Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Tavsalli PC Specs
    Tavsalli PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus N61JV
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VII
    ProcessorAmd Ryzen 2600x
    Memory (part number)Corsair 32 gb Lpx 3000 mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gtx 1070 Strix
    Sound CardCreative Souund Blaster Zx
    MonitorSamsung S27B750
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo
    Storage #2Western Digital 4 tb Blue
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 900d
    Power SupplyCorsair Rm1000x
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Headset Sennheiser Rs 220
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Creative t6300
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterLinksys ea6400
    Accessory #1 Linksys Wumc710
    Accessory #2 Asus Bluray

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Crosshair Vi Hero 0d Error

    Hi,

    Install the latest version of the ASUS page, When I run the rams at high speed (2933mhz & 3000 mhz), I get a 0d error code. The 0d error has been reduced, but it continues to come out. How can I get rid of 0d error? There is no error at 2800 MHz.


    Note:I get a 0d error when starting the computer. I have no problems in the Windows environment.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.PNG  


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    funny thing I got od error yesterday after I cleaned the dust out of my computer and I noticed that one of the ram modules wasn't lighting up so I reseated it now everything ok. try reseating your ram
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Tavsalli PC Specs
    Tavsalli PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus N61JV
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VII
    ProcessorAmd Ryzen 2600x
    Memory (part number)Corsair 32 gb Lpx 3000 mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gtx 1070 Strix
    Sound CardCreative Souund Blaster Zx
    MonitorSamsung S27B750
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo
    Storage #2Western Digital 4 tb Blue
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 900d
    Power SupplyCorsair Rm1000x
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Headset Sennheiser Rs 220
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Creative t6300
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterLinksys ea6400
    Accessory #1 Linksys Wumc710
    Accessory #2 Asus Bluray

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    funny thing I got od error yesterday after I cleaned the dust out of my computer and I noticed that one of the ram modules wasn't lighting up so I reseated it now everything ok. try reseating your ram
    I've tried it many times. The problem is not resolved.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    we must have the same memory, on bios 6301 I got mine to run at 2933 by setting the d,o,c,p and setting the frequency from 3000mhz to 2933mhz and setting the dram voltage to 1.395 set the voltage to 1.38 and it will be 1.395
    Last edited by skellattarr; 10-14-2018 at 03:30 PM.
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    sorry I had voltage wrong at first I got up too early I edited my post now is right
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    0d is very early within the bios start up checks. It is having issues talking to the CPU instruction set. Remove all devices from the mobo. Leave only the power cables connected, no CPU, memory or gfx card. Reflash the bios to check that a stable revision has been implemented. Check CPU and CPU socket for contamination and damage before reseating. Add each device one by one, and check for boot errors on each connection.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •