Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 91
  1. #1
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 - Firmware 3.0.0.4.384.32738 [Report if any issues]

    New firmware (3.0.0.4.384_32738) was just released for the ROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Manual firmware update download here:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/w...221.1511925089

    Web GUI (router.asus.com):
    Administration -> Firmware Upgrade
    *** Will be ready soon ***

    ASUS Router app:
    More -> Firmware Update
    *** Will be ready soon ***

    Release Notes

    New AiMesh Features:
    - Support for creating a mesh system with BlueCave.
    - Added Roaming Block List under Advanced Settings --> Wireless.
    (Devices added into block list will not roam between AiMesh nodes.)
    - Support for Ethernet Onboarding.
    (Connect an Ethernet cable from the LAN port on the AiMesh router to the WAN port on the node, then Add Node to expand your AiMesh system.)

    Added compatibility for USB hard drives over 2TB.
    Added USB3.0/2.0 mode switch under Administration --> System --> USB Settings.

    Security fixes:
    - Fixed Reflected XSS vulnerability.
    - Fixed CSRF vulnerability.
    - Fixed command injection vulnerability.
    - Fixed stack buffer overflow vulnerability.
    *** Thank you Rick Ramgattie for your contribution! ***

    Fixes:
    Fixed Adaptive QoS upload bandwidth issue.
    Fixed 4 Ethernet cable compatibility issues.
    Fixed Samba/FTP folder permission issues.
    Fixed USB hard drive (>2TB) compatibility issue.

    Please report in this thread if any issues, thanks!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    still with issues

    Hi.
    I still have issues. Upgraded to the new firmware.
    same issues persists.
    -some clients don't connect to wifi
    - very sluggish GUI
    - I have to reboot multiple time to get in the GUI
    - it seems some ethernet clients make the GUI inaccessible.

    What is the process to send logs of this problem and get some help:

    thanks

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I just tried to update using the firmware upgrade button, and the router can't download it from the Asus servers. *

    When I try to do a manual update, it produces an error. *My MD5 does match what's on the site too. *

    "The router cannot connect to ASUS server to check for the firmware update. After reconnecting to the Internet, go back to this page and click Check to check for the latest firmware updates."*

    *"Invalid Firmware Upload Firmware upgrade unsuccessful. This might result from incorrect image or error transmission, please check the model name GT-AC5300 and version of firmware from support site and try again."
    Last edited by EricTheRed; 08-21-2018 at 07:28 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Same issue as EricTheRed

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    I`ve sent my logs using the admin feedback option.
    now what is the process to solve this?

    tks

  6. #6
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberlipe View Post
    Hi.
    I still have issues. Upgraded to the new firmware.
    same issues persists.
    -some clients don't connect to wifi
    - very sluggish GUI
    - I have to reboot multiple time to get in the GUI
    - it seems some ethernet clients make the GUI inaccessible.

    What is the process to send logs of this problem and get some help:

    thanks
    Hi,
    Next time you get the slow GUI can you try disabling and re-enabling the adapter in the Network Connections tab if you are using Win 10?
    This helps me with the slow GUI and seems indicative of a link negotiation issue that I have complained about on numerous occasions.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    im on a mac.
    and I use a USB-C adapter.
    I always try to remove and readd the usb-c connector....

  8. #8
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberlipe View Post
    im on a mac.
    and I use a USB-C adapter.
    I always try to remove and readd the usb-c connector....
    Try disable and re-enable it possibly?

  9. #9
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberlipe View Post
    Hi.
    I still have issues. Upgraded to the new firmware.
    same issues persists.
    -some clients don't connect to wifi
    - very sluggish GUI
    - I have to reboot multiple time to get in the GUI
    - it seems some ethernet clients make the GUI inaccessible.

    What is the process to send logs of this problem and get some help:

    thanks
    I am also now experiencing a multitude issues with the new firmware, including all that you have listed above.
    This is after many factory resets and manual input of settings.
    Add to this the fact that now my 2nd 5G channel has now gone missing!
    These new firmware's seem to fix some issues, while introducing a multitude of new issues.
    Reverted back to 21140 and my 2nd 5G channel still missing!
    This router now ranks in my top 2 worst purchases I have ever made!!
    I am so pissed off with Asus at the moment - wish I could get my money back on this wasted purchase.
    Sick of being a beta tester for Asus - my old RT-N66U outperforms this so called "Premium Router"
    #PissedOff!!!!

  10. #10
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberlipe View Post
    Hi.
    I still have issues. Upgraded to the new firmware.
    same issues persists.
    -some clients don't connect to wifi
    - very sluggish GUI
    - I have to reboot multiple time to get in the GUI
    - it seems some ethernet clients make the GUI inaccessible.

    What is the process to send logs of this problem and get some help:

    thanks
    After testing the firmware personally, I would suggest a factory reset (initialize) when the update is complete. My network environment must be different to that of the team responsible for testing the firmware - I also experienced some difficulties connecting and updating the firmware from the last version. A few reboots and tries were necessary for a successful update from my end. Apologies if you experienced similar issues.

    After a factory reset and some time for the Rapture to connect all clients, everything was working fine. The GUI was fast and responsive when connected via Ethernet or wireless. Please keep in mind that only one client is allowed to access the GUI at any given time.

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •