Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: dram voltage

  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcolawl View Post
    Glad things are running well for you. If you're feeling up to it one day in the future, give Ryzen DRAM Calculator a shot. It's not guaranteed to work but it certainly has helped countless others overclock their memory, achieve the kit's advertised speeds, fix stability issues,and help tighten up timings / get better performance. Including me.

    Also, try finding an old flash drive that you no longer need and download Memtest86. It'll write itself to the flash drive, which you can boot from. Boot to that flash drive after making significant memory changes and run a memory test. If there are any errors, and I mean more than 0, that means the RAM is unstable. If it passes, it's usually a good sign that things are working well. This way you don't encounter system crashes (or even worse, corruption) in the future.
    thanks I'll give that a shot in the future when i feel like messing around. I got the memory back to 3000mhz I watched a video on youtube and learned that if you set boot time dram voltage to the same as dram voltage it helps alot now i can boot every time with no problem pluss i ran memtest all is stable
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcolawl View Post
    Glad things are running well for you. If you're feeling up to it one day in the future, give Ryzen DRAM Calculator a shot. It's not guaranteed to work but it certainly has helped countless others overclock their memory, achieve the kit's advertised speeds, fix stability issues,and help tighten up timings / get better performance. Including me.

    Also, try finding an old flash drive that you no longer need and download Memtest86. It'll write itself to the flash drive, which you can boot from. Boot to that flash drive after making significant memory changes and run a memory test. If there are any errors, and I mean more than 0, that means the RAM is unstable. If it passes, it's usually a good sign that things are working well. This way you don't encounter system crashes (or even worse, corruption) in the future.
    I looked at ryzen dram calculator and it has three Hynix to choose from I have Hynix a die and I don't know which one to use any help, please
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Alcolawl PC Specs
    Alcolawl PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-346616D-16GTZKW
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorViotek GN27D
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO
    Storage #2ADATA SU800
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 34 eSports ONE
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyFSP Group Hydro G 650W
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 7
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300 Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC1900
    Alcolawl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    I looked at ryzen dram calculator and it has three Hynix to choose from I have Hynix a die and I don't know which one to use any help, please
    That means you choose Hynix AFR in the Memory Type dropdown list.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    well I tried all the settings that Ryzen dram calculator had the system would not boot so I reset the bios and put in my old setting is running again I'll try again after I study it some more from youtube videos
    yahoo I did it again and this time it worked I must have done something wrong the first time
    Last edited by skellattarr; 09-19-2018 at 05:37 PM.
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    after setting everything from Ryzen dram calculator one thing I didn't do is change the dram voltage the calculator shows max 1.35 but I have it at 1.395 is that ok
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcolawl View Post
    Glad things are running well for you. If you're feeling up to it one day in the future, give Ryzen DRAM Calculator a shot. It's not guaranteed to work but it certainly has helped countless others overclock their memory, achieve the kit's advertised speeds, fix stability issues,and help tighten up timings / get better performance. Including me.

    Also, try finding an old flash drive that you no longer need and download Memtest86. It'll write itself to the flash drive, which you can boot from. Boot to that flash drive after making significant memory changes and run a memory test. If there are any errors, and I mean more than 0, that means the RAM is unstable. If it passes, it's usually a good sign that things are working well. This way you don't encounter system crashes (or even worse, corruption) in the future.
    ok I tried memtest86 and on test 7 it came up with 9 errors so I tried a higher voltage still errors on test 7 so I set the voltage back and lowered ram speed from 3000mhz to 2933mhz ran memtest again and it passed the first pass all 13 test later on I'm going to test it for all 4 passes
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    today I updated my bios from 6201 to 6301 tried all my settings with ryzen dram calculator and the system would not post tried three times all three times it would not post no beep just error code 01 and 03 so i set to defalt then tried docp and it posted and is working but i set the ram from 3000mhz to 2933mhz they change some stuff in the bios so its harder to figure out
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    has anyone tried bios 6301 if yes how did you set your ram?
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •