cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMD 8150 Build

wjason777
Level 7
I would like to build a new gaming/ hd movie/ all around system. Been wanting to do this for almost a month now but couldn't get the help and the advice I needed to get started on it. First off I would like to say that I am a newbie when it comes to water cooling and over clocking. I never done of before but always wanted to learn. I now have a i7 965 that I build almost 2 to 3 years ago. If possible I would like to use my psu and case. But sell the other parts.
Here's what I have in mind so far
ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS

AMD 8150 CPU
GeForce 560
2x 600gb WD Raptors
Windows 7pro 64bit
1 tb external Hdd
Thermaltake CLW0211 Bigwater 760 Plus Dual Bay Drives Water Cooling

For the ram I have not made my mind up of what to get it. It so many choices to choose from any ideas?
Far as the hdd goes I would love to try out a ssd but don't know what size to get and what to use it for. Is the raptors that fastest drives hdd other than the ssd? What will be the best 1tb external hdd?
13 REPLIES 13

houndazs
Level 9