Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 102
  1. #71
    New ROGer Array JorgeB PC Specs
    JorgeB PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X CODE
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3000
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC GAMING ACX 2.0
    MonitorS27B550
    Storage #1KINGSTON SH103S3240G
    Storage #2ST3000VX000-1ES166
    CPU CoolerKRAKEN X62
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard KHALON NXKROMKHLN
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core RGB SE
    Headset Sennheiser GAME ONE
    Headset/Speakers Razer Leviathan
    OS Windows 10 x64 (UEFI)
    Accessory #1 ROG Front Base
    JorgeB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi all,

    I upgraded from BIOS 1301 to 1602 on a Code X and now the LED in the Kraken X62 head unit only light up after CAM start up on Windows, previously it was lit even after shutdown.

    Didn't change any settings after of before the BIOS update.

    Any clues?

    Thank you
    Last edited by JorgeB; 08-21-2018 at 05:26 PM. Reason: typo

  2. #72
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,788

    Quote Originally Posted by JorgeB View Post
    Hi all,

    I upgraded from BIOS 1301 to 1602 on a Code X and now the LED in the Kraken X62 head unit only light up after CAM start up on Windows, previously it was lit even after shutdown.

    Didn't change any settings after of before the BIOS update.

    Any clues?

    Thank you
    This normal after a bios update. Just open up CAM software and re-enable your RGB profile after the update.

    There's no need to have CAM startup on Windows.
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  3. #73
    New ROGer Array JorgeB PC Specs
    JorgeB PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X CODE
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3000
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC GAMING ACX 2.0
    MonitorS27B550
    Storage #1KINGSTON SH103S3240G
    Storage #2ST3000VX000-1ES166
    CPU CoolerKRAKEN X62
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    Keyboard KHALON NXKROMKHLN
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core RGB SE
    Headset Sennheiser GAME ONE
    Headset/Speakers Razer Leviathan
    OS Windows 10 x64 (UEFI)
    Accessory #1 ROG Front Base
    JorgeB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Did that now, the head unit now lit up as soon as I turn the PC on but stay dark if PC is turned off.

    It's an improvement, thank you!

  4. #74
    ROG Member Array stainlineho PC Specs
    stainlineho PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero WiFi-AC

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Hi,

    I just went from 1003 to 1602 and now I cannot get my i5-8600K to go past 3.5ghz. The upgrade deleted my profiles and I input the values from a txt file I had. The exact same settings are giving me no overclock. Anyone have any ideas?

  5. #75
    ROG Member Array stainlineho PC Specs
    stainlineho PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero WiFi-AC

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by stainlineho View Post
    Hi,

    I just went from 1003 to 1602 and now I cannot get my i5-8600K to go past 3.5ghz. The upgrade deleted my profiles and I input the values from a txt file I had. The exact same settings are giving me no overclock. Anyone have any ideas?
    Disregard, problem was in Windows 10 power management settings.

  6. #76
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    243

    x hero here with bios 1602 bought a new 8700k from newegg.ca my first 8700k wanted 1.37 v for 5 ghz this one is a hell of a chip its as good as a 8086k 5 ghz 1.28v or 5.1 ghz @ 1.32v currently ram 16gb 3000 cl 14 @ 4000 cl-17 here a screen shot of blend prime running for 2 hrs i think i can do 5.2 ghz under 1.4v ! bios 1602 is good i guess lol

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 5.1 ram at 4k cl 17  blend test 1.5 hrs.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	323.0 KB 
ID:	75435

    its delided to . cooler is a 8 year old coolermaster heat sync

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by bass junkie xl View Post
    x hero here with bios 1602 bought a new 8700k from newegg.ca my first 8700k wanted 1.37 v for 5 ghz this one is a hell of a chip its as good as a 8086k 5 ghz 1.28v or 5.1 ghz @ 1.32v currently ram 16gb 3000 cl 14 @ 4000 cl-17 here a screen shot of blend prime running for 2 hrs i think i can do 5.2 ghz under 1.4v ! bios 1602 is good i guess lol

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 5.1 ram at 4k cl 17  blend test 1.5 hrs.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	323.0 KB 
ID:	75435

    its delided to . cooler is a 8 year old coolermaster heat sync
    Bass Junkie....nice chip...nice overclock....nice temps on air with the True Black 120 ( assuming your sig is updated)...should be able to hit 5.2ghz under the 1.4v....my guess from what results you have posted...1.375v (1.392 load)...unless you hit the brick wall with that chip...lol...looking forward to seeing the end results.
    Last edited by Phillyflyer; 08-28-2018 at 12:42 AM.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  8. #78
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    243

    Quote Originally Posted by Phillyflyer View Post
    Bass Junkie....nice chip...nice overclock....nice temps on air with the True Black 120 ( assuming your sig is updated)...should be able to hit 5.2ghz under the 1.4v....my guess from what results you have posted...1.375v (1.392 load)...unless you hit the brick wall with that chip...lol...looking forward to seeing the end results.
    yepp still rocking my true black 120 from my first build ( core 2 duo e6600 lol ) water pump died and im on this for now and to be ohnest its doing a heck of a job 1.32v @ 5.1 and 4k ram under 80c in prime cant really ***** about it . my phantecks cpu block and 1080ti phantecks water blocks are getting lonely though .

    i dono if i should try 5.2 @ 1.37 - 1.392 v on this cooler with prime i like being under 80c . i know i know 100 c tj max

  9. #79
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    7

    Update

    Quote Originally Posted by G_A_B_O_ View Post
    hello! i have upgraded my Bios before using all the methods available, Returned a maximus hero thinking it was the MOBO when i got a dead 8700k through amazon. thinking i had terrbile luck i got my replacement board and intel refunded what i payed for my 8700k. things went smoothly since december 2017. OC's to 5.3ghz (-2AVX) 1.440 Vcore (credits to menthols' settings and patience), 3200mhz ram, prime95 tested for 24 hours. sadly after doing BIOS updates: 0802, 1003, 1101,1301,1401 (using internet through ethernet with temp cable and USB method for the last two.) my luck seeemed to run out. I tried using the revert bios with the light blinking indicating success would always get error code 22 regardless of what i do. swapped all the ramsticks to have 1 at a time each try, tried different brand. Everything was working fine before the failed bios update, i used the flash utility to try and upgrade but it died after it turned off. cant get into bios, cant revert bios etc. I have bought another MOBO and am waiting for it to come. . Just a heads up to everyone STAY AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN FROM THIS BIOS UPDATE 1602.
    Id like to update everyone, I solved my issue many days ago by just switching the LN2 button on the board. Just to clarify as i saw someone changing my story, i saw the progress bar of the EZ flash utility start and went away from the PC to shower came back 15 min later to see a stuck mobo in q code 22.

    I think there are a lot of great people here with the intentions to help out, i cant believe theres people that waste time trolling, moving on my overclock is still stable with this bios

    PS: ASUS doesnt even have an updated instructions on renaming the .CAP file, and when i called the people who do tech support, they didnt know that either.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.3ghz.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	181.3 KB 
ID:	75464
    [ATTACH=CONFIG]75465[/ATTACH
    ]Click image for larger version. 

Name:	180828160031.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	261.0 KB 
ID:	75466
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 180828160010.jpg  


  10. #80
    ROG Member Array seb0r36 PC Specs
    seb0r36 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K (delidded)
    Memory (part number)16 GB (2x8) G.Skill 3200 MHz CL16 (GVKB)
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 1070 Ti ROG Strix Advanced
    MonitorAcer XB270HU
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 (512GB)
    Storage #2WD Blue (1TB)
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev. B
    CaseFractal Design Arc Midi R2
    Power SupplyBequiet Straight Power E10 (modular) 500W
    Keyboard Corsair STRAFE (cherry mx red)
    Mouse Sharkoon Drakonia Black
    Headset Bose QC35
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    Headset/Speakers Teufel Concept E Digital
    OS Windows 10 Home

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by bass junkie xl View Post
    x hero here with bios 1602 bought a new 8700k from newegg.ca my first 8700k wanted 1.37 v for 5 ghz this one is a hell of a chip its as good as a 8086k 5 ghz 1.28v or 5.1 ghz @ 1.32v currently ram 16gb 3000 cl 14 @ 4000 cl-17 here a screen shot of blend prime running for 2 hrs i think i can do 5.2 ghz under 1.4v ! bios 1602 is good i guess lol

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 5.1 ram at 4k cl 17  blend test 1.5 hrs.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	323.0 KB 
ID:	75435

    its delided to . cooler is a 8 year old coolermaster heat sync
    Do you have an AVX offset? Which version of prime are you running?
    I think I have a very similar chip, but I haven't been able to test it extensively (had faulty ram, so all my previous results are kind of meaningless). Running 4.7 @ 1.184 (0 AVX offset) for now (passed prime 95 29.4 fma3 and avx enabled) - haven't testet lower voltage though. Batch is L804D601, which is weird, because they must have been binning for the 8086k by then.

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •