Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 267
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    287

    so will v1.6.5.0 be the latest version for Pascal cards?
    As v1.8.5.6 and later v1.8.6.0 are not.

    Or are they going to split the versions now, since on the GPU TweakII main download page, they don't.
    Perhaps these versions are indeed cumulative and can work for both?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    430

    Quote Originally Posted by katlani View Post
    so will v1.6.5.0 be the latest version for Pascal cards?
    As v1.8.5.6 and later v1.8.6.0 are not.

    Or are they going to split the versions now, since on the GPU TweakII main download page, they don't.
    Perhaps these versions are indeed cumulative and can work for both?
    No I do not think that 1.6.5.0 version (dated 22/08/2018) is the latest version for Pascal or previous architecture, there is a 1.8.3.5 version (dated 27/06/2018) compatible Pascal or previous (Older than 1.6.5.0 version).

    I think they released the 1.8.5.6 & 1.8.6.0 version (based on the 1.8.3.5 branch) in a hurry only for the GeForce RTX and Turbo Boost 4.0 specifics, and that they will implement Pascal and previous (Turbo Boost 3.0 and previous) in a unified version soon (as they have always done so far).
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 10-11-2018 at 11:18 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    287

    Alright thanks, so expecting a unified version in the future..

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array zocker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Many Apps FC when i enable OSD.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    1,209

    Well.... I start using the 1.8.3.5 and is working great. more than expected on my stric 1080. on Tuesday i will try on my 1080ti strix. BUT the OSD have some issues! let me share the images. is weird. also happens on the the last beta.! streaming using obs. my game screen is 144hz. on the obs is 60. that i can understand. since we are uploading a 60. BUT the viewers see 60. NO 144hz on my screen!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test1.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	256.7 KB 
ID:	76170Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test2.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	154.0 KB 
ID:	76169

  6. #16
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    Hi Charlies,

    Make sure you're using Game Capture and not Display Capture in OBS, as the latter is capped at 60FPS.

    Just checked my OSD in 1.8.6.0 and it updates clocks correctly on the RTX 2080, are you able to replicate that problem every time? May just be a polling error due to running multiple tools at the same time.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	76171

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    1,209

    Thanks for the tip

    yes It was on display mode

    Take note that gpu tweek is available as and is only for RTX20

    What will happens with 1080ti and below.

    I am using the 1.8.3.5 but the non 20 series the last is Version 1.6.5.0

    Any way to get these done for us non 20series?




    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Hi Charlies,

    Make sure you're using Game Capture and not Display Capture in OBS, as the latter is capped at 60FPS.

    Just checked my OSD in 1.8.6.0 and it updates clocks correctly on the RTX 2080, are you able to replicate that problem every time? May just be a polling error due to running multiple tools at the same time.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	76171

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    1,209

    Regarding the replicate.

    here it goes.

    I just install a strix 1080ti OC and same issue.

    still using the 1.8.3.5

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	adadfasdfadfasdfad.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	224.1 KB 
ID:	76198


    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Hi Charlies,

    Make sure you're using Game Capture and not Display Capture in OBS, as the latter is capped at 60FPS.

    Just checked my OSD in 1.8.6.0 and it updates clocks correctly on the RTX 2080, are you able to replicate that problem every time? May just be a polling error due to running multiple tools at the same time.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	76171

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2SSHD Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad PECHAM MPad-XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    430

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Just checked my OSD in 1.8.6.0 and it updates clocks correctly on the RTX 2080, are you able to replicate that problem every time?
    According to the changelog, 1.8.5.6/1.8.6.0 versions are only compatible GPU Boost 4.0 for Turing GPUs (RTX Series 20xx), and you confirm that :

    Quote Originally Posted by Defin4ar View Post
    New, but seems being made for only one purpose.

    Asus GPUTweak2 Version 1.8.5.6
    - Support GeForce RTX 20 series only.

    (I haven't tested yet)
    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Makes sense given GPU Boost 4.0 operates in an entirely different way to the previous generation using the NVIDIA Scanner, so there's likely support added for this.
    This is not the case ?
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 10-11-2018 at 11:24 PM.

  10. #20
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    Thanks for the tip

    yes It was on display mode

    Take note that gpu tweek is available as and is only for RTX20

    What will happens with 1080ti and below.

    I am using the 1.8.3.5 but the non 20 series the last is Version 1.6.5.0

    Any way to get these done for us non 20series?

    No problem.

    Yes, that's my mistake. Wasn't aware at the time of writing that revision was exclusive to Turing. The memory speed reported is fine, it's just how GPUZ is reading the memory pumping compared with GPU Tweak. I've just checked this on 1.6.5.0 with a GTX 1080.

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    According to the changelog, 1.8.5.6/1.8.6.0 versions are only compatible GPU Boost 4.0 for Turing GPUs (RTX Series 20xx), and you confirm that :



    This is not the case ?

    See above, although, I don't believe NVIDIA Scanner support has been implemented in 1.8.6.0.

Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •