Page 8 of 80 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 58 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 791

Thread: Deleted

  1. #71
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You probably have mistaken the file, you have to download the file that is in "Realtek HD Audio Drivers with Realtek Audio Console + Sonic Studio 3 + Sonic Radar 3" and not "Realtek HD Audio Drivers with Realtek Audio Console Only (Standalone)"
    i did, still not working. me dont care anymore because the Nahimic is working.
    Mainboard:ASUS +6H
    GPU: GTX 1080 Auros Gigabyte
    CPU: R5 1600X stock
    PSU: Be quiet straight power 10 500W
    RAM: Trident Z DDR4 3600 @3,2 Ghz CL16

  2. #72
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    ok, now, with the new update the sonic3 window (still red screen) close after opening better than endless xD

    EDIT: there is a UI update for the Realtec audio app aswell (121480)
    Last edited by Operation Nadethrow; 11-02-2018 at 09:40 AM.
    Mainboard:ASUS +6H
    GPU: GTX 1080 Auros Gigabyte
    CPU: R5 1600X stock
    PSU: Be quiet straight power 10 500W
    RAM: Trident Z DDR4 3600 @3,2 Ghz CL16

  3. #73
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 32
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U
    liakou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Hello, does anyone else have a problem where Sonic Studio 3 is switching back to Basic mode after every other boot? I prefer using Advanced mode but everytime I boot my PC it keeps switching back to Basic mode. Also another thing I noticed is that the app list on Advanced mode is not being updated with new apps, for example it doesn't see the Netflix app, some games, or some browsers. Never had this problem with the normal SS3 application in the HDA drivers. Anyone else?
    Thanks

    Crosshair Hero VII x470
    Realtek UAD .8564
    SS3 3.13.3.0
    Realtek Audio Control 1.2.148.0
    Win10 x64 Pro 1809
    Last edited by liakou; 11-02-2018 at 11:38 AM.

  4. #74
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You do not have a Coffee Lake motherboard, it is better to only use UAD drivers in Drivers Only, otherwise you have to switch to HDA drivers with Sonic Studio + Sonic Radar : https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...o-(HDA-Legacy)
    Hi, so are you saying that the UAD drivers with Sonic Studio and Sonic Radar are not made for the AMD Crosshair Hero 6 and 7 boards, this is why the UWP apps for sonic studio and sonic radar are not working?

  5. #75
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    I do not explicitly say that the UAD drivers do not work with other platforms than Coffee Lake, I just say that the operation of the UAD drivers with SS3 & SR3 is not guaranteed for platforms other than Coffee Lake, and that if you have issues, it is better to use UAD Drivers Only or use the HDA drivers with Sonic Studio + Sonic Radar : https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...o-(HDA-Legacy).
    ah, i see, cool beans, thanks for clearing that up and the prompt response, the driver works (have not tried the latest one which you just posted yest, but the previous ones all did in my crosshair 7 hero with a 2700x) just the UWP apps either hang (or crash in the case of sonic radar) with the twinapi.appcore.dll fault in the event log.

    I shall try it again when i get home from work, fingers crossed

  6. #76
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 32
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U
    liakou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Thanks for the response. I must say that unlike DJ Asthma's problem, my UWP apps (SS3 & Realtek console) are running normally without issues with the same board and CPU. It's just the issue I described previously that im experiencing. If noone else has this problem then I guess it's not a bug issue and I shall go for the HDA drivers as advised. I will try a reinstall of the SS3 first though just to clear this.

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog XI Code Z-390 -Bios -1502
    Processori9-9900-Ks @ 5.3/5.0 Cache @ 1.35v
    Memory (part number)32 GB ( 8 GB x 4 ) Team Group X @ 4133 mhz cl-16-16-16-36 @ 1.50v / vccio = 1.27v/ vcssa = 1.27 v
    Graphics Card #1RTX 3080 EVGA XC3 Ultra
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 1 TB x 2 m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo + 500 GB (OS ) m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU CoolerDeep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1909 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    342

    asus x hero z 370 / 8700k user here with latest bios .

    windows 10 version 1607 - all updates and is best for gaming no stuttering ect vs 1703,1704,1709,1803,1804

    can use these "new" realtec drivers on windows 10 1607 x 64 ?

    or is this a creators update only thing the new way we update downloading all pacages seperatly ?

  8. #78
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    60

    well sonic rada still crashes with the twinapi.appcore.dll fault and sonic studio still hangs, the UWP control app works as usual just sonic stuff acting up

  9. #79
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    60

    cool beans, I shall wait and see if an update to the sonic studio and sonic radar UWP applications fix the issue, if not, I shall roll back to hda drivers, thank you for the help

  10. #80
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 32
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U
    liakou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    I just tried Sonic Studio 3 UWP v3.13.1 which is bundled in an older Realtek UAD driver version that I got. I uninstalled v3.13.3 and installed the older app and I can confirm that the "Application Manager" list under Advanced mode works fine in this version. Every media application that I run is being detected by SS3. So that's clearly a bug of the newer version. And maybe the other issue im having is also a bug. So yeah.. Im going to also wait and see if it gets fixed in the next SS3 update and if not im going back to HDA.

Page 8 of 80 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 58 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •