Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by no1yak View Post
    I had that same error and it was caused by my graphics card, had to RMA it. Have you got another card you can try? Also did you completely remove the cards driver before reinstalling.
    but what symptoms did you have before sending the card to RMA? I await your response and thank you very much

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chevell65 PC Specs
    chevell65 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-H, ROG Maximus VII Z97
    ProcessorIntel 4790K 4.6GHz, Intel i5 8400, Intel e8600 Wolfdale, Intel Q9650 Yorkfield, Intel E6750 Conroe
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill PC3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 660 OC
    MonitorAsus 23"
    CaseCorsair clear case
    Power SupplyThermaltake
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterDLink DIR-655, Asus AC88
    chevell65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    56
    Posts
    363

    It's very likely that the Corsair link software is the causing this issue. Famous for it in fact.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by chevell65 View Post
    It's very likely that the Corsair link software is the causing this issue. Famous for it in fact.
    No mention that the OP is using Corsair Link....if so...yes...it's possible that it could be causing the issue....I'm still more inclined that it is a gpu driver issue....would suggest the OP run DDU as was suggested earlier in thread...but in safe mode...Should also mention....even though inserting a graphics card should disable the igpu...best to disable it for sure in bios and enable card as primary adapter....also make sure the card is firmly seated in the pcie slot and power cables are secured to card.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by theotorm View Post
    Hello everyone ... I really need help:
    since I assembled my new configuration

    I7 8700K delid (new)
    DIV. NZXT KRAKEN X62 (new)
    Asus Maximus X Formula Motherboard (new)
    Corsair AX 860i Power Supply (new)
    RAM Corsair Vengeance 4K LED 32 Gb (8x4) (already owned)
    SCheda Video ASUS STRIX 1080ti (already owned)
    SSD 970 Pro 512gb (new)
    SSD 850 Pro 256gb (already owned)
    SSD 840 Pro 128gb (already owned)
    HDD WD Caviar Black 1Tb (already owned)
    CAse OBSIDIAN 1000D Corsair

    even in stock or overclocked when I do stress tests (IBT - Prime95 - Heaven) without any crashes or BSOD ... in Reliability History I get this:
    HARDWARE WIndows - Live Kernel 141 Error
    Attachment 75497
    Attachment 75498
    Attachment 75499
    Attachment 75500
    Attachment 75501

    This error appear at random...
    this is a test of IBT: Temperature are OK!
    Attachment 75502


    Other problems are in game with FARCRY 5, sometimes crash ... FPS Drop .... and always with the same error that appears in reliability

    is it related?

    What can it be? a hardware failure?
    I tried:
    Update bios: nothing
    Change 4/5 video driver: nothing
    Put everything in stock: nothing
    Clean windows boot: nothing

    how can I get out of it? I am desperate (((

    Power supply? RAM? Motherboard? GPU? CPU ???? Help .....

    in stock it should not give any errors true?
    I enclose photos of the problem ... I would like to have a hand ... I also attach other errors in the event viewer that appear when I do intel burn test
    Running at stock you can encounter issues as well.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array firehawk44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by theotorm View Post
    ???????????????????????????????????? i not understand your reply....
    Wanted to respond to tell you I was wrong in my comments above where I had blamed the ASUS GPU Tweak II. I had been getting similar crashes and was able to fix my problems by placing the GPU Tweak into UserMode as the Gaming or OC mode caused crashes and the UserMode did not. Thought there was an issue. I just built my current system and decided to take things apart and look at the MB pins where the cpu sits. Took a magnifying glass to look at the pins as they looked perfect and none looked bent or out of place. With the magnifying glass I was able to see some dirt or maybe thermal grease had fallen on the pins. Removed it, reinstalled the cpu and cooler and so far the problem is fixed. I can set the GPU Tweak II to Gaming / OC Modes and no BSOD's or other crashes. Amazing what a piece of dirt or thermal grease in the wrong places will do!!
    I7 8086K 5.0GHz
    GTX 1080 TI OC Edition
    Dell 34" and 24" Monitors
    Maximus X Hero Hi-Fi AC
    M.2 NVMe SSD 500GB and 1TB
    Corsair H115i Pro Cooler
    32GB DDR4 3600MHz
    Windows 10 64 bit

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chevell65 PC Specs
    chevell65 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-H, ROG Maximus VII Z97
    ProcessorIntel 4790K 4.6GHz, Intel i5 8400, Intel e8600 Wolfdale, Intel Q9650 Yorkfield, Intel E6750 Conroe
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill PC3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 660 OC
    MonitorAsus 23"
    CaseCorsair clear case
    Power SupplyThermaltake
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterDLink DIR-655, Asus AC88
    chevell65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    56
    Posts
    363

    Quote Originally Posted by Phillyflyer View Post
    No mention that the OP is using Corsair Link....if so...yes...it's possible that it could be causing the issue....I'm still more inclined that it is a gpu driver issue....would suggest the OP run DDU as was suggested earlier in thread...but in safe mode...Should also mention....even though inserting a graphics card should disable the igpu...best to disable it for sure in bios and enable card as primary adapter....also make sure the card is firmly seated in the pcie slot and power cables are secured to card.
    You could see the Corsair Link software mentioned right there in the critical events where it says Corsair link 4 service. That is how I knew he was running it. This is indeed the cause of the problem.

    I've seen this same problem solved multiple times by removing this software. It's come up right here on this forum a few times now.
    Last edited by chevell65; 09-01-2018 at 12:38 AM.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by chevell65 View Post
    You could see the Corsair Link software mentioned right there in the critical events where it says Corsair link 4 service. That is how I knew he was running it. This is indeed the cause of the problem.

    I've seen this same problem solved multiple times by removing this software. It's come up right here on this forum a few times now.
    Chevell65....you are correct...apologies...caught it after reviewing 1st screenshot....yes...most likely the issue as you mentioned...sorry for the oversight.....issue is definitely driver/software related ....problem with OP's actual graphics card was never the issue...so...rma was not an option.
    Last edited by Phillyflyer; 09-01-2018 at 02:08 AM.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Phillyflyer View Post
    Chevell65....you are correct...apologies...caught it after reviewing 1st screenshot....yes...most likely the issue as you mentioned...sorry for the oversight.....issue is definitely driver/software related ....problem with OP's actual graphics card was never the issue...so...rma was not an option.
    But the corsair link software always crashes when you reboot the system..you also did it with the old hardware configuration (7700K + Maximus nIX Formula) but it never showed me "Hardware Error" in reliability history during the Intel Burn Test. do you think it is related to corsair Link?
    I wanted to understand if there was any hardware failure (gpu ... CPU ... PSU ... Ram ... Motherboard ...) Can you exclude hardware failure and focus on the software? Also because I have NEVER received blue screens or restart ...
    I crashed the game 5 times Farcry 5 but it was due to the overclocking of the GPU ... I put back in stock ...
    What do you think?

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by chevell65 View Post
    You could see the Corsair Link software mentioned right there in the critical events where it says Corsair link 4 service. That is how I knew he was running it. This is indeed the cause of the problem.

    I've seen this same problem solved multiple times by removing this software. It's come up right here on this forum a few times now.
    558/5000
    Thank you friend ... so you tell me that someone else appeared this error during stress tests in reliability history ... without having any kind of crash or BSOD? was it due to corsair link? but that program from error almost always when you restart the pc .... an aktra person had my same hardware error problem kernel 141? to me, however, 'on show no message or error of any kind ... appears only in reliability' .... even in whocrashed or blue screen view shows me something ... not nothing ... I await your opinion and thank you very much friend

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by theotorm View Post
    558/5000
    Thank you friend ... so you tell me that someone else appeared this error during stress tests in reliability history ... without having any kind of crash or BSOD? was it due to corsair link? but that program from error almost always when you restart the pc .... an aktra person had my same hardware error problem kernel 141? to me, however, 'on show no message or error of any kind ... appears only in reliability' .... even in whocrashed or blue screen view shows me something ... not nothing ... I await your opinion and thank you very much friend
    You have a couple of options here to isolate the issue...1st..remove / uninstall the Corsair Link software...see if issue disappears...if not..2nd...remove the card and it's drivers and run the chips igpu to negate the card and it's drivers as being the issue....
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •