback via the Google sheet linked in the first post of this thread.
    you said if does that mean there is no option at all to take this out?

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •