Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array Hypnotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I keep checking and hoping every day i don't know what to do other

  2. #12
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Now the original Gladius and Sica are supported in Armoury V3.00.11.
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...221.1511925089

    Anyone else having this issue? We can't replicate it and there are only 2 people reporting this.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array Marco1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Hi, the issue is correlated with Gladius firmware 1.30 (i must reverting back to 1.29 version to have full functionality).
    Latest Armoury version 3.00.11 doesn't implement polling rate correctly (only 1000 Hz max value instead of 2000 Hz) and non manual surface calibration.
    Thanks.

    Marco1971.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array Hypnotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Now the original Gladius and Sica are supported in Armoury V3.00.11.
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...221.1511925089

    Anyone else having this issue? We can't replicate it and there are only 2 people reporting this.
    So are i need to make movie how happening every time ? and may be not much people care for last firmware and not much people buy gladius first version - there is too much variables mate but one thing is sure (there exist real problem in your firmware).
    i just hope someone will take us seriously on the end because in some point more and more people with gladius v1 will get this problem and here the trust is ruining.

    There are no bad feelings...

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array Hypnotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Sorry theare is no new for my ROG Gladius I
    You write about ROG Gladius II ! - as you can see Marco1971 have even newer problems with not right software and firmware...

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array Marco1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Hi, for me i must reverted back to 1.29 firmware (Gladius 1) to have full reboot functionality (i.e. without deadlocking my Asuy FX 753VD).

    Thanks.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array Hypnotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Sorry MoKiChU as long Version 1.02.26 2017/12/21 is **** i will not install it (i even don't see the reason this is on the page where there is people who have very serious problems with it) as i see on other posts Armory 2 is serios brick and there is even more serious problems who i not mention it i hope least my mouse not started a part of this **** in future.
    Here i need big and colorful options for this letters but i not have :
    ASUS Aura software active problem.
    The issue with RGB Fusion / ASUS Aura is that it's using an old exploitable driver. Specific to anti-cheat, this driver allows users free access to all of the system’s memory and by extension all code it runs, it can easily be used for free access to read and modify the game process as well.
    As long as the software uses that driver we can't use it.
    So, the currently solution is to disable the software.

    I'm not even started (stay with 1.02.26 firmware 1.29) !
    but hey on the end i like my rog mouse after all walls i found.
    Last edited by Hypnotic; 11-12-2018 at 05:49 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array Marco1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    With the firmware 1.30, have you tried to see on your BIOS boot priorities and configure so that the BIOS does not attempt to boot on the memory of your mouse ? I tell you this because your mouse can be seen as a storage device because there is an internal memory for storing your dpi settings etc. (hence the black screen that you see when the BIOS boot on)
    Hi, no any voice in bios regarding the internal memory associated with mouse.
    Same mouse with 1.30 firmware and an Asus G75VW no reboot issues.

    Marco1971.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array Marco1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Any news ?

    Thanks.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array Hypnotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    As far as i see the ugly truth is rog abandon support for Gladius 1 there is no any new improvements from 2017/12/21 (I made a record one year everyday checking this thread ).

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •