Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by NemesisChild View Post
    I personally have never used AIDA64. Have you tried RealBench?
    No, only aida and testmem.
    However, PC is not stable even on daily basis - games, chrome, apps keep crashing, maybe bot instantly but in couple of hours, but it's still not stable

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardZ690 Asus Strix D4 x 2 Bios 1604
    ProcessorRIG #1 12900 Ks @ 5.4/5.1 ring @ 1.36v/ RIG #2 12900 K @ 5.2/4.9 Ring @ 1.37v
    Memory (part number)DDR4 32GB Royals @ 4133 c15 Gear 1 / RiG # 2 32GB Team Group X @ 4000 cl-15-15-15-35 @ 1.52v
    Graphics Card #1RTX Asus 3090 TI LC + 240mm @ 2000 mhz @0.950v
    Graphics Card #2RTX 3080 EVGA XC3 Ultra @ 1860 mhz @ 0.842v
    Graphics Card #3MSI Gtx 1080 Ti + 360m aio @ 2000 mhz + 300 mem
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus Xg27AQM 27" @270 hz / Asus PG279Q 27" @165 HZ / AOC AG251FZ2 1080P @240hz
    Storage #1XPG 2TB/Samsung 970 evo+ 500 Gb / 970 Evo 1TB x 2
    Storage #22 tb HDD x 4
    CPU CoolerArtic liquid freezer 420mm / Deep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim / evga 750 w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-21h1 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    367

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by dmt.taran View Post
    Lucky You, 8700K 5.1@1.296 is not bad. Mine is a dud - 5GHz only at 1.38V stable (within my system at least) - so I don't deny the possibility of CPU limits - that it simple can't run most of RAM can do..

    BTW, could You please look out for secondary timings?*

    prime 95 wanted 1.328 v for 5.1 ghz and ram @ 4000 cl 17 to pass with no wheas still pretty good i think i can do 5.2 ghz under 1.4v maybee 1.38 ish .

    here is my mem and cpu z info screen shots i adjusted 2nd timmings a bit not to much just the first 4

    here is with prime blend running for 1.5 hrs dual monitor capture might have to zoom it

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 5.1 ram at 4k cl 17  blend test 1.5 hrs.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	323.0 KB 
ID:	75434

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by bass junkie xl View Post
    prime 95 wanted 1.328 v for 5.1 ghz and ram @ 4000 cl 17 to pass with no wheas still pretty good i think i can do 5.2 ghz under 1.4v maybee 1.38 ish .

    here is my mem and cpu z info screen shots i adjusted 2nd timmings a bit not to much just the first 4

    here is with prime blend running for 1.5 hrs dual monitor capture might have to zoom it

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8700k 5.1 ram at 4k cl 17  blend test 1.5 hrs.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	323.0 KB 
ID:	75434
    What about SA/IO, vRAM?

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardZ690 Asus Strix D4 x 2 Bios 1604
    ProcessorRIG #1 12900 Ks @ 5.4/5.1 ring @ 1.36v/ RIG #2 12900 K @ 5.2/4.9 Ring @ 1.37v
    Memory (part number)DDR4 32GB Royals @ 4133 c15 Gear 1 / RiG # 2 32GB Team Group X @ 4000 cl-15-15-15-35 @ 1.52v
    Graphics Card #1RTX Asus 3090 TI LC + 240mm @ 2000 mhz @0.950v
    Graphics Card #2RTX 3080 EVGA XC3 Ultra @ 1860 mhz @ 0.842v
    Graphics Card #3MSI Gtx 1080 Ti + 360m aio @ 2000 mhz + 300 mem
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus Xg27AQM 27" @270 hz / Asus PG279Q 27" @165 HZ / AOC AG251FZ2 1080P @240hz
    Storage #1XPG 2TB/Samsung 970 evo+ 500 Gb / 970 Evo 1TB x 2
    Storage #22 tb HDD x 4
    CPU CoolerArtic liquid freezer 420mm / Deep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim / evga 750 w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-21h1 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    367

    Quote Originally Posted by dmt.taran View Post
    What about SA/IO, vRAM?
    3000 cl 14 1.35 @ 4000 cl 17-18-19-38 2nd timmings a little tweaked dram @ 1.398 v vccio @ 1.2 / vcssa @ 1.2 v

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array lassek PC Specs
    lassek PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix Z490-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorSamsung SE790 34" 3440x1440
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #24 x Samsung 500 GB Raid 0
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseBe Queit Dark Base Pro 9
    Power SupplyCorsair HMX-1000
    Keyboard Logitech G815
    Mouse Logitech G502SE
    Headset Logitech G615
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Surround Z906
    OS Windows 10 - 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    I have now found the ultimate solution! Im running 3333 Mhz @ 14-14-14-34 1.4v

    VCCIO and VCCSA is 1.2v

    This set of secondary timings are tight and gives overall amazing performance and ultra low latency combined with the primary.

    This gives transfer rates matching 3500/3600 Mhz but up to 20% better latency! Compared to CL16!, Incredible 45ns in my case.

    I have tested this VERY thoroughly and they are ROCK stable settings, also my CPU is a bad bin (SP 63) with a weak IMC, so im trying to say everybody should be able to run these settings at least with this RAM kit! .... My kit was OEM 16-16-16-36 3600 Mhz G Skill.

    This defiantly seems like the best overall solution for stability and performance.

    UPDATED: I updated to secondary timings a notch more tight to perfectly match SPD CL14 @ 1018 Mhz from the table.. So its pretty impressive these tight timings actually works on my 1666 Mhz setting (3333 Mhz)

    The full timing set: 14-14-14-34 2N - RFC1-357 RFC2-265 RFC4-163 RRDS-4 RRDL-6 FAW-22 @ 3333 Mhz @ 1.40v
    Last edited by lassek; 05-04-2021 at 08:15 AM.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array lassek PC Specs
    lassek PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix Z490-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorSamsung SE790 34" 3440x1440
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #24 x Samsung 500 GB Raid 0
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseBe Queit Dark Base Pro 9
    Power SupplyCorsair HMX-1000
    Keyboard Logitech G815
    Mouse Logitech G502SE
    Headset Logitech G615
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Surround Z906
    OS Windows 10 - 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    UPDATED on top

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    129
    Posts
    712

    overclocking the ram gets tricky. You will never get the best results with XMP enabled. They all react differently.
    I generally leave my ram in auto and OC CPU first. Then go for the ram once thats stable. Remember there are two parts to the equation. 4000 at CL19 wont give you anymore bandwidth than 3600 CL16, the latter is actually a little better. Best Bdie kit out there is 3200 CL14.
    To get the best ram OC you will have to go digging in the tertiary timings as well. Its all trial and error and there are no magic numbers. Every kit is different even those with the same sku.
    There's a lot of guides out on YouTube to get you started.

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array charl35hayden PC Specs
    charl35hayden PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS X HERO (WI-FI AC)
    Processori7-8086k
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18Q-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2060 Super SC Ultra Gaming
    Storage #1Samsung PM961
    Storage #2Samsung 870 Evo
    CPU CoolerKraken X63
    CaseMeshify C
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by dmt.taran View Post
    The problem solved itself...... Goddamn XMP profiles....

    I've restarted the thing with manual mode. typed in timings manually - and it worked flawlessly. Even at factory rated voltage - 1.35V, CL16 3600 MHz. Dunno if it is stable - still, I have hot boot real quick, so I really hope these chips can do well.

    However, any other combination doesn't work, and I dunno why.
    4000 CL18
    4000 CL19
    4000 CL20
    3600 CL16 but 1T
    3200 CL14

    All of these won't work. And I dunno where else to dig. :/
    I had to change RTT Park CH A and B to 120 clocks to get my ram to run at or better than XMP. My ram is F4-3600C18Q-32GTRS

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array lassek PC Specs
    lassek PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix Z490-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorSamsung SE790 34" 3440x1440
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #24 x Samsung 500 GB Raid 0
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseBe Queit Dark Base Pro 9
    Power SupplyCorsair HMX-1000
    Keyboard Logitech G815
    Mouse Logitech G502SE
    Headset Logitech G615
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Surround Z906
    OS Windows 10 - 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Well as I wrote I had done that.. My kit is basically now a CL14 3333

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array lassek PC Specs
    lassek PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix Z490-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorSamsung SE790 34" 3440x1440
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #24 x Samsung 500 GB Raid 0
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseBe Queit Dark Base Pro 9
    Power SupplyCorsair HMX-1000
    Keyboard Logitech G815
    Mouse Logitech G502SE
    Headset Logitech G615
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Surround Z906
    OS Windows 10 - 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Quote Originally Posted by charl35hayden View Post
    I had to change RTT Park CH A and B to 120 clocks to get my ram to run at or better than XMP. My ram is F4-3600C18Q-32GTRS
    Ok I have not heard of that setting. . what was the symptoms before? In my case my components refuse to boot at 3600 mhz - XMP or not..

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •