Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Jake-from-State-Farm PC Specs
    Jake-from-State-Farm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Fire tablet (wife's)
    MotherboardAsus Z170i, LGA 1151
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3200-001
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GTX 1080FE
    Sound CardDAC > NuForce uDac5
    MonitorAcer XB271HU, 2560x1440, IPS, 165hz
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO , 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate External, 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua C14 HSF
    CaseNcase N1, Mini-ITX
    Power SupplyCorsair SF600
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse Razer Death Adder
    Headset Sennheiser PC360
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Monoprice
    OS Win 10-64
    Jake-from-State-Farm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    FPS reading on upper right corner of my monitor screen always...

    Since DICE did the last update of Battlefield 1 (several months ago), I have the refresh rate listed on my monitor (144) all the time.

    How may I remove that? Thx...

  2. #2
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    95
    Posts
    1,255

    Which monitor do you have? The refresh rate will remain 144 unless you change it, or when you enable G-SYNC or Adaptive-Sync/FreeSync.

    You can disable it by pressing the GamePlus hotkey on the monitor, and then select FPS counter.
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 10-17-2018 at 03:32 AM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Jake-from-State-Farm PC Specs
    Jake-from-State-Farm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Fire tablet (wife's)
    MotherboardAsus Z170i, LGA 1151
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3200-001
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GTX 1080FE
    Sound CardDAC > NuForce uDac5
    MonitorAcer XB271HU, 2560x1440, IPS, 165hz
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO , 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate External, 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua C14 HSF
    CaseNcase N1, Mini-ITX
    Power SupplyCorsair SF600
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse Razer Death Adder
    Headset Sennheiser PC360
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Monoprice
    OS Win 10-64
    Jake-from-State-Farm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I have the Acer 27" XB271HU... G-sync, 144hz, 2560x1440, IPS.

    In-game (Battlefield 1) I enter the command to shut that off... does nothing.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    95
    Posts
    1,255

    Quote Originally Posted by Jake-from-State-Farm View Post
    I have the Acer 27" XB271HU... G-sync, 144hz, 2560x1440, IPS.

    In-game (Battlefield 1) I enter the command to shut that off... does nothing.

    ... Sorry, that is not our product. Perhaps you another counter software running in the background.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    1,324

    Check that overlay is disabled in GeForce Experience and that no other monitoring tools are active, Rivatuner for instance.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •