Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Question Aura and CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO Memory

    Hello!

    When do you plan to add support for this memory?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array klatoo PC Specs
    klatoo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Mac Air
    MotherboardZ170 Pro Gaming
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M4A2133C13
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 960 FTW
    Storage #1M.2 960 EVO
    Storage #2WD Black 4TB
    CPU Cooler212 Evo
    CaseCorsair 500R
    Power SupplyEVGA 650 G2
    Keyboard Cereberus
    Mouse G502
    Headset Hyper X II
    OS Win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by smhby View Post

    When do you plan to add support for this memory?
    I'm guessing you mean support as in QVL??

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I think op meant the same, I'm looking for right now: Will the corsair vengeance rgb pro work with aura in the future?

    I was pretty surprised (and sad) that it isnt atm, because the predecessor (corsair vengeance rgb) is supported. Are you guys working on that or will it never be supported?

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array kitonium PC Specs
    kitonium PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    ProcessorCore i5-8600
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 2666 MHz (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE Geforce GTX 960 4 GB
    MonitorDell U2312H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro NVME 250 GB
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper H410R
    CaseCooler Master Master Box Pro 5 RGB v2
    Power SupplyCooler Master MW 650W Bronze
    Keyboard CM Storm Quick Fire Rapid
    Mouse Razer Lachesis
    Mouse Pad Razer Extreme Pad
    Headset/Speakers Creative Katana
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC1200G
    kitonium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by rob12345 View Post
    I think op meant the same, I'm looking for right now: Will the corsair vengeance rgb pro work with aura in the future?

    I was pretty surprised (and sad) that it isnt atm, because the predecessor (corsair vengeance rgb) is supported. Are you guys working on that or will it never be supported?
    Haha, I'm also thinking about this.. Currently my Vengeance Pro RGB is just displaying some random rainbow light. Have you downloaded the iCUE sofeware to control the RGB on the RAM? I wonder if it will conflict with the ASUS AURA Sync...

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Yes, I installed iCue to set a fixed color on the ram and have aura controlling just the mb led. So far no problems if you just want a fixed color or different effects. But I would like to be able to set a synced effect in aura with mb&ram.

    Anybody here who have information about asus plans regarding corsair vengeance rgb pro and aura?

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Please provide extra info before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)?
    6. Which motherboard you are using.
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Please provide extra info before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)?
    6. Which motherboard you are using.
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Not OP. But I think this isn't a troubleshooting problem. It seems like the product simply isn't supported by ASUS Aura. Do you have any information whether ASUS and corsair are in the works with this?

    1. If it matters, I'm running the most up to date drivers and BIOS for the Asus Maximus X Hero mobo.
    2. The mobo itself is an aura product and works in aura.
    3. Have done many power cycles, once again not the issue.
    4. Have reinstalled windows due to another issue and just reinstalled aura and I'm getting the same results.
    5. The issue has been in the current Aura version I am running.
    6. Asus Maximus X Hero Wifi AC
    7. Yes?
    Last edited by Sean0330; 09-24-2018 at 08:29 PM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Please provide extra info before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s)?
    6. Which motherboard you are using.
    7. Does the Aura EC version info appear in the BIOS? (MAIN --> LED EC1/2 Version)
    I agree with Sean0330, it does not seem to be an issue with my specific hardware but a support issue with Aura.
    I will answer these questions as well:
    1) latest BIOS, latest AURA 1.06.95
    2) Asus Strix Z370-E as well as 2 Phanteks digital LED strips, all LEDS work flawlessly except for the RAM. No other lighting software installed.
    3) many power cycles with no difference
    4) Aura installed a few times
    5) this is a new computer build with Corsair RGB PRO ram
    6) Asus Strix Z370-E
    7) EC1 Version: AUMA0-E6K5-0104
    EC2 Version: AULA1-S072-0203

    I also turned on DRAM SPD Write as referenced in this guide: https://www.asus.com/us/support/FAQ/1036378
    Last edited by invertedbottles; 09-25-2018 at 06:09 AM.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Hi Team, I'd like to register interest in Corsair Vengeance RAM support being added to Aura too!
    Gotterdammerung: Rampage V Extreme | Intel I7-5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200 | Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks


    GOOSE: STRIX Z390I Gaming | Intel i9-9900KF | 32GB Vengeance RGB 3200 | STRIX Vega 64 | Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB x2
    Corsair SF 750 | Phanteks Evolv Shift X | EK Z390I Monoblock | EK Strix Vega 64 GPU Block

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by 28BeersLater View Post
    Hi Team, I'd like to register interest in Corsair Vengeance RAM support being added to Aura too!
    This thread is almost a year old and Asus still doesnt support. I dont think they give a crap what you wish (not directed at you personally).

    Look, Aura exists because Asus had to get on the RGB bandwagton. But the software havent been developed or bugfixed for 2 years (features f.ex. are basically the same as then and argb support/control is now horribly behind competitors).

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •