Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Problem M2 970 Evo

    Hi everyone, I have a problem with my 970 Evo, or rather I think the C7H has it

    I changed 2 Samsung 960 Pro and now I currently have the 970 Evo

    Today I installed the demo of FH4, the game remains locked in the loading screen, while if I install the game on the Samsung 840, it starts without problems,this happens to me for example with Sleeping Dogs

    Since I changed a total of 3 M2, I do not think they are the problem, remains the motherboard, someone has this problem with the M2?

    Bios updated to the latest version
    Last edited by Wolf91; 09-15-2018 at 05:34 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Wolf91 View Post
    Hi everyone, I have a problem with my 970 Evo, or rather I think the C7H has it

    I changed 2 Samsung 960 Pro and now I currently have the 970 Evo

    Today I installed the demo of FH4, the game remains locked in the loading screen, while if I install the game on the Samsung 840, it starts without problems,this happens to me for example with Sleeping Dogs

    Since I changed a total of 3 M2, I do not think they are the problem, remains the motherboard, someone has this problem with the M2?

    Bios updated to the latest version
    Anyone??

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    860

    Is the FW for drive up to date?
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R7 2700X - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3533MHz C14 DC - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    Is the FW for drive up to date?
    yes, the firmware is updated

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Hey,

    I had issues installing FM7 to my 970 Evo and was about to give up, I decided to install it to my WD Black instead and it worked without an issue. So it you have alternative storage, try that and see if it works and run that until it is fixed, then try migrate back to the 970 evo. So I think it might be an issue with windows store games and the 970 evo, as other games worked installing to the 970.

    Furthermore when apex, horizon 3 and FM7 landed on pc there were numerous threads on issues installing to NVME SSD at first
    Last edited by DJ Asthma; 09-19-2018 at 01:15 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    208

    Quote Originally Posted by Wolf91 View Post
    Anyone??
    Yeah...If you install M.2 device on the top M2_2 slot, your Pcie card will run at 4X and 8X (shared bandwith) So here is your problem playing games. Install M.2 in lower M.2_1 slot to get full advantage of speed on your pcie card (Video) at 16X. Look in the manual for your motherboard.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Asthma View Post
    Hey,

    I had issues installing FM7 to my 970 Evo and was about to give up, I decided to install it to my WD Black instead and it worked without an issue. So it you have alternative storage, try that and see if it works and run that until it is fixed, then try migrate back to the 970 evo. So I think it might be an issue with windows store games and the 970 evo, as other games worked installing to the 970.

    Furthermore when apex, horizon 3 and FM7 landed on pc there were numerous threads on issues installing to NVME SSD at first
    the problem is that it also happens with games that are not from the store

    With the Samsung 840 it works very well

    Even if i connect the 970 Evo as a non-primary disk, the games crash
    Last edited by Wolf91; 09-19-2018 at 04:13 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by emsir View Post
    Yeah...If you install M.2 device on the top M2_2 slot, your Pcie card will run at 4X and 8X (shared bandwith) So here is your problem playing games. Install M.2 in lower M.2_1 slot to get full advantage of speed on your pcie card (Video) at 16X. Look in the manual for your motherboard.
    Sorry, but you were wrong

    I've already installed it in the slot below, and then even if it were installed in the slot above it should not crash

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Now the operating system doesn't even start, it goes in continuous loop

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    I had the same issue with the demo but only once. It was taking longer than I thought so I 3-finger saluted it and restarted the demo. It came up fine the second time and I haven't had any issues with it since. I have Horizon 3, Motorsport 7, and Horizon 4 installed. No issues. The first boot for the game always takes longer. It needs to detect your system specs, etc, but it only needs to do that the first time you run it or when you update your display drivers.
    Syaoran

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •