Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5800X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorLG 34GN850-B Nano IPS Ultrawide 3440x1440 160Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Mini
    Mouse Razer Deathadder V2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm + Fiio K5 Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Gigantus V2 XXL
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    385

    So I updated to the latest version, Was fine for a few days and then I open Armoury to change a setting on my Spatha and nothing worked, Not even changing DPI and then BOOM, All profiles wiped and it's now impossible to change them as when I click on them the mouse can only move horizontally and not vertically plus all the buttons have been wiped so left click and right click are now gone.

    How Asus, How do software developers take 2 years since this product was released and still not have fully working software ? Seriously how ? Go ask Corsair for help as they do pretty well with their mice and keyboards.

    This is beyond a joke now.


    Last edited by Dicehunter; 09-21-2018 at 07:15 AM.





  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5800X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorLG 34GN850-B Nano IPS Ultrawide 3440x1440 160Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Mini
    Mouse Razer Deathadder V2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm + Fiio K5 Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Gigantus V2 XXL
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    385

    Uninstalled, Reinstalled, For a day or so it worked ok, Now whenever I open Armoury all profiles are gone AND doing something as basic as changing DPI or the colour of the LED's isn't possible.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	B3AWPOG.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	573.7 KB 
ID:	75990

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xtUAjJ5.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	836.2 KB 
ID:	75991


    Your software devs need to sit down and work this stuff out, Your mice and keyboards are not cheap, They should work right off the bat.





  3. #23
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,851

    There is only a handful of people in this thread and by the looks of it - most people have this resolved. I cannot replicate what you are experiencing.
    Please check for the following:
    1. Reflash the firmware (let me know if you need it)
    2. Drop your system back to default if overclocked.
    3. Do not connect both the dock and mouse at the same time.
    4. Reinstall Windows.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5800X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorLG 34GN850-B Nano IPS Ultrawide 3440x1440 160Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Mini
    Mouse Razer Deathadder V2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm + Fiio K5 Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Gigantus V2 XXL
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    385

    Well I narrowed it down to a startup bug, Out of curiosity I did a clean wipe of my SSD, Installed the latest Windows 10 build, Installed Armoury II and it seems upon startup that is where the bug appears i.e no settings saved at all, But if I set it to not start up with windows and start it myself, I remembers all my settings correctly BUT DPI can still not be changed, Very weird bug.
    Last edited by Dicehunter; 10-27-2018 at 04:17 PM.





  5. #25
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,851

    Did you try reverting to default speeds so your system isn't overclocked? I still can't replicate this issue.

    Is anyone else experiencing this?

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5800X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorLG 34GN850-B Nano IPS Ultrawide 3440x1440 160Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Mini
    Mouse Razer Deathadder V2
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm + Fiio K5 Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Gigantus V2 XXL
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    385

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Did you try reverting to default speeds so your system isn't overclocked? I still can't replicate this issue.

    Is anyone else experiencing this?
    Yep everything is at stock speeds, I figured out how to change DPI speeds, First I change it in the performance tab, Then I switch to the default profile and then back to the prior profile.





  7. #27
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    85

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Did you try reverting to default speeds so your system isn't overclocked? I still can't replicate this issue.

    Is anyone else experiencing this?
    MasterC@ASUS can you please gave me last ROG Spartha mouse and dock firmware ? After last Armory upgrade to 0.30 my dock does not respond and mouse do not work anymore. I did try everything - noting work.
    It show me Dock Firmware version 1.00. Software version 3.00.30. I did try upgrade from Asus folder on C:/ also from armory directly - always get failure.
    Also i check that i have no mouse profile saved.

    Thank you in advanced

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •