Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Hey I see an update for the Bios 0602
    I'm going to try this out now...

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Yes SOC and DRAM voltage is working great now!
    But, I'm still not sure on CPU LLC, I try to compare between Regular and High and the amount of Vdrop was the same under load/full load, another thing is that I can't change Cas Latency to 15 it just won't apply but on 17 or 14 it will apply

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePaw View Post
    Try to disable (gear down) in bios, timings tab

    You can try, example->

    3000mhz 15.16.16.16.35 (rest of the timings on auto)
    gear down disabled
    1,35v dram voltage
    If it fails, try a lower clock 2666mhz with the same timings and voltage (to rule out)

    sometimes its possible for "CL to end up in between the chairs", or it's simply a bogeyman in there somewhere

    Good luck
    Oh now it can apply 15CL with gear down disabled but it needs like 3200mhz or below to be stable
    anyway, I finally can run Vengeance RGB PRO 3000Mhz to 3600Mhz 16-19-19-36-60 with tightened sub timing! thanks to this Bios update
    it can run 16-17-17-34-56 but on 3466Mhz
    which one you think is better ? all run with 1.45V

    and i think my only problem left is the LLC

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Ever since I updated to the Ryzen 3000 supporting BIOS voltage control is not working for my RAM. It runs my RAM at XMP settings for 3600 and 1.35v but voltage monitoring does not work anywhere, either in the BIOS or on the desktop including Ryzen master. I would like to increase the voltage to tighten up my RAM timings but nothing works. Anyone else running the latest BIOS versions and Ryzen 3000 having this issue?

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array smarty05 PC Specs
    smarty05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus B550 F Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 5900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 TI
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1TB
    Power SupplyBe quiet 750 W - Platinum

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by spycounter View Post
    I Can't change DRAM voltage under bios, when i set it to 1.35v after restart it still say on 1.2v on BIOS
    Is anyone have this problem too? is it BIOS bug?

    Thanks before
    Hello Spycounter,
    Have you found a solution for the ram bug?

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,270

    Quote Originally Posted by spycounter View Post
    Oh now it can apply 15CL with gear down disabled but it needs like 3200mhz or below to be stable
    anyway, I finally can run Vengeance RGB PRO 3000Mhz to 3600Mhz 16-19-19-36-60 with tightened sub timing! thanks to this Bios update
    it can run 16-17-17-34-56 but on 3466Mhz
    which one you think is better ? all run with 1.45V

    and i think my only problem left is the LLC
    DDR@3600 would be best assuming your keeping a 1:1 IF
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AMD-3rd-gen-ryzen-memory-latency.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	58.3 KB 
ID:	89963
    Last edited by RedSector73; 09-13-2021 at 11:51 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •