Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Saint-Gamer PC Specs
    Saint-Gamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)TOSHIBA
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 6900k
    Memory (part number)G Skill RipJaws 4
    Graphics Card #1Zotac AMP Extreme Core RTX 2080
    Sound CardSupremeFX HI-FI
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster S20B300
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSd 960 PRO
    Storage #2Seagate 1TB Barracuda, Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 240M
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full tower case
    Power SupplySeaSoinc Prime Platinum 1200W
    Keyboard Thermaltake Commander gaming gear combo
    Mouse Thermaltake Commander gaming gear combo
    Headset Remax 195HP
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Saint-Gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Unhappy Overclocking CPU Failure!

    Hello Guys out there...
    Several times I got my PC completely freezed and every my LEDs lights on my board frezzed also, and when I force shut down the PC from main power button (only way to restart it) and, power it up again.
    It tells me Overclocking CPU Failure, Enter setup to reconfigure the setup and , it's working fine after that.
    I'm just using the XMP from my G-Skill memory and it's overclocking the RAMS to 3000 MHz and CPU to 4.00GHz That's all happened on
    Mobo: Rampage V Edition 10
    CPU: I7 6900K
    RAM : G-Skill 16GB

    Please... any help in that or advise to prevent that from happening.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Any time you manually restart it will show this error on reboot.
    Your system is not 100% stable, more than likely you will need some manual tuning of memory or voltage settings to get it stable at XMP speed.

    There are several memory tuning guides here on the forums, and you will need to list your exact memory kit model number for any additional help

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array MENINBLK PC Specs
    MENINBLK PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 1902 BIOS
    ProcessorCore i7-5960X @ 4.4 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-2400C15Q-32GRK X 2 = 64GB (8x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AERO 11GB OC
    Graphics Card #2none
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5 PURE WHITE
    MonitorSAMSUNG 32" UN32EH5000 LCD TV
    Storage #1WDC WDS100T3XHC-00SJG0 1TB SSD w/EKWB BLACK Heatsink
    Storage #2WDC BLACK WD4005FZBX 4TB SATA
    CPU CoolerEKWB RVE10 RGB MONOBLOCK
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series™ 760T Full-Tower Windowed Case Black
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 G2
    Keyboard Corsair Vengence K70 CH-9000520-NA
    Mouse CM Storm Sentinel ZERO G
    Headset Sennheiser HD565 OVATION
    Mouse Pad HYPERX FURY MOUSE MAT
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs GIGAWORKS 5.1 THX
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64 v1809
    Network Routerpfsense
    Accessory #1 APC Back-UPS PRO 1500 S
    MENINBLK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Hello Saint-Gamer,

    I am using the SAME BOARD with a Core i7 Extreme 5960X @ 4.4 GHz and 32GB of G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400 MHz DDR4 RAM.
    I am also using the 1902 BIOS.

    Anytime my system crashes or freezes, the reboot gives me the same error as you.
    It is something I have come to learn to live with, with ASUS Motherboards.

    I had the Rampage 4, Black Edition, with the Core i7 Extreme 4960X @ 4.2 GHz and 32GB of G.Skill DDR3 and it did the same thing too.

    Just press F1, go to the EXIT SCREEN and select SAVE and RESET.
    The BIOS will say you have not made any changes, are you sure you want to save ?
    Say YES. Your system will reboot and come up normally.


    Pete...

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Saint-Gamer PC Specs
    Saint-Gamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)TOSHIBA
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 6900k
    Memory (part number)G Skill RipJaws 4
    Graphics Card #1Zotac AMP Extreme Core RTX 2080
    Sound CardSupremeFX HI-FI
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster S20B300
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSd 960 PRO
    Storage #2Seagate 1TB Barracuda, Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 240M
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full tower case
    Power SupplySeaSoinc Prime Platinum 1200W
    Keyboard Thermaltake Commander gaming gear combo
    Mouse Thermaltake Commander gaming gear combo
    Headset Remax 195HP
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Saint-Gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Here it is...

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Any time you manually restart it will show this error on reboot.
    Your system is not 100% stable, more than likely you will need some manual tuning of memory or voltage settings to get it stable at XMP speed.

    There are several memory tuning guides here on the forums, and you will need to list your exact memory kit model number for any additional help
    This is the model of my memory kit (F4-3000C15Q-16GRBB).
    Website https://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3000c15q-16grbb

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Saint-Gamer PC Specs
    Saint-Gamer PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)TOSHIBA
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 6900k
    Memory (part number)G Skill RipJaws 4
    Graphics Card #1Zotac AMP Extreme Core RTX 2080
    Sound CardSupremeFX HI-FI
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster S20B300
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe SSd 960 PRO
    Storage #2Seagate 1TB Barracuda, Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 240M
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full tower case
    Power SupplySeaSoinc Prime Platinum 1200W
    Keyboard Thermaltake Commander gaming gear combo
    Mouse Thermaltake Commander gaming gear combo
    Headset Remax 195HP
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Saint-Gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    ^^

    Quote Originally Posted by MENINBLK View Post
    Hello Saint-Gamer,

    I am using the SAME BOARD with a Core i7 Extreme 5960X @ 4.4 GHz and 32GB of G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400 MHz DDR4 RAM.
    I am also using the 1902 BIOS.

    Anytime my system crashes or freezes, the reboot gives me the same error as you.
    It is something I have come to learn to live with, with ASUS Motherboards.

    I had the Rampage 4, Black Edition, with the Core i7 Extreme 4960X @ 4.2 GHz and 32GB of G.Skill DDR3 and it did the same thing too.

    Just press F1, go to the EXIT SCREEN and select SAVE and RESET.
    The BIOS will say you have not made any changes, are you sure you want to save ?
    Say YES. Your system will reboot and come up normally.


    Pete...
    Actually yeah.... you are right. it's working now just find and like a charm maybe some sort of bug or anything like that idk... anyway thanks for help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •