Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 104
  1. #61
    ROG Enthusiast Array staticrp PC Specs
    staticrp PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Rog Phone
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorCore i7-6900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU64GX4M4C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Poseidon 1080TI
    Graphics Card #2Rog stix 1080ti (off)
    Graphics Card #3Rog stix 1080ti (off)
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q, ROG AURA TERMINAL
    Storage #1NVMe Samsung SSD 960 PRO
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB & 2xSeagate 3tb
    CPU CoolerCustom water system EK+CORSAIR+TT
    CaseThe Tower 900
    Power SupplyTT Bailkal 1500W
    Keyboard Rog Claymore
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog centurion, Rog Delta
    Mouse Pad GM 50Plus, ROG Balteus
    Headset/Speakers DENON + PIONEER
    OS 10 x64
    Network RouterGT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 2xEK-CoolStream XE 480
    Accessory #2 10xCorsair LL120, 3xRiing 14 LED RGB, ROG SPOTLIGHT!
    Accessory #3 Thermaltake Pacific RGB G1/4 PETG, 2xPacific PR22-D5,

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Everything, today has ceased to be launched at all! but the process hangs and then somewhere in minutes flies.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	114.7 KB 
ID:	75866

  2. #62
    ROG Enthusiast Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero Wi-Fi 2703
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)2x8 Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3600C18
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5 Pure Edition
    MonitorDell U2515H
    Storage #1Samsung 960PRO nVme 512Gb
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i v2
    CaseSilverstone FT02
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 1064bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Hi there, no issue for me with latest release.
    I do a simply and basic use of Aura (just the led of the mobo), but until this release at the startup lights were off and with the pc powered off the mobo got casual colours and effects.
    Now I got everything to work as i set, not bad.
    Baio

  3. #63
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    220

    Version 1.06.95 Lighting service flagged as game violation by Easy Anti Cheat.

    This did not happen in the previous version of Asus Aura unless EAC has updated to reflect this new version.

    This service apparently is exploitable by some cheating software, I don't know the ins and outs but this software needs to be patched to mitigate the exploits that are possible. As soon as possible.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	game accesss.PNG 
Views:	66 
Size:	145.6 KB 
ID:	75868
    Last edited by SaLSouL; 09-19-2018 at 03:25 PM.

  4. #64
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Hey guys, please help provide extra info if you haven't already.
    Please provide feedback before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s).
    6. The motherboard you are using.

  5. #65
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    9

    1. 1602
    2. Maximus X Formula, Phanteks Halos Lux Digital RGB Fan Frames, EKWB EVGA 1080Ti RGB Waterblock
    3. Power cycle does not help
    4. Uninstall, clean services/registry, reboot, clean install of AURA
    5. No
    6. Maximus X Formula

    Static mode is (mostly) broken for me. If I set to "Single Color", it works. Using "By areas" is where the fun begins.

    If I set a colour for the Back IO to white (255, 255, 255), it works. But then I try to set the fan frames (add strip 1) to anything, and it locks into Green! (0, 255, 0). If I try to set the PCH, it works, but then it sets DRAM3_3 to red... if I try to set any of the DRAMs, it might work, it might not do anything, it might instead set another DRAM LED channel to red!

    Static (which was my preferred choice) is unusable now, unless I go with a single colour. What I described above is just one sequence. What I saw while testing is setting a colour either didn't work, would instead set another colour (usually green or red), or would instead set the colour of some other component, usually to red. I kid you not. I am considering doing a video to document this bizarre behaviour. If I have time this weekend, I will try doing a clean install to a spare SSD to see if the behaviour persists. For now, am reverting to 1.06.29 because it worked with my "Static, By areas" profile.
    Last edited by technobot; 09-20-2018 at 03:17 AM.

  6. #66
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Hey guys, please help provide extra info if you haven't already.
    Please provide feedback before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s).
    6. The motherboard you are using.
    Hello,

    I can get the white led by pulling the saturation all the the left on following modes: static, breathing

    but i am having trouble with choosing the white color in following modes: comet, flashes, wave, glowing yoyo, starry night, strobing

    So is this considered a bug?

    i know the RGB values of white are R:255, G: 255, B:255, but when i set manually, all devices turns red and reset to R:255, G: 0, B:0

    1. Motherboard: X470 F Gaming (Bios Version 4018 date 2018/07/20)
    Graphics Card: 1070 Strix (Version: 411.63 WHQL)
    PSU 700W

    2. RAM: Corsair 8GB x 2: cmr16gx4m2c3000c15 (No 3rd party lighting software)
    Some RGB lighting strip (12V RGB)

    3. No weird behavior with power cycle

    4. Aura reinstalled, Windows reinstalled

    5. The issue present in previous versions of Aura (1.06.17)

    6. Motherboard: X470 F Gaming (Bios Version 4018 date 2018/07/20)

  7. #67
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    9

    [QUOTE=tungd00927;735972]Hello,

    I can get the white led by pulling the saturation all the the left on following modes: static, breathing

    but i am having trouble with choosing the white color in following modes: comet, flashes, wave, glowing yoyo, starry night, strobing

    So is this considered a bug?
    /QUOTE]

    tungd, I can only speak for 1.06.29 and 1.06.95, but like you, I could only get white (255,255,255) to work in static and breathing modes. If there is a way to get it to work in other modes, I would be grateful if someone told me/us how.
    Last edited by technobot; 09-20-2018 at 03:18 AM.

  8. #68
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Aura still clash with Corsair's iCUE (or Corsair Link). When iCUE is working and Corsair RAM is enabled in AURA, there is a stuttering on LED animation.
    Can't you just talk to guys from Corsair and solve this problem?

  9. #69
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zammin PC Specs
    Zammin PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel 9900K (Conductonaut Applied)
    Memory (part number)G Skill 3200Mhz Trident Z RGB 32GB 3200Mhz CL16
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080Ti FE
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU 165Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 2TB M.2 NVME SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB SSD
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum RGB
    Mouse Steel Series Rival 600
    Headset Astro A50 (Gen 2)
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR305 Mk II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Zammin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    230

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Hey guys, please help provide extra info if you haven't already.
    Please provide feedback before Sept. 25, thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.06.95 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have reinstalled Aura or Windows.
    5. If the issue was present in the previous versions(s).
    6. The motherboard you are using.
    1. BIOS 1602
    2. MX Code, G.Skill Trident Z RGB (4 sticks), Strix 1080Ti GPU, EKWB RGB CPU block and pump, Phanteks RGB GPU block, Bitspower DRGB Hexagon Flow Indicator. Also running Corsair iCUE and have been for a long time now.
    3. Power cycle did not make a difference.
    4. Reinstalled Aura with "AsusSetup.exe" and had same crashing problem. Reinstalled using "Setup.exe" and the crashing stopped.
    5. Only issue that was present on previous version was not detecting all of my RAM sticks lighting.
    6. Maximus X Code

    Quote Originally Posted by Zammin View Post
    This version appears to have some issues, particularly with crashing and wrong colours at times. See this thread as well: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...RA-Sync/page19

    For those that are experiencing crashing every time you try to open this version of AURA, uninstall it and when you reinstall, run "setup.exe" instead of "AsusSetup.exe". That fixed the crashing for me.

    The other issues I'm experiencing are when I try to change the colour of more than one thing at a time (under static colours>by area) it changes many of my LEDs to random colours. I got around this issue by selecting "single colour" and setting everything to red (any colour would do though) and then switch back to "by areas" and change one thing at a time, hitting apply after every change. Also when I change the number in the "Amount of LEDS" in the ADD STRIP settings screen it reverts all of my settings back to rainbow every time.

    Not happy with how buggy AURA has been for me lately. The previous version was good for a while but in just the last few days it started giving me issues where it would only detect 2/4 of my G.Skill RGB RAM sticks, and sometimes none. Windows was detecting all 32GB so it was working but stuck on the default rainbow lighting affect.

  10. #70
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Thanks. It happens on every boot. Is there a solution to eliminate this message? *
    Have you checked if the LED EC1/2 Version info is showing up on the Main page of the BIOS?

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •