Page 66 of 80 FirstFirst ... 16 56 64 65 66 67 68 76 ... LastLast
Results 651 to 660 of 791

Thread: Deleted

  1. #651
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Hi.

    I just read the latter that they put in, it seems that I am also presenting those problems of loss of effects by the SS3 (Having a driver: Audio_Realtek_CFL_W10_64_V6018544) It usually works at the beginning, but then the effects disappear. So should I wait until the end of the month?

  2. #652
    New ROGer Array E33et PC Specs
    E33et PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Crucial 2x8GB 3000MHz 16-16-16-35
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX Founder Edition 1080 8GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GTX Founder Edition 1080 8GB
    Sound CardOnboard
    Monitor3xASUS MG248 144Hz
    CPU CoolerEK-FB Asus C6h RGB Monoblock Acetal-Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore Cherry MX-Brown+Numpad
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Wireless
    Headset ASUS Strix Fusion 700
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Balteus Qi
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear R6220

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Okey, i will double check my policies or rights, but i've think i disabled all annoying m$**** policies and uac is disabled too, i've got Windows 10 Pro 1809. i will google to see what could possible cause this.

    But if i search for your app in store i couldn't find Realtek Audio Console if i was in Swedish region but if i switched to e.g USA then i've could find it, but not download it's just spinning blue circle.

    Thx again!

  3. #653
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    This is indicated in the specifications of your motherboard : "Due to limitations in HDA bandwidth, 32-Bit/192kHz is not supported for 8-Channel audio."
    I'm not sure if i got what you mean exactly . can you please explain?

    Thank you.

  4. #654
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    "Due to limitations in HDA bandwidth, 32-Bit/192kHz is not supported for 8-Channel audio."

    ASUS tell you that HD Audio bandwidth can not contain a 7.1 audio stream (8 chttps://rog.asus.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.pnghannels) @ 32-Bit/192kHz, so either you lower the sound quality to have a 7.1 audio stream (tests @ 24-Bit/48kHz : Realtek Audio Control > Playback Devices > Default Format : 48000Khz 24Bits), or you stay @ 32-Bit/192kHz and you have to settle for a 5.1 audio stream.
    I got what you mean now , even though i lowered sample rate at 24-Bit/48kHz and still didnt manage to get all speakers work .but 5.1 works perfectly .

    Well i guess ill go with a creative 7.1 sound card eventually because it's just a waste to use only 5.1 out of 7.1.

    Thank you for your quick replies and helpful tips , much appreciated

  5. #655
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi everyone,

    @ ROG SS3 users & ROG SS3-DTS users : I just got confirmation from A-Volute/Nahimic support (creator of SS3&SR3) that they have problems with browsers since some updates, which results in a loss of effects in some cases.

    Their teams are currently working on this problem and a solution is expected by the end of the month or early October.

    Good news, for a long time sound effects in chrome were not working. I hope they solve it.

  6. #656
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I've been using ROG SS3 on an ASUS ROG Strix X470-F Gaming.

    Any benefit into switching to ROG SS3-DTS?

  7. #657
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    There is no choice to make, you must use/install the package dedicated to your motherboard (ROG SS3) and no other.
    How would one know whether to download ROG SS3 or ROG SS3-DTS?

    I am on a X470 Crosshair VII Hero Wifi, the latest driver on the motherboard page is an HDA driver (V8468_WHQL_20180621_DTSCustom1.06_DTSHPX1.73_Soni cSuite3.6.42_FF03_RS4). I notice in the driver name is "DTSCustom1.06_DTSHPX1.73" in the name. Does this mean I should download ROG SS3-DTS?

    Edit: Or if you have a recommendation as to sticking with HDA drivers I'd be open to hearing that as well.
    Last edited by xProlific; 09-18-2019 at 07:00 PM.

  8. #658
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Thank you, makes sense.

  9. #659
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	No Sound.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	110.1 KB 
ID:	81943

    In on a Crosshair VII Hero Wifi I tried switching from HDA drivers to the latest UAD driver. I'm not getting any sound out of the optical port of my motherboard and I am unable to open sonic radar III or sonic studio III. I guess it is back to HDA drivers unless anyone has any troubleshooting suggestions.

  10. #660
    ROG Enthusiast Array Nino_1973 PC Specs
    Nino_1973 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX 32GB
    Graphics Card #1AREZ-STRIX-RXVEGA56-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS VG278Q Gaming-Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 512 GB M2
    Storage #2Western Digital 1TB
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    CasePHANTEKS ENTHOO EVOLV X GLASS
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 850W - 80 Plus Bronze
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 500
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers ROG Strix Fusion 500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterFritzbox 7590
    Accessory #1 ROG Aura Terminal
    Accessory #2 Creative Sound BlasterX Kratos S5 2.1
    Accessory #3 Logitech C922 Webcam Streaming

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    then my problem is this i installed the driver the whole step is done but even with the new driver i have the same problem please watch photo
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Cattura.PNG  

    Cattura2.PNG  


Page 66 of 80 FirstFirst ... 16 56 64 65 66 67 68 76 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •