I call on you because I would like to overclock
my Cpu and my Graphic Card

But as I have no knowledge in this area
that's why I'm asking you for help

I join you of course in the description the detail of my config
as well as some screenshots

Operating System ➢ Windows 10 Professional (X64) 1803
My motherboard ➢ Asus ROG Maximus X Code Intel Z270
Processor ➢ Intel Core i7-6700K (4.0 GHz)
CPU fan ➢ Be Quiet! Dark Rock PRO 4
Memory ➢ 16 GB of total DDR4 memory at 1.21 GHz
Food ➢ Be Quiet! Power Zone 1000W
Graphic Card ➢ Inno 3D GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Ultra
Graphics Card ➢ Intel (R) HD Graphics 530

***************************************************************************************************************
Bonjour,

Je fais appel à vous car je souhaiterais overclocker
mon Cpu ainsi que ma Carte Graphique

Mais comme je n'ai aucune connaissance dans ce domaine
voilà pourquoi je vous fais cette demande pour avoir de l'aide

Je vous joins bien-sûr dans la description le détail de ma config
ainsi que quelques captures d'écran

Système d'exploitation ➢ Windows 10 Professionnel ‎(X64)‎ 1803
Ma carte mere ➢ Asus ROG Maximus X Code Intel Z270
Processeur ➢ Intel Core i7-6700K (4.0 GHz)
Ventilateur de processeur ➢ Be Quiet! Dark Rock PRO 4
Mémoire ➢ 16 Go de mémoire totale de type DDR4 à 1.21 GHz
Alimentation ➢ Be Quiet! Power Zone 1000W
Carte Graphique ➢ Inno 3D GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Ultra
Carte Graphique ➢ Intel(R) HD Graphics 530

**********************************************************************************************************************

3 REPLIES 3

Mr__Fox
Level 12
There is a fair bit of learning and a lot of trial and error to find out what your silicon likes the best based on its bin quality. Once you get the hang of it, it's pretty simple.

Here is a good place to start gathering the basics for CPU and GPU: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?53533-Overclocking-Guide&highlight=skylake+overclocking