Page 23 of 70 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast
Results 221 to 230 of 695
  1. #221
    ROG Enthusiast Array howxcore PC Specs
    howxcore PC Specs
    MotherboardMaxims XI Hero- Wifi
    ProcessorCore I9 9900k 5.0 ghz 6 cores, 4.9 2 cores
    Memory (part number)G.skill tridentz rgb 3600mhz 16gb
    Graphics Card #1msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitorbenq pd3200u
    Storage #1970 evo m.2 1tb
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casenzxt 700i
    Power Supplyseasonic titanium 1000w
    Keyboard logitech g910
    Mouse logitech g502
    Mouse Pad ICEMAT
    Headset/Speakers logitech z5500
    OS windows 10 pro 1809

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    And how are you getting your onboard audio to encode dolby? What is decoding on the receiving end?
    software wise , not sure if its "baked in" or what, but my receiver receives a dolby signal.. my receiver also allows for DTS, but it can only pick up a dolby signal from the mobo... hence why i think its baked in without making a selection for it, like i had to do on creative software.

  2. #222
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    193

    Quote Originally Posted by howxcore View Post
    software wise , not sure if its "baked in" or what, but my receiver receives a dolby signal.. my receiver also allows for DTS, but it can only pick up a dolby signal from the mobo... hence why i think its baked in without making a selection for it, like i had to do on creative software.
    What format of file are you using to determine this. Fairly certain these boards don't output dolby and you're getting a false read.

  3. #223
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Anyone else having problems with the Realtek drivers on the latest Windows 10 version?

    It seems like the sound is compressed just like when using the Windows "loudness equalizer" even if you disable all effects in Sonic Studio. This is very irritating in games as it removes/modifies direction and distance details from the sound.
    If seems like some kind of "loudness equalizer" is enabled that you can't disable separately.

    The only way to fix the problem is to select "Disable all sound effects" in the Realtek Audio Console which then also disables the possibility to use equalizers and bass/treble boost options.

    Anyone else got the same problem ?

  4. #224
    ROG Member Array Desperanto PC Specs
    Desperanto PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 9700k
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 DDR4 - 4x8Gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO MZ-V7E250BW
    CPU CoolerDEEPCOOL ASSASSIN II, 140мм

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    how can I return old control panel like this? I don't like app from windows store
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-01-15 21_33_00-[DRIVERS] Realtek HD Audio (UAD) - Page 22 - Opera.png 
Views:	10 
Size:	94.4 KB 
ID:	78219
    UPD: solved... I use this driver https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(HDA)
    Last edited by Desperanto; 01-15-2019 at 06:51 PM.

  5. #225
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array darkage PC Specs
    darkage PC Specs
    MotherboardApex IX
    Processor???? K
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3200@4133C19
    Graphics Card #1STRIX R9 FURY
    MonitorMX279
    Storage #1960 EVO 250
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy
    CaseDIMASTECH 2.5 Easy
    Power SupplyHCP 850W
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS
    Mouse Pad Glorious
    OS 10 64 PRO
    darkage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    299

    hi
    i have a apex ix, and there is no way i can install sonic suite, it allways give a error that the system is not compatible ?
    this with hd or uad
    thanks

  6. #226
    ROG Member Array Desperanto PC Specs
    Desperanto PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 9700k
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 DDR4 - 4x8Gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO MZ-V7E250BW
    CPU CoolerDEEPCOOL ASSASSIN II, 140мм

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by darkage View Post
    hi
    i have a apex ix, and there is no way i can install sonic suite, it allways give a error that the system is not compatible ?
    this with hd or uad
    thanks
    try this https://mega.nz/#!lZk3zQqQ!ZFxRn1k7O...ldahDUI6fBgnaI

  7. #227
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array darkage PC Specs
    darkage PC Specs
    MotherboardApex IX
    Processor???? K
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3200@4133C19
    Graphics Card #1STRIX R9 FURY
    MonitorMX279
    Storage #1960 EVO 250
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy
    CaseDIMASTECH 2.5 Easy
    Power SupplyHCP 850W
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS
    Mouse Pad Glorious
    OS 10 64 PRO
    darkage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    299

    no go, opens as a blank red page
    i think it may be a Windows problem as everything works ok
    thanks anyway

  8. #228
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    158

    Quote Originally Posted by darkage View Post
    no go, opens as a blank red page
    i think it may be a Windows problem as everything works ok
    thanks anyway
    link works fine here. Latest FF release

  9. #229
    New ROGer Array RosaNera PC Specs
    RosaNera PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270G gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7 7700k
    Memory (part number)32GB x Corsair Dominator 3000Mhz CMD16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X
    MonitorSamsung U28E570 4K
    Storage #1Samsung nvme SSD 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Green 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseLian-Li
    Power SupplySeasonic X Series 660W
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Cyborg M.M.O.7
    Mouse Pad Perixx dx-2000
    Headset/Speakers Logitech
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello, i have a problem with this driver, after the reboot don't start the installation of Realtek Audio Control. I tried to cancel and reinstall, today i was pissed and i maked a clean install of windows but nothing. What i can do?

    I know it is a link to that, but i can't use Microsoft Store because my Windows don't have it and isn't recognize if i make login with microsoft credential.

    Sorry for my english, but i'm not native with english.

  10. #230
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array darkage PC Specs
    darkage PC Specs
    MotherboardApex IX
    Processor???? K
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3200@4133C19
    Graphics Card #1STRIX R9 FURY
    MonitorMX279
    Storage #1960 EVO 250
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy
    CaseDIMASTECH 2.5 Easy
    Power SupplyHCP 850W
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS
    Mouse Pad Glorious
    OS 10 64 PRO
    darkage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    299

    thanks
    but in the page of ss3 i think it has apex there
    oh well
    https://www.asus.com/us/support/faq/1031595

Page 23 of 70 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •