Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Question last PG27UQ maximum refresh 98hz no 120 or 144... and No HDR...

    last PG27UQ maximum refresh 98hz no 120 or 144... and No HDR...

    Hello

    i spend so much moneu on this monitor and now so much time without result...

    i just bought this monitor but i dont know why i cant see the 120hz or 144 even i overcloked in the osd monitor....

    - the maximum i can choose in 4k is 98 hz
    - i dont see the HDR on windows where we can switched on or off


    i have an nvidia titan X plug it with the display port provided with the the monitor (i tried another cable = same result). i am using the defaut windows setting in the nvidia control panel. everythings is by default...
    I uninstall all nvidia driver and software in safe mode with last version of Display Driver Uninstaller... i am using windows 10 x64 last update version i have 8gb ddr 3 on asus maximus VII Gene cput 4790K

    the monitor is defect ?

    thank you for your support

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array skydoy PC Specs
    skydoy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)SurfaceBook (G1)
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    Processor8700K @5.3 @1.35
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000mhz Cl14
    Graphics Card #1Asus Posiedon 1080Ti
    MonitorDELL 3415W + PG27UQ
    Storage #1NVME 950 Pro 256
    Storage #2NVME 950 Pro 256
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock, Costum Loop
    CaseLian Li PC-010WGX
    Power SupplyEVGA 850G3
    Keyboard Input Club White fox
    Mouse MX Master 2S
    Headset HD598 Moded + HD6XX
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries XXXL
    Headset/Speakers Razer Leviathan
    OS Win10
    Network RouterVodafone
    Accessory #1 Synology DS1817+ + X540-T2
    Accessory #2 PS4 PRO + XBOX ONE X + PS3
    Accessory #3 XG-U2008 + X540-T2

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    @Faizer are you using hdmi or Displayport?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    Display port 1.4 the cable provided and i tested with a new expensive one too = same result

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Have tried also using the Nvidia Control Panel? Open the app and go to > Display Settings > Change Resolution. This area has options to adjust refresh rate.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    182

    When you overclocked through the OSD, did you make sure the screen restarted? Also, try changing the hz through the NVIDIA control panel.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    of course i did that. is 98hz maximum...

  7. #7
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by Fraizer View Post
    of course i did that. is 98hz maximum...
    Could it be that the Titan X display port firmware needs to be updated like the GTX 1080 Ti's in order to support this monitor?

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Do this if you haven't already and see if it solves your problem.

    http://www.nvidia.com/object/nv-uefi-update-x64.html

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    253

    Same problem with my PG27UQ

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    same problem here.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •