Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    No ASUS splash screen, can't enter BIOS

    Hi, i build my new pc 3 days ago, some time when i turn on my pc works correctly,
    sometime No splash/bios screen and after seconds/minuts with black screen,,,, then welcome windows screen showing directly ....
    and some time the black screen take a long time without signal on my screen and with deffrent debug code in my motherbord... most often my pc take a long time with A9 code


    i tried everything / Update bios / Clear CMOS / remove all ram ... / remove all my hard drive / stop fast boot ..... and more but nothing helps

    Here is my pc Userbenchmark test and you can check my pc specs
    http://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/10200278

    any suggestion is welcome.
    Last edited by ANAFREE; 08-11-2018 at 09:43 PM.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chevell65 PC Specs
    chevell65 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-H, ROG Maximus VII Z97
    ProcessorIntel 4790K 4.6GHz, Intel i5 8400, Intel e8600 Wolfdale, Intel Q9650 Yorkfield, Intel E6750 Conroe
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill PC3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 660 OC
    MonitorAsus 23"
    CaseCorsair clear case
    Power SupplyThermaltake
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterDLink DIR-655, Asus AC88
    chevell65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    56
    Posts
    366

    Says A9 some type of start up q code. Only fix I find is to remove the GPU then try starting up with the onboard iGPU, either display port or HDMI.

    Try booting again and see if you can get to EFI bios on start up.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    And here's a video for bios monitor i don't know if the +12v power voltage is stable or not ? i see +12v changing with cpu frequency

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxi7...ature=youtu.be

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by chevell65 View Post
    Says A9 some type of start up q code. Only fix I find is to remove the GPU then try starting up with the onboard iGPU, either display port or HDMI.

    Try booting again and see if you can get to EFI bios on start up.
    Thank you Chevell
    i don't know if there built-in HDMI in my motherboard ROG STRIX X399-E GAMING / amd threadripper cpu
    let me check

    thank you

    Edit: There's no HDMI port https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/17...g?v=1520561428
    Last edited by ANAFREE; 08-11-2018 at 09:25 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    please

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    38

    I had a similar problem, however it was constant not intermittent. What had happened was that I was working in the bios and had inadvertently set the bios to work of the iGPU and didn't realize it. Once I plugged the monitor into the iGPU output the splash screen reappeared. I then set the bios to use the 1070ti GPU and all is well.

    You may have a problem with your graphics card or its installation. Set the monitor into the iGPU output and try to see if you can get into bios that way. If so I would then expect a problem with the graphics card that you can troubleshoot.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by pkincy View Post
    I had a similar problem, however it was constant not intermittent. What had happened was that I was working in the bios and had inadvertently set the bios to work of the iGPU and didn't realize it. Once I plugged the monitor into the iGPU output the splash screen reappeared. I then set the bios to use the 1070ti GPU and all is well.

    You may have a problem with your graphics card or its installation. Set the monitor into the iGPU output and try to see if you can get into bios that way. If so I would then expect a problem with the graphics card that you can troubleshoot.
    Thank yousoo much pkincy . yes you are right , i found the solution for my problems
    my motherboard works as well , the problem is my monitor some time do not pick up the signal from pc if the're bios error messages . so i was unable to understand the cause of a problem , i just tried to turn off my tv and turn on again, that's what made me able to see bios message "cpu fan speed error" i just change it to ignore on bios setting and now everything goes well

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same issue

    I have exactly the same issue and I don't quite understand how you fixed it. Would it be possible to explain a bit more? It's driving me crazy

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by pkincy View Post
    I had a similar problem, however it was constant not intermittent. What had happened was that I was working in the bios and had inadvertently set the bios to work of the iGPU and didn't realize it. Once I plugged the monitor into the iGPU output the splash screen reappeared. I then set the bios to use the 1070ti GPU and all is well.

    You may have a problem with your graphics card or its installation. Set the monitor into the iGPU output and try to see if you can get into bios that way. If so I would then expect a problem with the graphics card that you can troubleshoot.
    Could you please explain a little better. I am having troubles getting into bios as well.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •