cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASUS Not Replacing New Faulty ROG Laptop (GL502VM)

lipitive
Level 7
I bought a laptop GL502VM on 19th of June, 2018 (through an online e-commerce) and it got delivered to me on 24th of June.

Now as I am not that technical person I was not aware of what things I should take care after instantly receiving my laptop but after 5-7 days of use, I noticed that the laptop was getting super heated after just casual use or casual gaming.

Asked some of my friends about the issue, searched online and then came to know that we can check the temps of CPU and as well as GPU using Asus Gaming center.
I checked them and the CPU temps were 98 and 99 degree. And I found that these temps were really high and their must be some serious issues with my laptop.

I raised support request on ASUS service center on 5th of July (within 10 days almost) and intimated them about the issue which they handled by first making me resetting the laptop to factory reset (formatted you can say) and then when the issue was still not resolved, they arranged pick up from my house.

Now I got call from the service center guy that the laptop have serious hardware issue as its power socket in the motherboard to its fan is not working, one of the laptop fan is also not working. He advised me that he will now order new sockets or whatever I did not understand from Mumbai and I can expect the laptop to be repaired within 7-8 days.