Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 95
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Currently there is no option in settings to remove the Powered by ASUS GPU TWeak II text. The option to remove is something we are considering for future revisions.

  2. #22
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    yep, I don't see an option to remove the powered by gpu tweak II, could take a vote on it to see if it's liked or making it optional would be good.

    Has round 2 started, or been delayed to add more goodies to the next version ?

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    60

    Why does GPU tweak just not work?

    I uninstalled 1626 because this was playing up and not working i used the removal tool and installed the beta version on the first page 1835

    When it first loaded up!

    https://ibb.co/eVMaGK

    When clicking on ovc mode it froze my PC forcing me to hard restart.

    On restarting I clicked on pro-mode and was greeted by this, 22987 boost clock??? Notice how the sliders are also blanked out.
    https://ibb.co/k8JNwK

    When i tried to change the boost clock number i got 09999 boost clock and nothing after this would change this number.
    https://ibb.co/dKa2wK


    Why is every version of this program i try be it the latest version 1626 or older drivers or this beta version 1835 fail to work? Why do they keep giving me such stupid numbers or causing my PC to crash because the clocks are so high. Other people seem to be getting the right numbers and using the program okay so why does it mess up all the time for me.
    I done a clean install yesterday so there is nothing running which could effect this program. Also now GPU usage has stopped working for gpuz and gpu-tweak but shows in task manager. What is going on and how do i fix this?

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    60

    (this a thread i started yesterday before being pointed to this beta notice i have the same issues no matter what version i use)

    This has been going on for months now, literately months. Why is this program so messed up.

    This is my first thread which i received no help on how to solve the issue.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...K-of-GPU-tweak

    Today i have just finished a clean install of windows 10. Only drivers installed are GPU, latest nvidia / GPU tweak v1626, NVME, chipset and lan Nothing else has been added and all my bios settings are at default without adding the XPM for memory.

    On first opening GPU tweak... Boost clock of 22307
    https://ibb.co/i3S2dz

    When i clicked on gaming mode it switched to 09999 and is now stuck on this number no mater what preset i choose. There is also no way to change the number as you may notice the slider option is missing.
    https://ibb.co/gXhPrK

    Everything dated today 4/8/18
    https://ibb.co/iazhdz


    The reason for a clean install is my GPU was just sent back to ebuyer due to a faulty fan which has been going on for over a year and it got send back without being fixed and on first loading up GPU tweak i was meet with a boost clock of 00000 also GPU-Z was no longer showing any gpu usage in any test or game.

    What is going on with this program / GPU why does it not work how its meant to? i have been having issues with GPU tweak now for ages and have tried many driver versions and all have had problems with wrong boost clocks and never showing the gpu usage. I aslo cannot use safe mode on the card as gpu tweak always crashes.

    Please no comments about using MSI i should be able to use GPU tweak without theses problems. It was working fine at one point till i decided to update the driver and ever since then it has never worked right.

  5. #25
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi JustStarting

    Uninstall gpu tweak II
    Run CCleaner to clean the registry
    Install the latest nvidia driver 398.82
    Install gpu tweak II version 1.8.3.5

    This should get it working.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...EAK-II-problem

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    60

    I will do the whole lot again

    1, Uninstall gpu tweak II with the removal tool
    2, Run CCleaner to clean the registry
    3,Uninstall GPU drivers with DDU in safe mode removing 398.82 and reinstalling them.
    4,Install the latest nvidia driver 398.82
    5,Install gpu tweak II version 1.8.3.5

    I will re-download all drivers... I be back with SS

  7. #27
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Yep, I want to see the boost clock reading normal too, fingers crossed !

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    60

    I just dont get it, I have already done the above (yesterday) but yet this time it is now showing the correct numbers. But still there are issues which i have suffered before.

    Click on ovc mode it shows 1317, yet when i click apply although the boost clock reads the correct number in the log 1418.3 it changes the clock speed from 1317 to 1201 requiring me to re-click ovc mode again for it to change back to 1317
    https://ibb.co/fsoTmK
    https://ibb.co/dOONDz

    i loaded a game up in the background and there is no gpu usage in gpu tweak / gpuz but this shows as 99% usage in task manager. So why are theses two programs not displaying the gpu load?

    https://ibb.co/kpbpRK

    You can see from this thread the same issue as using the latest non beta verson of GPU tweak. For some reason the link in my above post just takes you to the main forum page and not the thread i started. This shows how the clock speeds change when you click apply.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...K-of-GPU-tweak


    Least this is usable as gpuz reads the correct clocks speeds that gpu tweak is using. Just dont understand why no gpu usage.
    Last edited by JustStarting; 08-05-2018 at 01:13 PM.

  9. #29
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    I'm not sure why it's not reading GPU Usage, it's working for me.

    Maybe try restarting and using gpu tweak II only, two monitoring programs can sometimes conflict.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gpu tweak II.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	67.8 KB 
ID:	75027

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Mr. Fox PC Specs
    Mr. Fox PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)- NA -
    MotherboardEVGA X299 Dark
    Processori9-7960X @ 5.2GHz
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair LPX DDR4-4000 @ 4200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti xC2 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorPredator XB271HU 2560x1440 165Hz
    Storage #1512GB 960 Pro x 2 (OS Boot Drives)
    Storage #2960GB Samung Enterprise NVMe SSD x 2 | 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerDual 360MM XPSC Rads+1/2 HP Water Chiller
    CasePraxis WetBench
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA P2 1600W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse SteelSeries Sensei Wireless
    Headset Skullcandy Crusher Wireless S6CRW
    Mouse Pad Black Anodized Aluminum
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1 Speaker System
    OS W10 Ent LTSB 2016 / W7 Ultimate (Dual Boot)
    Accessory #1 Hailea HC-500A 1/2HP~790Watt Water Chiller
    Mr. Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    126

    I'll grab this for testing and provide some feedback.
    Punisher | EVGA X299 Dark | i9-7960X @ 5.2GHz | 32GB Corsair LPX 4000 @ 4200 | EVGA 2080 TI xC2 HydroCopper Block
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1600W P2 | 2x 512GB 960 Pro / 2x 1TB Enterprise NVMe / 2TB HDD / 4TB HDD | W10 / W7 (Dual Boot)
    2x XSPC RX360 | Praxis WetBench | Hailea HC-500A (1/2HP~790W) Water Chiller | Results:
    http://hwbot.org/user/mr._fox/

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •