Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Autumn Starlight PC Specs
    Autumn Starlight PC Specs
    MotherboardASRock Fatal1ty Z97X Killer
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-4790k
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 660 Ti (2x SLI) - (working)
    Graphics Card #2ASUS TURBO-GTX1070-8G (troubleshooting)
    MonitorWacom Cintiq 27QHD Touch
    Storage #15x WD2000FYYZ
    CPU CoolerCooler Master V8 GTS
    CaseThermalTake Level 10 GT
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 800 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Sades Arcmage
    OS MacOS High Sierra/Windows 10 (Dual-boot)
    Autumn Starlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    No Signal - ASUS TURBO-GTX1070-8G

    I recently got an ASUS TURBO-GTX1070-8G, but it's not pushing a signal to any of my displays. I got it secondhand from a friend, and he had the same problem with it. When I turn the PC on with the GPU installed, the fan and lights activate as well, so I know it's not bricked. It's at least somewhat capable of pushing a signal to one of my monitors, because when I have it seated in my motherboard, but not connected to power, it properly shows the error message warning me to shut down the PC and plug it into the PSU.

    When I have it seated and connected to power, but have the HDMI plugged into the motherboard, the computer of course boots up with the onboard graphics, but when I load the UEFI, it doesn't register the GPU as even connected, even though its lights and fans are running. Needless to say, it doesn't show up in Device Manager in this state, either. On the other hand, when I turn on the PC and then plug the HDMI into the motherboard, nothing happens; the lights and fans spin up, but the displays never turn on.

    Until I can get this GTX1070 to work, I've got two EVGA 660 Ti cards SLI'd together that work just fine.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(4) SSD's - Samsung 960 & 970 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    1,078

    Force the BIOS to disable onboard graphics and use PCIe instead. Perhaps that will do the trick.
    Davemon50

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Autumn Starlight PC Specs
    Autumn Starlight PC Specs
    MotherboardASRock Fatal1ty Z97X Killer
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-4790k
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 660 Ti (2x SLI) - (working)
    Graphics Card #2ASUS TURBO-GTX1070-8G (troubleshooting)
    MonitorWacom Cintiq 27QHD Touch
    Storage #15x WD2000FYYZ
    CPU CoolerCooler Master V8 GTS
    CaseThermalTake Level 10 GT
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 800 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Sades Arcmage
    OS MacOS High Sierra/Windows 10 (Dual-boot)
    Autumn Starlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    On checking the UEFI, the default graphics adapter is already set to PCIe. To clarify my original post, it only defers to the onboard graphics as long as I already have my HDMI display already connected to the motherboard when I turn the PC on. If everything's plugged into the GPU when I turn it on instead, there's no signal at all, even if I move the HDMI cable from the GPU to the motherboard. Also, neither of the two HDMI nor DisplayPort sockets will draw a signal.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    If the card will not output a signal and either detected on two systems, it may simply be in need of repair or replacement.

    You can contact your nearest service center for RMA advice: https://www.asus.com/us/support/Service-Center/USA

    Worldwide RMA Guide: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...wide-RMA-Guide

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •