Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 81
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpion View Post
    it's there for me...you should be good...
    Thank you.
    I guess it is time for a clean format for my system, a postponed spring cleaning.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Hi guys! I have the same question as ahsan.mohd, how to uninstall LAN, chipset and Management Engine Interface? Is it by device manager?
    Thanks.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Scorpion PC Specs
    Scorpion PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Extreme
    Processori9-9900k @ 5.0GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 3600MHz 16GB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU 27" 1440P G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB NVME (OS)
    Storage #2Intel 660p NVME 2TB (Games)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseCorsair 750D Airflow Edition Full Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G19s
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by Katagiri View Post
    Hi guys! I have the same question as ahsan.mohd, how to uninstall LAN, chipset and Management Engine Interface? Is it by device manager?
    Thanks.
    Go under "Programs and Features" in the classic control panel, remove one at a time, reboot, install the new driver for whatever you just removed, so basically remove LAN driver, reboot, install new LAN driver, reboot...move on to the next, also I highly recommend you disconnect from the Internet (physically unplug your Ethernet cable from the PC) Windows 10 likes to install drivers from Windows Updates and that will cause all kinds of problems, just make sure you download the driver first especially for the LAN cause you wont be able to get online lol
    Intel i9-9900k @ 5000Mhz on H115i RGB Platinum
    ASUS Maximus XI Extreme BIOS 1005
    G.SKILL TridentZ RGB 16GB @ 3333MHz 2x8GB 14-14-14-36-1T
    2x in SLI EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 @ 2100/12000 On Air
    Onboard SupremeFX
    Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB - SSD (Games): Intel 660p 2TB
    Corsair AX1200i
    Coorsair Obsidian 750D Air
    Logitech G19s - Mouse: Logitech G502
    Windows 10 Pro x64-bit
    Acer Predator XB271HU 27" 144/165Hz G-Sync IPS 1440P

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpion View Post
    Go under "Programs and Features" in the classic control panel, remove one at a time, reboot, install the new driver for whatever you just removed, so basically remove LAN driver, reboot, install new LAN driver, reboot...move on to the next, also I highly recommend you disconnect from the Internet (physically unplug your Ethernet cable from the PC) Windows 10 likes to install drivers from Windows Updates and that will cause all kinds of problems, just make sure you download the driver first especially for the LAN cause you wont be able to get online lol
    Thanks for the answer, I think I found the LAN if it's called Intel Network Connection and Management Engine Interface but not the chipset. Oh, well... I'm going to bed now, passed midnight. I'll think better tomorrow. Thanks for your help.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Scorpion PC Specs
    Scorpion PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Extreme
    Processori9-9900k @ 5.0GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 3600MHz 16GB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU 27" 1440P G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB NVME (OS)
    Storage #2Intel 660p NVME 2TB (Games)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseCorsair 750D Airflow Edition Full Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G19s
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by Katagiri View Post
    Thanks for the answer, I think I found the LAN if it's called Intel Network Connection and Management Engine Interface but not the chipset. Oh, well... I'm going to bed now, passed midnight. I think better tomorrow. Thanks for your help.
    That is correct, the Intel Chipset driver does not list itself in the "Program and Features" it really doesn't update anything other than its name (if it need to be updated) but if you really want to update it you can over write what you had installed before with running "SetupChipset.exe -overall" from the run command "C:\Users\(whatever the username is here)\Downloads\SetupChipset.exe -overall"
    Intel i9-9900k @ 5000Mhz on H115i RGB Platinum
    ASUS Maximus XI Extreme BIOS 1005
    G.SKILL TridentZ RGB 16GB @ 3333MHz 2x8GB 14-14-14-36-1T
    2x in SLI EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 @ 2100/12000 On Air
    Onboard SupremeFX
    Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB - SSD (Games): Intel 660p 2TB
    Corsair AX1200i
    Coorsair Obsidian 750D Air
    Logitech G19s - Mouse: Logitech G502
    Windows 10 Pro x64-bit
    Acer Predator XB271HU 27" 144/165Hz G-Sync IPS 1440P

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpion View Post
    That is correct, the Intel Chipset driver does not list itself in the "Program and Features" it really doesn't update anything other than its name (if it need to be updated) but if you really want to update it you can over write what you had installed before with running "SetupChipset.exe -overall" from the run command "C:\Users\(whatever the username is here)\Downloads\SetupChipset.exe -overall"
    So can I install the chipset on top with no issues?

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Scorpion PC Specs
    Scorpion PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Extreme
    Processori9-9900k @ 5.0GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 3600MHz 16GB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU 27" 1440P G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB NVME (OS)
    Storage #2Intel 660p NVME 2TB (Games)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseCorsair 750D Airflow Edition Full Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G19s
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    110

    Quote Originally Posted by Katagiri View Post
    So can I install the chipset on top with no issues?
    Yes, with that above command, its the only one you should ever do without removing the old ones first.
    Intel i9-9900k @ 5000Mhz on H115i RGB Platinum
    ASUS Maximus XI Extreme BIOS 1005
    G.SKILL TridentZ RGB 16GB @ 3333MHz 2x8GB 14-14-14-36-1T
    2x in SLI EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 @ 2100/12000 On Air
    Onboard SupremeFX
    Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB - SSD (Games): Intel 660p 2TB
    Corsair AX1200i
    Coorsair Obsidian 750D Air
    Logitech G19s - Mouse: Logitech G502
    Windows 10 Pro x64-bit
    Acer Predator XB271HU 27" 144/165Hz G-Sync IPS 1440P

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array theWanderer521 PC Specs
    theWanderer521 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 32Gb 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Aorus GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorAsus 27" and 23"
    Storage #11 TB Seagate HHD / 2 TB Seagate HHD
    Storage #2500 GB Samsung EVO
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster MasterLiquid 240 AIO
    CaseCougar Panzer Mid-Tower Chassis
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Logitech G810 RGB Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G102 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad VIPAMZ XL Mouse Pad
    OS Windows 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    thanks for the feedback and comments! Regarding the audio, follow what Scorpion posted.

    For Sonic Studio and Radar --- Check the UWP folder, you will find the installer there. Run the setup and it will deploy files via command prompt - let it do it's thing, do not interrupt. It will quit itself after successfully installing the apps. After that, check Microsoft store or simply search (on search bar) for Sonic Radar and Studio

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpion View Post
    Yes, with that above command, its the only one you should ever do without removing the old ones first.
    Thanks! You helped me a lot. I'll take my time and to those updates.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Nothing showing for my ROG MAXIMUS X HERO

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •