Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    ASUS SUITE 3 NOT WORKING AGAIN in latest windows 10 build 17735

    yup, the beta version of asus suite 3 that worked after the last big windows update, now dont work on the latest version off windows 10 insider preview build 17735

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    sorry for caps, i did that incase people thought i didnt used the fixed version
    what i ment to say was, when it stopped working before
    u guys released another version, some beta version, and then that worked, for i think the fall creators update, or the spring one,, which ever one that stopped working before
    my mobo is the
    X99-A
    and yup, the same error message as before pops up
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (89).png 
Views:	6 
Size:	844.6 KB 
ID:	75176

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    38

    Most recommendations I have seen recommend not using the Asus software suite at all as it causes more troubles than it helps.

    I did use it on my I7-2600k build but no longer use it on my I7-8700k build.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by pkincy View Post
    Most recommendations I have seen recommend not using the Asus software suite at all as it causes more troubles than it helps.

    I did use it on my I7-2600k build but no longer use it on my I7-8700k build.
    it has a fan controlling thing where its easy to turn them up with gaming and i can change VRM settings without rebooting the pc and gave me temps n stuff , easy access

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    just checked again and its not working still

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    yep its definitely not working in the newer WINDOWS 10 Pro INSIDER PREVIEW build 18219

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Chok_Ice View Post
    yep its definitely not working in the newer WINDOWS 10 Pro INSIDER PREVIEW build 18219
    just checked to see if it randomly started working and i can confirm that

















    it dont work still

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Darren Stevens PC Specs
    Darren Stevens PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    MonitorASUS PG348Q ROG Swift 34in 100Hz G-Sync IPS Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock - Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i Digital ATX Modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Cerberus Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath Gaming Surface
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion True 7.1 Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit UEFI Install
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Triband Router
    Accessory #1 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 4 Slot
    Darren Stevens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    109

    Quote Originally Posted by Chok_Ice View Post
    sorry for caps, i did that incase people thought i didnt used the fixed version
    what i ment to say was, when it stopped working before
    u guys released another version, some beta version, and then that worked, for i think the fall creators update, or the spring one,, which ever one that stopped working before
    my mobo is the
    X99-A
    and yup, the same error message as before pops up
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (89).png 
Views:	6 
Size:	844.6 KB 
ID:	75176
    use the version that came on the disk or stick with your MB, install off of the disk or stick not the web site.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Darren Stevens View Post
    use the version that came on the disk or stick with your MB, install off of the disk or stick not the web site.
    Dont have a dvd drive
    anyyway i found out that apparently the services were disabled
    very strange
    so i enabled them and now its working again
    i also re installed it and used the cleaner utility first
    so strange
    so people if u get the same issue after a windows 10 update yeah
    type services.msc into the start bar and find the asus ones and enable them
    IF THEY DONT ENABLE, then apparently the registry is pointing to the wrong directory, so u have to change that

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (142).png 
Views:	4 
Size:	313.2 KB 
ID:	77517

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •