Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 95
  1. #71
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    same here on z370, as you see from the picture 1.000 and negative offset of 0.100 and it stays at 1.168. but as long as you are aware of this I don't think it is a big problem, just the ocd that takes a hit

  2. #72
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    242

    tried all settings .
    svid to on
    svid best case
    blk aware off
    all power limits maxed
    multy =52
    total adaptive volts = 1.392 v
    offset = 0
    ia/dc load line = lowest it can go 0.01

    evrything works but get spikes up to 1.430v from 1.392v ...
    i added a offset of - 0.038v but the some times on load i get less then 1.392v more in the 1.37v and get a whea since i need 1.392v or more .

    maybee i just have to live with the 0.030 + spikes but then if im geting up to 1.43v i might as well run 5.3 with - 2 avx ....

  3. #73
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & x299 Rampage VI Apex
    Processori7-5930k & i9-9940x
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with Heatkiller-4-Pro/ vrm water block Both&x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS Win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems Win-7 everyday os
    Accessory #1 Heatkiller IV Pro plexi/ Copper base on both systems
    Accessory #2 Mayhems Biocide and Inhibitor with distilled water
    Accessory #3 Mayhems 3/8-5/8" clear soft tubing
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    274

    Hi,
    Maybe try -0.001 and for turbo try 0.025 or -0.030 should get you a little higher.

  4. #74
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    242

    I FIGURED IT OUT !! why the cpu volt spikes playing bf1 and some apps / games !

    so svid on
    svid best case
    ia/dc load line =0.01
    blck aware = off

    total adaptive volts = 1.328v
    offset = 0
    load line cali = level 6 ( 7 is max and 5 drops to much )


    evrything works as it should volts drop to 0.6v on idol and multyplyer to 0.800 mhz yes .

    the volt spikes is from some games / apps that use avx works loads or minor avx loads like battlefield 1 , bf5 , apps here and there .

    i tested battlefield 4 and my volts stayed @ 1.328v the whole time no spikes at all as per hardware monitor 64 min/max/avg

    i loaded up battlefield 1 ( uses avx ) and i was spiking from 1.328v to 1.376v and average of 1.344v .... tried to offset it so now i get 1.328v and a spike to 1.36v max but now when i play games with out avx or apps i get vdrop to 1.302 v and a whea error

    - its aconstant battle get high spikes on avx and high temps and be stable on non anv loads with out whea error and live with 1.32v up to 1.376v spikes

    or tune volt spikes so avx work loads dont spike but then no navx work loads arnt stable cause your offset of -0.032v from 1.328v drops dpwnto 1.296v and a whea error .

    load line level 5 @ 1.328v gives the same out come as loadline = 6 @ 1.328v min / max /avg cpu volts .

    so in the end im back to manual vcore @ 1.328v im done with these 1.328 - 1.376v spikes and yes evrything is set right and yes adaptive mode is working its just i play games with avx and the cpu wants to give a + 0.032 ~ +0.048 v spikes on top of my 1.328v .

    once i did get my avx work load volt spieks in check and compfy then my non avx work loads wernt geting enough vcore wich caused a whea error so im done with adaptive mode .

    manual vcore 1.328v + intel speed step when idol is 24/7 now !

  5. #75
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,799

    Quote Originally Posted by bass junkie xl View Post
    I FIGURED IT OUT !! why the cpu volt spikes playing bf1 and some apps / games !

    so svid on
    svid best case
    ia/dc load line =0.01
    blck aware = off

    total adaptive volts = 1.328v
    offset = 0
    load line cali = level 6 ( 7 is max and 5 drops to much )


    evrything works as it should volts drop to 0.6v on idol and multyplyer to 0.800 mhz yes .

    the volt spikes is from some games / apps that use avx works loads or minor avx loads like battlefield 1 , bf5 , apps here and there .

    i tested battlefield 4 and my volts stayed @ 1.328v the whole time no spikes at all as per hardware monitor 64 min/max/avg

    i loaded up battlefield 1 ( uses avx ) and i was spiking from 1.328v to 1.376v and average of 1.344v .... tried to offset it so now i get 1.328v and a spike to 1.36v max but now when i play games with out avx or apps i get vdrop to 1.302 v and a whea error

    - its aconstant battle get high spikes on avx and high temps and be stable on non anv loads with out whea error and live with 1.32v up to 1.376v spikes

    or tune volt spikes so avx work loads dont spike but then no navx work loads arnt stable cause your offset of -0.032v from 1.328v drops dpwnto 1.296v and a whea error .

    load line level 5 @ 1.328v gives the same out come as loadline = 6 @ 1.328v min / max /avg cpu volts .

    so in the end im back to manual vcore @ 1.328v im done with these 1.328 - 1.376v spikes and yes evrything is set right and yes adaptive mode is working its just i play games with avx and the cpu wants to give a + 0.032 ~ +0.048 v spikes on top of my 1.328v .

    once i did get my avx work load volt spieks in check and compfy then my non avx work loads wernt geting enough vcore wich caused a whea error so im done with adaptive mode .

    manual vcore 1.328v + intel speed step when idol is 24/7 now !

    Hi,

    Yes when AVX is detected the CPU may request more VID, and it is not possible to dial in a 'fixed' load voltage on this platform with adaptive settings. This was specified near the start of the thread by Raja.

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    You can't lock in Adaptive completely on this platform. Just the way Intel is handling things. Nothing we can do about it. Run manual Vcore or tune adaptive for stability with the apps you use on a daily basis.

  6. #76
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    242

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Hi,

    Yes when AVX is detected the CPU may request more VID, and it is not possible to dial in a 'fixed' load voltage on this platform with adaptive settings. This was specified near the start of the thread by Raja.

    now only if we had a bios option for " total extra vcore avx instructions" so we could tell cpu to use 0.01 v like ia/dc load line now im just dreaming lol

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & x299 Rampage VI Apex
    Processori7-5930k & i9-9940x
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with Heatkiller-4-Pro/ vrm water block Both&x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS Win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems Win-7 everyday os
    Accessory #1 Heatkiller IV Pro plexi/ Copper base on both systems
    Accessory #2 Mayhems Biocide and Inhibitor with distilled water
    Accessory #3 Mayhems 3/8-5/8" clear soft tubing
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    274

    Hi,
    I imagine whether one is using a different cpu capability setting like Extreme verses Optimized... might see a different amount of spike
    On llc 6 I use extreme but llc 7 I'd use Optimized
    Probably should use optimized on either lol but also how much would depend too say 140%/ 130%... for additional cpu push.

  8. #78
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    monitor

    you could monitor your voltage curve or whatever its called if you go to hwinfo64 and doubleclick on the vcore, you get a rolling graph, and then start your game and play for a few minutes and see if the spikes are short or if they hold on for a longer time, if they are just short spikes and your voltage under load is acceptable to you it shouldn't be a big problem, just the OCD in our brains getting a hit well it shouldn't go over 1.45 or whatever at least I am not comfortable that high I've seen other ppl go higher but it is up to them what they want to do with their cpu

  9. #79
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    242

    Quote Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
    Hi,
    I imagine whether one is using a different cpu capability setting like Extreme verses Optimized... might see a different amount of spike
    On llc 6 I use extreme but llc 7 I'd use Optimized
    Probably should use optimized on either lol but also how much would depend too say 140%/ 130%... for additional cpu push.


    I imagine whether one is using a different cpu capability setting like Extreme verses Optimized...

    does that setting affect cpu volt spikes ?? or just a guess ill take a looksee

  10. #80
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    242

    well i tried adaptive voltege again and i played with cpu current capability from auto , 140 % all the way down and cpu phase to optomozed vs extreme
    ia/dc =0.01 , load line ( 5 and 6 ) , max cpu volts = 1.33 v , no offset then with a 0.028 v offset , cpu power maxed ,

    always spikes ! it sits @ 1.33v play bf1 or a heavey app loads up to 1.37v spikes some times adaptive is down the drain for me . i can live with a 1.33 - 1.35 v spike here and there but not 1.37v . less load line cali = less spike but whea error because then it sits @ 1.312 v some times . a offset of 0.016v will throw a whea to cause it wil ldrop from 1.33v to 1.320 v some times and whea error on event viewer ( not blue screen ) .

    manual vcore now til lasus fixes it or gives us a option to control how much.

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •