Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array AkwardxMe PC Specs
    AkwardxMe PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB DDR4 16GB DDR4 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GEFORCE GTX 1080TI STRIX 11G
    MonitorPhilips 27" Monitor E-line 277E6LDAD - Black - 1 ms
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2SEAGATE BARRACUDA ST2000DM006 - 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite Midi Tower Black
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750M, 750W PSU
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma v2
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5 (Black)
    Mouse Pad ADX Lava Gaming (Medium)
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Education
    AkwardxMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus Sync G.Skill ram problem..

    So yeah.. A lot of people have the problem with the G.Skill Trident Z RGB ram when using the Asus Sync software. The closest to a solution for Asus Sync is to turn DRAM SPD Write on for Asus Sync to detect the ram, however i have to turn it on and off like every fourth day or so.. Is there any better solution to solve this problem??

    UPDATE: Today the ram dosen't even react on DRAM SPD write anymore.. Can somebody please provide a solution to the this problem?
    Last edited by AkwardxMe; 09-01-2018 at 07:19 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by AkwardxMe View Post
    So yeah.. A lot of people have the problem with the G.Skill Trident Z RGB ram when using the Asus Sync software. The closest to a solution for Asus Sync is to turn DRAM SPD Write on for Asus Sync to detect the ram, however i have to turn it on and off like every fourth day or so.. Is there any better solution to solve this problem??

    UPDATE: Today the ram dosen't even react on DRAM SPD write anymore.. Can somebody please provide a solution to the this problem?
    I'm using Prime Z270-A, and G.Skill TriedntZ 3200, I have SPD Write OFF in BIOS...

    When I first boot, if I open Aura, It fails, and crashes, I have to wait at least a few minutes.... then if I open Aura my RAM doesn't show... however, if I click REFRESH, Aura (and some times my PC) crashes, - I then restart, wait 5 mins and open Aura my RAM is there...

    I have a lighting effect set for my RAM, and when I boot the RAM defaults to the Rainbow cycle, and after about 5 minutes of being in Windows, my custom profile suddenly kicks in and the LED's change to how I set them..

    SO... I'm guessing there's some delay somewhere, shut down fully, turn SPD Write OFF, boot up, wait at LEAST 5 mins (longer the better) and try opening Aura, see if your RAM shows...

    as I said, open it too soon after boot, it screws up!

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array AkwardxMe PC Specs
    AkwardxMe PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB DDR4 16GB DDR4 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GEFORCE GTX 1080TI STRIX 11G
    MonitorPhilips 27" Monitor E-line 277E6LDAD - Black - 1 ms
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2SEAGATE BARRACUDA ST2000DM006 - 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite Midi Tower Black
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750M, 750W PSU
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma v2
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 5 (Black)
    Mouse Pad ADX Lava Gaming (Medium)
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Education
    AkwardxMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghozer View Post
    I'm using Prime Z270-A, and G.Skill TriedntZ 3200, I have SPD Write OFF in BIOS...

    When I first boot, if I open Aura, It fails, and crashes, I have to wait at least a few minutes.... then if I open Aura my RAM doesn't show... however, if I click REFRESH, Aura (and some times my PC) crashes, - I then restart, wait 5 mins and open Aura my RAM is there...

    I have a lighting effect set for my RAM, and when I boot the RAM defaults to the Rainbow cycle, and after about 5 minutes of being in Windows, my custom profile suddenly kicks in and the LED's change to how I set them..

    SO... I'm guessing there's some delay somewhere, shut down fully, turn SPD Write OFF, boot up, wait at LEAST 5 mins (longer the better) and try opening Aura, see if your RAM shows...

    as I said, open it too soon after boot, it screws up!
    Isn't there any better solution? As i said my only solution is to turn SPD Write on and off every now and then. Your solution dosen't work either and i also would have to turn SPD Write on and off every few hours.. Like this has been a big problem for a long time now and the ram still dosen't sync.. Please fix Asus..

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    i dont think they will ever fix it... my hope is corsair will team up with them to make a univerasal led controll software...

    my ram is working led are glowing, i have z370 strix Itx... but the modules always get out of rhytm... also when restarting from sleep there is often a freeze...

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by AkwardxMe View Post
    Isn't there any better solution? As i said my only solution is to turn SPD Write on and off every now and then. Your solution dosen't work either and i also would have to turn SPD Write on and off every few hours.. Like this has been a big problem for a long time now and the ram still dosen't sync.. Please fix Asus..
    My solution worked for me, and why would you have to turn it on and off every few hours? I just leave my SPD write OFF, and never change it..

    When I start up my computer, it takes a minute or 2 for Aura to kick in and actually set my lights to how I have them set..... all I said was turn off SPD write, boot up your computer, wait 5 minutes, then open aura, if ur DRam isn't there, hit the REFRESH and let it check again...

    if it crashes / freezes, just restart, and wait the 5 mins again before opening Aura, but this time ur ram should be there... that's all I said... how is that complicated?

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    its not complicated... but i dont like restarting the programm all the time... its not working properly thats the problem, they should fix it, and shouldnt let us wait a year for a update lol

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #12TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition (Black/White)
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (200mbps connection)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by drc mclow View Post
    its not complicated... but i dont like restarting the programm all the time... its not working properly thats the problem, they should fix it, and shouldnt let us wait a year for a update lol
    restart the program?

    all I do is boot up, and wait 5 mins before loading Aura, it generally works perfect without an issue if I do that, it's if I load it too early after startup I get issues...


    (Note: Aura doesn't need to 'run automatically on startup' for your lighting effects to apply)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •