Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Rods001 PC Specs
    Rods001 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Formula
    Processori7 4790k 4.8Ghz
    Graphics Card #1RX Vega 56
    MonitorAOC G2460PF 144Hz
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 650W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus
    Headset HyperX Cloud Core
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterXioami Mi Router 3
    Rods001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Broken RAID0 after clear CMOS button

    Hi,

    Guys, I was modifing overclock options and unfortunately I did something wrong and my computer stoped to boot and access BIOS, so I have to reset/clean CMOS and after do it I lose my RAID0 that was working like a charm.

    I went to the BIOS and change the SATA Mode from AHCI to RAID, but when the computer restart the second disc from RAID0 is not as MEMBER Disk its as a Non-RAID Disk....

    Why did it happen? I just clear the CMOS and come back the option to the RAID and now my RAID is broken and I can't rebuild or make it works without lose EVERYTHING ?

    I took some pictures, please if anyone know how to FIX it help me please :/

    Config Now
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180910_121852.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	195.4 KB 
ID:	75682

    Before Reset CMOS
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180909_174823.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	206.0 KB 
ID:	75683

    After Reset CMOS
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180909_194827.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	254.7 KB 
ID:	75684


    MB = Maximus VII Formula

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Rods001 PC Specs
    Rods001 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Formula
    Processori7 4790k 4.8Ghz
    Graphics Card #1RX Vega 56
    MonitorAOC G2460PF 144Hz
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 650W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus
    Headset HyperX Cloud Core
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterXioami Mi Router 3
    Rods001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    i fixed it

    "Thank to all"

    If anyone who google it and it's finding for the solution

    ASUS answered my Ticket by:
    After a clean CMOS do not let Windows Boot (I did it anyway the raid breaks)
    Because after your reset CMOS It's mandatory to access the BIOS by (F1) and look at settings. Who have RAID ofc will change the SATA Mode from AHCI to RAID.

    You need to destroy your RAID after reset (CTRL+I) and remount with the same order of the disks.

    Maybe after it you will have to fix your windows boot to load again.

    Download the TestDisk from CGSecurity and start it as admin, select Analyze and after it select your RAID, and the kind of partition (EFI, Intel etc..)
    Let it analyzing after all you'll get the MS Data, you can check the files and much more...

    You can select what partition you wanna recovery using the (->) right arrow from keyboard.

    Rebuild BS

    Restart your machine and everything will be there.

  3. #3
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,482

    Thank you for coming back and explaining the fix for others. Glad to see you didn't have to start over.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •