Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Zeneren PC Specs
    Zeneren PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha Bios v. 3801
    ProcessorI7 6700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB of G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 TI dual
    Graphics Card #2GIGABYTE GTX 770 4GB
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Series PCI-E
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 970 PRO PCIe x4 NVMe
    Storage #22x 10k RPM RAID 0 WD HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright macho rev.a (BW)
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplySilverStone ST1300-TI (because i am a nerd :D)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    Accessory #1 2nd display LG L226WA

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    ASUS RTX 2080 ti dual error 43

    Hello

    I just got my new Asus RTX yesterday, and right from a start after installing it on my MOBO i have an error 43 in device manager .
    I tried all i could find on net beside resetting my windows to a clean state or fresh install.
    I used DDU with run as administrator in safe mode, clean install of latest drivers from nvidia, reinstall my old card a 770 GTX again to see if my PCI-E port is fine etc. it is just to be clear, i even unplugged my PSU cables and switched 'em and changed a slot from which my PSU is powering the card that is not it either.
    Tried the powering off the PC unplug the power cable and hold the power button for a min or two to get rid the electric charge, and then power on my rig, didn't help me either.
    Uninstalling device from device manager with deleting drivers to reinstall them later does not work, turning the device off and restarting the computer does not work either. Updating the drivers via device manager through net or by pasting the path to a specific driver on my local HDD does not work too.

    The strange thing is that my MOBO, latest drivers and BIOS, does not recognize the RTX card in a PCI slot in BIOS, it can't access the card bios it seems.
    Second strange thing is that the card locks my display in 64 Hz mode, via display port or HDMI, and limits the number of resolution choices i have to pick from, the highest is 1360 x 768 then.

    I still have a weekend to tinker with the card, before i will send it back, but i have to say i am afraid a bit because cooling fans do not work, because of the error 43, and the card is getting pretty hot.

    Need some help guys because i am stuck with ideas and don't know what to try next >.< any tips are welcome.
    Windows version is 1803, compilation 17134.320

    Thanks for any help in advance.


    Regards
    Z.
    Last edited by Zeneren; 09-28-2018 at 04:19 PM. Reason: correcting errors

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Darren Stevens PC Specs
    Darren Stevens PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    MonitorASUS PG348Q ROG Swift 34in 100Hz G-Sync IPS Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock - Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i Digital ATX Modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Cerberus Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath Gaming Surface
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion True 7.1 Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit UEFI Install
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Triband Router
    Accessory #1 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 4 Slot
    Darren Stevens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    109

    Try clearing CMOS, try reflashing BIOS 3801 with 2080 ti installed*

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Zeneren PC Specs
    Zeneren PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha Bios v. 3801
    ProcessorI7 6700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB of G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 TI dual
    Graphics Card #2GIGABYTE GTX 770 4GB
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Series PCI-E
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 970 PRO PCIe x4 NVMe
    Storage #22x 10k RPM RAID 0 WD HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright macho rev.a (BW)
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplySilverStone ST1300-TI (because i am a nerd :D)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    Accessory #1 2nd display LG L226WA

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Tried it today both. First just to clear CMOS after installing the RTX card and after that flashing BIOS again didn't help at all.
    BIOS shows no valid card to choose from, when i looked at the specific PCI-E port it told me NVIDIA compatible card is in slot only.
    Card still locked my monitor to 64 Hz refresh with limited display resolution choices after booting to windows.
    It seems i'll have no other choice then to send it back as a DOA product and wait for replacement.

    Regards
    Z.
    Last edited by Zeneren; 09-29-2018 at 06:57 PM. Reason: corrections

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Darren Stevens PC Specs
    Darren Stevens PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    MonitorASUS PG348Q ROG Swift 34in 100Hz G-Sync IPS Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock - Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i Digital ATX Modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Cerberus Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath Gaming Surface
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion True 7.1 Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit UEFI Install
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Triband Router
    Accessory #1 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 4 Slot
    Darren Stevens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    109

    Do you have the nvidia control panel if you right click screen ? Check for Windows updates with the card installed*

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Zeneren PC Specs
    Zeneren PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha Bios v. 3801
    ProcessorI7 6700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB of G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 TI dual
    Graphics Card #2GIGABYTE GTX 770 4GB
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Series PCI-E
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 970 PRO PCIe x4 NVMe
    Storage #22x 10k RPM RAID 0 WD HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright macho rev.a (BW)
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplySilverStone ST1300-TI (because i am a nerd :D)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    Accessory #1 2nd display LG L226WA

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Nope can not launch nvidia control panel after installing the drivers i see it in control panel but it just does not lauch after click.
    Everytime i try to instal the latest drivers 411.70 or the previous 411.63 the card behaves exactly the same with error 43 in device manager.

    Geforce experience, after installing it, pops up also with install driver for the device after installing downloaded drivers from nvidia site.

    Tried it also with disabled updates or enabled updates from windows, when it tries to instal the base driver from the Microsoft update section the name of the card changes from generic Microsoft adapter to RTX 2080 ti with the yellow exclamation point and the msg. error 43 device has been stopped, in device manager.

    Regards
    Z.
    Last edited by Zeneren; 09-29-2018 at 06:57 PM. Reason: corrections

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    I have had zero issues with a 2080ti on my M X Apex board, it's identified as generic Nividia card in top X16 slot in bios, not 2080ti specific.
    Are you using the latest bios for your Mother board?
    Have you tried removing your sound card?
    Is the GPU in top slot?
    Is Windows fully updated?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Zeneren PC Specs
    Zeneren PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha Bios v. 3801
    ProcessorI7 6700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB of G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 TI dual
    Graphics Card #2GIGABYTE GTX 770 4GB
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Series PCI-E
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 970 PRO PCIe x4 NVMe
    Storage #22x 10k RPM RAID 0 WD HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright macho rev.a (BW)
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplySilverStone ST1300-TI (because i am a nerd :D)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    Accessory #1 2nd display LG L226WA

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Yes bios on mobo is the latest 3801
    Why would i have to remove my sound card? It is not in the PCIe x16 slot, my sound card is in PCIe x1 slot
    Never had any compatibility issues between any of my previous GFX card or my sound card before.
    Especially on default bios settings, as i am right now.
    Yes the GPU was in the right slot x16, the same i use my GTX 770 ATM
    Windows version is 1803, compilation 17134.320

    Regards
    Z.
    Last edited by Zeneren; 09-29-2018 at 06:58 PM. Reason: corrections

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    likely no conflicts, just asking questions before you return card sometimes the most difficult issues have the most simplistic resolutions

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Darren Stevens PC Specs
    Darren Stevens PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    MonitorASUS PG348Q ROG Swift 34in 100Hz G-Sync IPS Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock - Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i Digital ATX Modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Cerberus Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath Gaming Surface
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion True 7.1 Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit UEFI Install
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Triband Router
    Accessory #1 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 4 Slot
    Darren Stevens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    109

    Try installing the drivers in Gfeorce experience app, try hardware & devices troubleshooter in W10

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array Zeneren PC Specs
    Zeneren PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha Bios v. 3801
    ProcessorI7 6700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB of G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 TI dual
    Graphics Card #2GIGABYTE GTX 770 4GB
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Series PCI-E
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 970 PRO PCIe x4 NVMe
    Storage #22x 10k RPM RAID 0 WD HDD
    CPU CoolerThermalright macho rev.a (BW)
    CaseCooler Master COSMOS SE
    Power SupplySilverStone ST1300-TI (because i am a nerd :D)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    Accessory #1 2nd display LG L226WA

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Installing via Geforce experience behaves exactly like installing from exe from nvidia site.
    Troubleshooter never fixed anything for me in any Windows, from my experience everything needs to be done "by hand" in the system ;(


    Regards
    Z.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •