Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 247
  1. #211
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnEJohn View Post
    Is there any eta on the ab bios?

    My 3900x and new ram kit arrive on Friday and I'm a little concerned.
    The silence/lack of communication is what's frustrating me. I sometimes regret buying an ASUS mobo, nothing but trouble after trouble after trouble with it. And it's a damn shame, because build quality is top.

  2. #212
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Vali Pali View Post
    The silence/lack of communication is what's frustrating me. I sometimes regret buying an ASUS mobo, nothing but trouble after trouble after trouble with it. And it's a damn shame, because build quality is top.

    Pretty much my thoughts too, I love the board for it's build quality and features, bios is great but lack of information and waiting ages for bios updates is a right pita especially for their top x470 board!

  3. #213
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    282

    In their defence so does the 2406 work pretty well when you know the common bugs, it's stable and OC well on both Ryzen 2000 and Ryzen 3000. Inter core latency is the lowest on any bios thus far. As a bonus so does PCIE 4.0 work, which it shouldn't according to AMD.

  4. #214
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Wait.. Pcie 4 works?

    If only my 3900x would arrive so I can start tweaking.

  5. #215
    ROG Member Array Ibslice PC Specs
    Ibslice PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO (wifi)
    ProcessorRYZEN 3900x
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti GAMING X TRIO
    MonitorSamsung CHG70 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 500gig m2
    Storage #2various
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i watercooler
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D AF
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM1000i
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset Logitech G633
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U Wireless AC3100
    Accessory #1 XBOX 360 WIRELESS CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by xeizo View Post
    In their defence so does the 2406 work pretty well when you know the common bugs, it's stable and OC well on both Ryzen 2000 and Ryzen 3000. Inter core latency is the lowest on any bios thus far. As a bonus so does PCIE 4.0 work, which it shouldn't according to AMD.
    It does and the mouse issue I can deal with.. but the ram - having to manually set the voltage and leave it on DOCP means I am not game to change from DOCP and have to go through an hour of CMOS resets again. 3200 should work out of the box. There must be a few other issues too as twice I have had the pc freeze for 5 to 10 mins .. but then go back to normal. I could move the mouse pointer but not click on anything. I 'm not keen to mess around with it now that its working though.

  6. #216
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by Ibslice View Post
    It does and the mouse issue I can deal with.. but the ram - having to manually set the voltage and leave it on DOCP means I am not game to change from DOCP and have to go through an hour of CMOS resets again. 3200 should work out of the box. There must be a few other issues too as twice I have had the pc freeze for 5 to 10 mins .. but then go back to normal. I could move the mouse pointer but not click on anything. I 'm not keen to mess around with it now that its working though.

    The boot issue with RAM is because Boot Dram Voltage is stuck at 1.2V, you just have to set it at 1.35-1.45V manually and your RAM OC will work exactly as before.

  7. #217
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    we really need this AB bios ASAP....

    I have managed to get 3733c26 - c26... LOL on dual-rank hynix

    messing with timings manually results in a no post and clear CMOS. additionally I cant increase PPT at all over stock. using the +200mhz or similar feature dosnt work.

    setting EDC/TDC similarly seems to not really have an effect at all?

  8. #218
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnEJohn View Post
    Wait.. Pcie 4 works?

    If only my 3900x would arrive so I can start tweaking.

    Yes, if you plug a pcie 4 nvme card in the bottom slot it has a direct path to the cpu in 4x mode with a ryzen 3000 series cpu.

  9. #219
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I'm just glad my memory is running stable @3466 on bios 2406 again. I can deal with the lack of mouse support.

  10. #220
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by amadeus1171 View Post
    I'm just glad my memory is running stable @3466 on bios 2406 again. I can deal with the lack of mouse support.

    Oh, that's great news, thank you.

Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •