Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array theWanderer521 PC Specs
    theWanderer521 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 32Gb 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Aorus GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorAsus 27" and 23"
    Storage #11 TB Seagate HHD / 2 TB Seagate HHD
    Storage #2500 GB Samsung EVO
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster MasterLiquid 240 AIO
    CaseCougar Panzer Mid-Tower Chassis
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Logitech G810 RGB Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G102 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad VIPAMZ XL Mouse Pad
    OS Windows 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    AURA v1.06.95 *Update* as of 9/11/2018

    Update for AURA software is up!

    Add support for latest Aura Sync Asus, ROG and partners’ products
    Improve software stability for Windows 10 64-bit

    Would like to hear your comments on this one, thanks!

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG GL553VE
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X HERO WIFI AC
    ProcessorINTEL 8700K @ 5.1GHZ
    Memory (part number)( 8GBx2 ) DDR4/3200 G.SKILL Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 1080 FE
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    CPU CoolerRaystorm PRO RGB/360RAD/Custom Loop
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 850
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    OS Window 10 PRO 64

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Just tired it on on Maximus X Hero. As expected it was screwed up. I set everything as one color, then apply. I change Back-IO to different color, apply and Dram-1 changes to the Back-IO color. Downgraded back to 1.06.17 and everything works as its supposed to. Using GSKILL Trident Z RGB.
    +Edit: to add: when I tried to change Dram-1 color back again it did nothing. second attempt to change Dram-1 color/ apply it changed everything to the Back IO color even though I had it on the orginal primary color. After that nothing worked. You could click everything but nothing changed. Stuck.
    Downgrading everything works perfect for me though.
    Last edited by JohnJohn222; 09-11-2018 at 02:09 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    287

    where can i find it ?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    323

    any installation guide when it gets posted? need to uninstall previous version or just install and it will do the needful.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG GL553VE
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X HERO WIFI AC
    ProcessorINTEL 8700K @ 5.1GHZ
    Memory (part number)( 8GBx2 ) DDR4/3200 G.SKILL Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 1080 FE
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    CPU CoolerRaystorm PRO RGB/360RAD/Custom Loop
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 850
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    OS Window 10 PRO 64

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Gofran View Post
    where can i find it ?
    the update page for your motherboard.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG GL553VE
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X HERO WIFI AC
    ProcessorINTEL 8700K @ 5.1GHZ
    Memory (part number)( 8GBx2 ) DDR4/3200 G.SKILL Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 1080 FE
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    CPU CoolerRaystorm PRO RGB/360RAD/Custom Loop
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 850
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    OS Window 10 PRO 64

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by katlani View Post
    any installation guide when it gets posted? need to uninstall previous version or just install and it will do the needful.
    When click to install, it will uninstall the current version. Then reboot, click install.
    Or uninstall and then install.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    323

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnJohn222 View Post
    When click to install, it will uninstall the current version. Then reboot, click install.
    Or uninstall and then install.
    Thanks.

    I've seen more posts about this on the Software subforum where it is recommended to Uninstall and then use the cleaning tool (there is also one for AI Suite) for AURA sync.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Tried it and uninstall it.
    Why?
    First it uninstall the old version. Then the new version got installed. Reboot.
    After Reboot, double click on the Aura.. it took a while to start up.. and then immediately crash.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    JohnJohn222 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG GL553VE
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X HERO WIFI AC
    ProcessorINTEL 8700K @ 5.1GHZ
    Memory (part number)( 8GBx2 ) DDR4/3200 G.SKILL Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 1080 FE
    MonitorASUS PG348Q
    CPU CoolerRaystorm PRO RGB/360RAD/Custom Loop
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 850
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Galdius II
    OS Window 10 PRO 64

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinchan0125 View Post
    Tried it and uninstall it.
    Why?
    First it uninstall the old version. Then the new version got installed. Reboot.
    After Reboot, double click on the Aura.. it took a while to start up.. and then immediately crash.
    On another subforum someone was having same crash issue. Their solution to try which might help you:
    "uninstalling it and reinstalling it but using "setup.exe" instead of "AsusSetup.exe".

    My experience as above is the update sucks. But if you want to go at it try the setup.exe and see how it works for you.

  10. #10
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    To report any issues, please do so in the thread below, thanks!
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ues-Here/page2

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •