Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Yes 1.35v is safe, Intel recommends a maximum Dram voltage of 1.50v for DDR4 and is where I have mine set. I have 16GB 2400MHz overclocked to 3000MHz and I run it there daily with no fan.

    Fingers crossed.
    wow man
    i ave 8gb 2400mhz
    let try to overclock ram too
    help me step by step
    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Well I think first we should see if you can get need for speed to stop freezing, then we'll go from there.

    Some games use more than 8GB of ram, are you maxing out the 8GB ?

    Carry on with the Dram voltage test.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Well I think first we should see if you can get need for speed to stop freezing, then we'll go from there.

    Some games use more than 8GB of ram, are you maxing out the 8GB ?

    Carry on with the Dram voltage test.
    okay i try to record gameplay with monitoring so u can see it https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U06x...ature=youtu.be
    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Well I think first we should see if you can get need for speed to stop freezing, then we'll go from there.

    Some games use more than 8GB of ram, are you maxing out the 8GB ?

    Carry on with the Dram voltage test.
    also about ram overclocking i have my ram spec screenshoot
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Screenshot (77).png  

    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

  5. #15
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Your game video looks good, I didn't notice any freezing.

    Need for speed was using about 6GB of ram so you're good there. I had to double check your gpu overclock, you have the 970 at 2025MHz or is this the Vram speed x4?

    It must be a pretty demanding game, I see it's maxing out the 970 and is not hitting 60 FPS. If you want smoother gameplay try lowering some graphics settings, if you're using antialiasing turn this one off first. Try and hit a minimum of 60 FPS.

    ALL temps look great !

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Your game video looks good, I didn't notice any freezing.

    Need for speed was using about 6GB of ram so you're good there. I had to double check your gpu overclock, you have the 970 at 2025MHz or is this the Vram speed x4?

    It must be a pretty demanding game, I see it's maxing out the 970 and is not hitting 60 FPS. If you want smoother gameplay try lowering some graphics settings, if you're using antialiasing turn this one off first. Try and hit a minimum of 60 FPS.

    ALL temps look great !
    i'm play all games at 2560x1140 with ultra settings and gaming perfect without any lags but in nfs sometime freezy system
    and about gpu overclocking settings see on screenshoot
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Screenshot-(78).jpg  

    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Ok yeah, it's showing the Vram speed instead of the core clock.

    It could be freezing because the 970 is being pushed too hard, if you're using antialiasing turn this off and try it for a while.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    and how about ram overclock?do try?
    and one more question i have T-SENSOR cable so how to use it?just connect to mobo?then?
    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    We'll overclock your ram once we get need for speed stable.

    The 970 is best suited for 1080p resolution and you're playing at 1440p, ultra settings. I'd dial back some settings.

    Antialiasing and Shadows put a hit on performance, turn off AA and lower Shadows and give it a try. You should see a nice performance boost and smoother gameplay plus lighten the load on the 970.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AnonGhost PC Specs
    AnonGhost PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    Memory (part number)Ballistix Sport LT 8GB BLS2K4G4D240FSB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorTCL 4K HDR10 TV
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240 TT Premium Edition
    CaseTHERMALTAKE OVERSEER RX-I
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650 80 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    39
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    We'll overclock your ram once we get need for speed stable.

    The 970 is best suited for 1080p resolution and you're playing at 1440p, ultra settings. I'd dial back some settings.

    Antialiasing and Shadows put a hit on performance, turn off AA and lower Shadows and give it a try. You should see a nice performance boost and smoother gameplay plus lighten the load on the 970.
    and how about t sensor cable ?do u know how to use it? t sensor cable in mobo Accessories
    MB: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E - GAMING
    CPU: INTEL CORE I5 - 8600K
    GPU: ASUS STRIX GEFORCE GTX 970 OC
    RAM: 8GB - 2x4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIX SPORT LT 2400MHZ
    PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA G3 650 GOLD

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •