Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Question No vioces with Asus Vulcan ANC?

    Dunno if this is the right place to post, but i´ll give it a go annywho.

    As topic, voices, in music aswell as in games, are faded or nonexisting. Allso other high pitch sounds such as gunshots are faded.

    For example, if i´m playing Duke Nuke Forever, and a person is talking to me, and I look directly at him, I will not here his voice at all. if I turn Duke to the right, (as like facing my right ear towards the person talking) I will hear the voice in my right headphone. Likwise, but the other way around if I turn left.

    In music, I can hear the voices but it´s extreamly faded and barelly hearable.

    I´ve googled, consulted the manual, switched the ANC-button a hundred times aned been playing around in sound settings, all with no resault. Someone think thay got the answer I need? Plz help

    PS. if there are anny funny spelling, i´m not english/american so please look beyond it :0

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,622

    Do you have any other headphones you can try? Since it happens when ANC is off this sounds like it may be related to a setting on your sound card.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    Do you have any other headphones you can try? Since it happens when ANC is off this sounds like it may be related to a setting on your sound card.
    Yes, i´ve tried it with both a pair of JVC and ACE SX3000, and both of them have been working wothout any problems.

  4. #4
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,622

    Very odd. When you look in the sound card control panel does it show the headphones as stereo headphones or something else? Perhaps try changing it to headphones manually? It might be a good idea to try changing the battery as well. Perhaps the ANC is on the fritz but this should not come into play if it is off.

    Also I would try the Vulcan with a music player (like an iPod) with some stereo audio file to make sure that both ears sound correct.

    You might have a bum pair. I'd consider trading them out.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    Very odd. When you look in the sound card control panel does it show the headphones as stereo headphones or something else? Perhaps try changing it to headphones manually? It might be a good idea to try changing the battery as well. Perhaps the ANC is on the fritz but this should not come into play if it is off.

    Also I would try the Vulcan with a music player (like an iPod) with some stereo audio file to make sure that both ears sound correct.

    You might have a bum pair. I'd consider trading them out.
    Well, yes, as far as I know. If there are 2 things I suck at, it´s networks and audio. Annywho, the headphone are set to headphones, and yes, they are in Stereo (as shown in picture below). I´ve lent out my Ipod but I´ll try to get hold of it tomorrow to try what u just mensiond.

    Btw, the battery is brand, but i´ll switch it just to be sure.



    EDIT: On thing i noticed just know when looking around in the device manager, when i press "play" on the imiage shown below, the sound is sepoused (spelling?) to come out of first the right headphone ear, then the left one, but mine just comes out at both simoultaniously (spelling again?) Why is that and can I do something about it?

    Last edited by SM-LoD; 02-08-2012 at 06:59 PM.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Sry for dubbelposting, but I´ve now tried them out with my Ipod and the problem is still there. I´ve allso tried them out when using no battery at all in them and it´s the same problem there, so unless anyone has some suggestion to what the problem might be I will contact the dealer that sold them and turn them in for a new pair...

  7. #7
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,622

    Yep, sounds like RMA time.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I just unpacked and inserted my ASUS ROG Vulcan ANC headphones and I get the exact same problem. It's like there are channels missing. I have a pair of Steelseries Headphones to compare with and they sound just fine. I have the same problem in my Samsung Galaxy S4 :S I'm really disappointed and I can't find any solution

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array heiligenschein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    got a problem with the amc feature of this it's better not using them

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •