Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    rog claymore

    So i recently got a rog claymore keyboard.
    downloaded the armoury software but blocked by virus...
    was downloaded on the asus website as well as the links posted on the forum.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.jpg  

    Capture2.jpg  


  2. #22
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by p0o0ohbear View Post
    So i recently got a rog claymore keyboard.
    downloaded the armoury software but blocked by virus...
    was downloaded on the asus website as well as the links posted on the forum.
    I tried to replicate by installing Comodo, then installing 2.06.06, the installation completed with no issues. Can you try removing Comodo and then reinstall after you have installed Armoury? No one else seems to be having such an issue.

  3. #23
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I have the standard Strix Flare not the Black Ops edition. I am having that lighting issue again. The keyboard comes back up on cold boot with a wave lighting but I have it on static. I guess the above driver version won't help since I have different hardware? Thanks.
    Can you provide more info about your system and OS? I can't reproduce that issue on either version of Armoury II. Do you have multiple devices synced?

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    I tried to replicate by installing Comodo, then installing 2.06.06, the installation completed with no issues. Can you try removing Comodo and then reinstall after you have installed Armoury? No one else seems to be having such an issue.
    any idea what these files might be though?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.JPG  


  5. #25
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by p0o0ohbear View Post
    any idea what these files might be though?
    Those are device firmware files, we've never encountered such issues before. Will look into it, thanks.
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 11-20-2018 at 04:27 AM.

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Armoury message with flare

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	flareerror.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	130.8 KB 
ID:	77109


    I once tried to install the software when it would prompt me to install every time I turned my pc on. However, the one time I did install it would lock my pc up. I never updated the firmware because anytime you opened the app youd freeze up. I just happened to look tonight and see there is a newer version and im getting please connect a rog armoury device. I really want to like this keyboard but it is proving hard to. I do have aura sync installed because my board is a maximus ix extreme, but I don't have anything linked to it. I also have the aura terminal as well but it currently isn't installed.

  7. #27
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    A new version of Armoury II is now available (3.00.14), please report any issues in the thread below once it is installed.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...025#post747025

    For a fresh install, run Setup.exe.
    To update from an older version, run UpdateInstaller.exe.

    This thread is now closed.
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 11-28-2018 at 08:01 AM.

  8. #28
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Cdr2129 View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	flareerror.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	130.8 KB 
ID:	77109


    I once tried to install the software when it would prompt me to install every time I turned my pc on. However, the one time I did install it would lock my pc up. I never updated the firmware because anytime you opened the app youd freeze up. I just happened to look tonight and see there is a newer version and im getting please connect a rog armoury device. I really want to like this keyboard but it is proving hard to. I do have aura sync installed because my board is a maximus ix extreme, but I don't have anything linked to it. I also have the aura terminal as well but it currently isn't installed.
    Do you have the Flare or COD Edition?
    The Flare is working fine on my end using 3.00.14, please try that if not already.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.00.14 Flare.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	127.1 KB 
ID:	77247

    To report any further issues with that version, please do so in the thread below:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?106730

    Try unsyncing the Flare (again), disable all light effects in Aura, reboot, and try to run Armoury II again.
    Avoid using USB ports on a hub or the front panel.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •