Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Asus Livedash not finding RYUO

    I have just changed almost everything in my PC, including putting a Maximus X Hero with Wifi in, along with the RYUO 240mm. Well after I finally got the software livedash installed, I now cannot load the program. When it tries to boot up, after about a minute is pops up saying "Asus device no found !!" Am I doing something wrong or is the software having issues? I am not sure what is going on here. Thank you for any help!


    EDIT: Also, Aura Sync is not picking up the RYUO as well, but AI Suite is.
    Last edited by skittlemonzter1; 10-06-2018 at 08:04 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I'm in the same boat. Bought the Ryuo day 1 it was available, and just downloaded today's update and firmware, still without any luck.

    Win 10 Pro
    Asus X470-i
    Asus Ryuo

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I guess it's just us that has this issue in the whole world. Glad I bought an overpriced AIO that shows an ROG gif all day.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have the same problem with you guys, I just ended up reinstalling my Windows 10 OS and now it is working fine. HTH

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by beakitzjeff View Post
    I have the same problem with you guys, I just ended up reinstalling my Windows 10 OS and now it is working fine. HTH
    Did you do a clean reinstall, or did you do a reinstall of Windows components. I'd really rather not reinstall everything I've just got done putting on my rig.

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array BeatUp PC Specs
    BeatUp PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG Strix Scar GL503VS
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700k
    Memory (part number)32Gb G Skillz Trident Z RGB DDR4 @3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 256Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO SSD 1Tb
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryuo 240 AIO
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C Dark TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus+ Gold 650W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Headset Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Whetstone
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 Asus ROG Aura Terminal
    BeatUp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hi!
    Having an issue here too with Livedash software since its not finding the AIO cooler's display at all.
    I just started thinking whether the revision of the software is the newest one built to support the new AIOs?
    Version i got now is 1.01.08 but its from a thread that was started 01-19-2018.
    Comparing that software to the pics from ROGs product page for AIO coolers the software even looks different.

    So question to staff: When and where can we download the newest revision of LiveDash that supports the new AIO coolers.

    Thanks in advance.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    You may have found the LiveDash link by now but just in case here it is:
    https://www.asus.com/us/Cooling/ROG-...Desk_Download/

    Having similar issues here as well. Ryuo is not being found by LiveDash. I'm running a Crosshair VII Hero.
    I would like to hear more about the fresh Windows 10 install too. I'm wondering if I attempt a repair, would that fix things?
    Last edited by Vader582; 11-04-2018 at 02:45 AM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I'm having a similar issue.

    Crosshair VII Wifi with a Ryujin 240. Livedash and Aura worked fine, then I wiped my main drive and reinstalled windows. Newest Aura version and none of the livedash version for the Ryujin 240 work. Aura 1.06.17 works though but doesn't detect the Ryujin. Newer Aura versions just crash on launch and livedash doesn't open or give an error message, but I see the process idling at 0% CPU usage in task manager.

    I'll also note that if livedash is installed the one version of Aura that works for me stops working.

    Latest AI suite is installed, as well as BIOS. I've tried clean re-installations dozens of times and can't get Livedash or the new Aura versions to work. Sitting on a $250 cooler that I can't even use properly and I'm fairly annoyed.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by skittlemonzter1 View Post
    I have just changed almost everything in my PC, including putting a Maximus X Hero with Wifi in, along with the RYUO 240mm. Well after I finally got the software livedash installed, I now cannot load the program. When it tries to boot up, after about a minute is pops up saying "Asus device no found !!" Am I doing something wrong or is the software having issues? I am not sure what is going on here. Thank you for any help!


    EDIT: Also, Aura Sync is not picking up the RYUO as well, but AI Suite is.
    Please tell me someone has a solution for "Asus's device no found !!"- this is maddening....

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array LeChat PC Specs
    LeChat PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Extreme
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengence LED 3400 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 ti FTW3 ULTRA GAMING HYBRID
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 T2
    Keyboard EVGA Z-10
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech g933
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1903

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    35

    On what version of windows does it happen? I know the october update (1809) as tons of issues. I had to rollback windows to make my DG-87 case recognized by the software. I also have a ryujin waiting to be installed when i get the motherboard.

    Cheers!

    L

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •